iPod Microsoft's iPod Killer!

ikanayam
post Jul 7 2006, 05:53 PM

there are no pacts between fish and men
10,544 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jul 7 2006, 04:47 AM)
Yes they are, for me.
One is another copycat. One is lack of support.
Copy what?
eddychstu
post Jul 7 2006, 05:56 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jul 7 2006, 05:47 PM)
Yes they are, for me.
wow...thx for the unbias comment, yeah ipod ftw, for you.
linkinstreet
post Jul 7 2006, 06:34 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

meh, Ipod IS good, but as IkanAyam said, it's a bit overpriced. IMHO, I prefer a player that can do as much but much cheaper, thus that's why I always look for alternatives. Don't get me wrong, it's one of teh best MP3 players out there by miles. but price to feature ratio is a bit on teh low side
prasys
post Jul 7 2006, 06:36 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Microsoft iPod Killer - WMP ?...Common , I dont want to use some lame Player...Linux support..I think its a no....no...with some crappy M$

iPod - overpriced......Well , M$ could come in...apple would drop ipods price or would come up with something new
anderson1188
post Jul 7 2006, 07:07 PM

335 posts

yucks....it's so ugly...apple is good for it's design and it's support and all that stuff...dont like creative cause the design sux a big time...for me iPod is already good enough eventhough it don't come with voice memo and radio...but there's some accesorries that can make iPod have the function...where as other brand hasn't been like that...
fariz
post Jul 7 2006, 07:20 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(anderson1188 @ Jul 7 2006, 07:07 PM)
yucks....it's so ugly...apple is good for it's design and it's support and all that stuff...dont like creative cause the design sux a big time...for me iPod is already good enough eventhough it don't come with voice memo and radio...but there's some accesorries that can make iPod have the function...where as other brand hasn't been like that...
What's so ugly about it? Aside from the fact that you can barely see it.
muqaddam
post Jul 7 2006, 08:14 PM

266 posts

i don't think that's gonna kill ipod..ipod still #1!
seanl
post Jul 10 2006, 06:15 AM

734 posts

i think the real ipod killer is the Sandisk Sansa....i think...
THTgadgets.com
post Jul 10 2006, 11:23 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Well, that Microsoft Pod looks interesting but i doubt it can topple the iPod from its lofty pedestal... The iPod has been the dominant MP3 player for several years and despite the presence of many other pretenders to the throne (think Creative, Samsung, Sony etc), none of them have been able to kick them...

But i have to agree with some of you guys that the Pod is indeed overpriced!
akira de aimbuster
post Jul 10 2006, 11:41 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

swt, it looks gay... doh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jul 10 2006, 11:44 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jul 7 2006, 01:49 PM)
iPod is the Apple Product..how can Microsoft copy other company's idea... Microsoft really that bad meh?

Try invent something different and can VS the iPod...and become the iPod Killer... thumbup.gif
well,ipod has been accused of doing that..
Apple's application to the United States Patent and Trademark Office for a patent on "rotational user inputs," as used in the iPod's interface, received a third "non-final rejection" (NFR) in August 2005. Also in August 2005, Creative Technology, one of Apple's main rivals in the MP3 player market, announced that it too held a patent on part of the music selection interface used by the iPod, which Creative dubbed the "Zen Patent," granted on August 9, 2005.On May 15, 2006, Creative filed suit against Apple for patent infringement with the United States District Court for the Northern District of California. The company also asked the United States International Trade Commission to investigate whether Apple was breaching U.S. trade laws by importing iPods into the United States.

QUOTE(wei @ Jul 7 2006, 05:47 PM)
Yes they are, for me.
in what way does creative copy anything?you've got it upside down...read the above quote tongue.gif
hotdog
post Jul 11 2006, 01:31 AM

444 posts

Ermmm u guys do realise tht that pic is a photoshopped pic right?
Mgsrulz
post Jul 11 2006, 01:32 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(hotdog @ Jul 11 2006, 01:31 AM)
Ermmm u guys do realise tht that pic is a photoshopped pic right?
laugh.gif laugh.gif
i think some dont realise that.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
hotdog
post Jul 11 2006, 01:44 AM

444 posts

Tht's y.come on lar they wont sell a mp3 player with Gates's pic face it.
Mgsrulz
post Jul 11 2006, 02:10 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(hotdog @ Jul 11 2006, 01:44 AM)
Tht's y.come on lar they wont sell a mp3 player with Gates's pic face it.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

i wonder who would buy that... sweat.gif sweat.gif
hotdog
post Jul 11 2006, 02:23 AM

444 posts

Umm NO one.Haha

iPOD is a very lovely looking gadget but its overpriced.

But heck they're still making millions.
Mgsrulz
post Jul 11 2006, 03:01 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(hotdog @ Jul 11 2006, 02:23 AM)
Umm NO one.Haha

iPOD is a very lovely looking gadget but its overpriced.

But heck they're still making millions.
many people would agree that it's overpriced,but if it is good,it's good..

and millions of people cant ALL be wrong laugh.gif (some might just copy others thinking it looks cool,but some might really think it's good smile.gif )
incubusze
post Jul 11 2006, 03:09 AM

well..creative's not an ayam brand lar..for me it sounds better than ipod..(micro vs ipod mini)..creative's not bad at all dudes..hehe
ikanayam
post Jul 11 2006, 04:37 AM

there are no pacts between fish and men
10,544 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jul 10 2006, 02:01 PM)
many people would agree that it's overpriced,but if it is good,it's good..

and millions of people cant ALL be wrong laugh.gif (some might just copy others thinking it looks cool,but some might really think it's good smile.gif )
I agree that it's good, probably the best overall in terms of usability. But i still think the price is unjustified because they've had no real competition. So competition would be a great thing for everyone because it will drive the prices down.
hotdog
post Jul 11 2006, 09:04 PM

444 posts

Nah of coz creative is not an ayam brand.come on.in certain aspects their MP3 players are better compared to iPOD.to name one,ZEN Vision's display is better compared to iPOD video.but as all of us are concerened,no other MP3 player in this world can beat iPOD's coolness factor.

P/s:- NO,im not a ipod fan.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:50 PM