126 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread V20

quovadis123
post Feb 14 2014, 09:44 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Feb 14 2014, 02:16 AM)
Anyone here knows where to get nice Blank (black or dark grey) PBT keycaps which are reasonably priced?
http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=50935.0
TS0168257061
post Feb 14 2014, 10:19 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Feb 14 2014, 09:17 AM)
Looking for MKB:
- Around RM300 (+/- RM50)
- MX Brown/Red
- TKL
- Letters backlit (can turn on/off)

CM Storm Quick Fire Stealth, does this has letters backlit?
Ducky, erm any that fits the above condition?

I'm kinda cheapskate but needs something for my little gaming experience, been using laptop style scissors type for many years, looking for something that will last a bit of rough gaming.
Should I save more for Ducky Shine? Above RM400? I live in Kuching, Sarawak here and don't have any shops that I can demo those good keyboards. *sigh* Hopefully I can buy online and not regret of what I bought.

Thank you all for your time.
Syukur that you can't try it at physical shop.
Because you will get yourself even more confused. Just like many other here.
You wont go wrong with any switch, you will adapt with it overtime.

CMStorm QFR does not have LED. So forget it.
Ducky Shine series have LED can be turn on/off.

Stock TKL with backlit and standard layout kinda limited.
diaBoliQu3
post Feb 14 2014, 11:58 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Feb 14 2014, 09:17 AM)
Looking for MKB:
- Around RM300 (+/- RM50)
- MX Brown/Red
- TKL
- Letters backlit (can turn on/off)

CM Storm Quick Fire Stealth, does this has letters backlit?
Ducky, erm any that fits the above condition?

I'm kinda cheapskate but needs something for my little gaming experience, been using laptop style scissors type for many years, looking for something that will last a bit of rough gaming.
Should I save more for Ducky Shine? Above RM400? I live in Kuching, Sarawak here and don't have any shops that I can demo those good keyboards. *sigh* Hopefully I can buy online and not regret of what I bought.

Thank you all for your time.
Ducky Zero and CM Storm Stealth is a good choice but no backlit. If you can survive with laptop keyboard, than you shouldn't have problem with non backlit keyboard.

I will get Filco TKL locally instead of Ducky. Costar stab along with Filco quality, that will be enough for me to not look at Ducky. Plus for long session gaming, 60% or TKL better since they consume less space and less strain to your shoulder.

But if you think LED is the most important thing in mechanical keyboard, you have limit your self.
diaBoliQu3
post Feb 14 2014, 12:02 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Feb 14 2014, 02:16 AM)
Anyone here knows where to get nice Blank (black or dark grey) PBT keycaps which are reasonably priced?
Imsto blank PBT at taobao. brows.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Feb 14 2014, 12:02 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 14 2014, 01:29 AM)
from kai
What casing is that Poker II raindrop sit on?

Premium imsto means combine raindrop and imsto BoW? Tak faham... doh.gif

This post has been edited by diaBoliQu3: Feb 14 2014, 12:09 PM
TS0168257061
post Feb 14 2014, 12:16 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Feb 14 2014, 12:02 PM)
What casing is that Poker II raindrop sit on?

Premium imsto means combine raindrop and imsto BoW? Tak faham... doh.gif
that is hammer casing ran by imsto last time.

diaBoliQu3
post Feb 14 2014, 12:20 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 14 2014, 12:16 PM)
that is hammer casing ran by imsto last time.
I see... Wah, so sweet. Too bad not available for sale.
Sentinel92
post Feb 14 2014, 12:29 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 14 2014, 09:44 AM)
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Feb 14 2014, 12:02 PM)
Imsto blank PBT at taobao. brows.gif
Thanks boss. My friend gg.com edi. brows.gif

diaBoliQu3
post Feb 14 2014, 12:30 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Feb 14 2014, 12:29 PM)
Thanks boss. My friend gg.com edi.  brows.gif
What keyboard?
BanG_DeaD
post Feb 14 2014, 12:33 PM

168 posts

Guys, how's the feeling of typing on DSA keycaps? blush.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 14 2014, 12:38 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(BanG_DeaD @ Feb 14 2014, 12:33 PM)
Guys, how's the feeling of typing on DSA keycaps? blush.gif
Same same... Just get used to a slightly lower profile on keys. Ez lief. 2 minutes adjust dy.
Sentinel92
post Feb 14 2014, 12:43 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Feb 14 2014, 12:30 PM)
What keyboard?
He is getting a Poker II.

But he is planning to get a metal body and blank PBT keycaps amongst other things. smile.gif

Lotus1109
post Feb 14 2014, 12:44 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Feb 14 2014, 12:43 PM)

But he is planning to get a metal body and blank PBT keycaps amongst other things. smile.gif
1000 is required haha
skye
post Feb 14 2014, 12:45 PM

392 posts

Get a FMJ cool2.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Feb 14 2014, 12:48 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

FMJ casing RM 800
Imsto blank RM 300 more or less
Poker II RM 300
LED mod RM 50-60

Be prepare... Mentally and walletly.
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 14 2014, 12:50 PM

1,105 posts

How gooding is the Imsto keycaps?

I found this one:

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=18076035853

Is it as god-like as sifus say it is?
Sentinel92
post Feb 14 2014, 12:54 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Feb 14 2014, 12:48 PM)
FMJ casing RM 800
Imsto blank RM 300 more or less
Poker II RM 300
LED mod RM 50-60

Be prepare... Mentally and walletly.
The Poker II he already got.

But the keycaps on geekhack are around $50 so I think he is fine with that. Metal body he cheaped out and is getting the one on taobao going for 280RMB or something. Hahahah.
diaBoliQu3
post Feb 14 2014, 12:56 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 14 2014, 12:50 PM)
How gooding is the Imsto keycaps?

I found this one:

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=18076035853

Is it as god-like as sifus say it is?
Way better than stock keycaps and OEM PBT if you ask me... Godly feeling can be subjective. Some will say those SP and GMK ABS is their god. While for me, currently my god is imsto. Want to try BSP PBT but no opportunity.
diaBoliQu3
post Feb 14 2014, 12:58 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Feb 14 2014, 12:54 PM)
The Poker II he already got.

But the keycaps on geekhack are around $50 so I think he is fine with that. Metal body he cheaped out and is getting the one on taobao going for 280RMB or something. Hahahah.
What casing?
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 14 2014, 01:00 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Feb 14 2014, 12:56 PM)
Way better than stock keycaps and OEM PBT if you ask me... Godly feeling can be subjective. Some will say those SP and GMK ABS is their god. While for me, currently my god is imsto. Want to try BSP PBT but no opportunity.
Then I might as well stick to my SPs. Not much of an upgrade at this point, IMO.

Next step, ergodox.

126 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0272sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:36 AM