Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v14, KitKat is Here But with Side Effects
waveweaver
Jan 17 2014, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(zeneziz @ Jan 17 2014, 01:57 PM) Hi guys, After using my gud-ol note 1 for 2 years+ and finally now decided to upgrade to note 3 and just got mine yesterday. I left the rooting scene for quite sometime and now I was thinking to root my new note 3 but i found things have changed quite some, with all those KNOX thing giving me a dizzy @.@ , so here's some questions that I would like to ask, hoping some kind sifus here can enlighten me  Ok, I've check my note 3 bootloader and it's still using the old bootloader N9005XXUBMJ1. Questions: - If I'm going to use the URDLV method to root, it will not trip the KNOX counter right? - I checked my note 3 software update and there's a new update available for download. Shall I update it first before rooting? Will this update change my bootloader? - If after I root my note 3, I can't OTA, KIES or ODIN to update my note3 anymore right? else I will tripped the KNOX counter and lost root right? - Yes..you can root your phone via URDLV without tripping your Knox. Follow the instruction at 1st page..on the how to root your phone. - You need to root the phone without doing any OTA as it will bring in the new bootloader. - Any upgrade after rooting can be done by manually download the firmware from Sammobile and flash it by using Mobile Odin Pro (MOP) app.
waveweaver
Jan 17 2014, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(stevengan88 @ Jan 17 2014, 02:12 PM) On my way to collect my rose gold color note 3  Anyone can provide me a link that teach how to install kitkat 4.4 to my note 3? I know nothing about rooting leh You want rooting OR flashing KitKat firmware..? Flashing official KitKat firmware..no need rooting. Can straight away flash the firmware via PC Odin.
waveweaver
Jan 17 2014, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 17 2014, 03:38 PM) 1. Update MOP to latest version 2. Load N9005XXUENA6_N9005OXXENA5_N9005XXUENA2_HOME.tar.md5 in MOP 3. Enable EverRoot, Choose option "Download mode" in After flashing. Start flashing. 4. After booted into Download Mode, connect your phone to your computer and run Odin 3.09. 5. Load N9005XXUENA6_BL-Only.tar.md5 in the BL section 6. Check Phone Bootloader Update and F.Reset.time, uncheck Auto Reboot and Start Flashing. 7. When Odin says RESET!, switch off your phone and reboot normally. Thanks bro antt00 maybe you can add this guide in the 1st page..for How To Flash KitKat without tripping Knox
waveweaver
Jan 17 2014, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(clfoong @ Jan 17 2014, 03:48 PM) My step is almost same as your step except: 6. Check Phone Bootloader Update and F.Reset.time & also check Auto Reboot and press START7. Phone auto reboot normally, no wipe. No MicroSD card issue but CSC is missing, facing Samsung keyboard issue, Knox 0x0 & System Status : Custom After reflash OXX's CSC thru MOP under cache...Full wipe internal memory, MicroSD still intact, Knox 0x0, System Status: Official (Before I restored back Wanam xposed & Wanam xposed Fake system status is not working on Kitkat) You can use TriangleAway app to reset your status from custom to official and you binary counter to zero This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jan 17 2014, 03:58 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
waveweaver
Jan 17 2014, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(codenamew @ Jan 17 2014, 05:20 PM) this maintains the root as well? im from MJ1, so good to go for this update? Yeah...you're good to go  But always be prepared for any possible unfortunate incidents - Knox tripped - Phone bricked - Bootlooping - Storage wiped. Good Luck
waveweaver
Jan 17 2014, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 17 2014, 06:19 PM) What is stock 3e recovery? Recovery mode = vol up+home+power button Stock 3e recovery when you have official recovery. Custom recovery have a few type such as CWM, TWRP and Philz
waveweaver
Jan 17 2014, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(zad78 @ Jan 17 2014, 06:38 PM) Congratulation bro! How's your new wife? ;-) Bwahaha...good one bro
waveweaver
Jan 17 2014, 08:13 PM
Gonna get a new Red Note3 tomorrow. Celebrating CNY...yeay..!!
waveweaver
Jan 17 2014, 09:42 PM
Anybody interested in Genuine Otterbox Commuter (White) and Original Samsung S-View flip case (Orange)....can PM me ya
waveweaver
Jan 17 2014, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(ltw2004 @ Jan 17 2014, 10:05 PM) Hi all sifus... my phone keep auto restart & samsung keyboard fc after flash latest kitkat rom.. i follow exactly the steps.. 1. Update MOP to latest version 2. Load N9005XXUENA6_N9005OXXENA5_N9005XXUENA2_HOME.tar.md5 in MOP 3. Enable EverRoot, Choose option "Download mode" in After flashing. Start flashing. 4. After booted into Download Mode, connect your phone to your computer and run Odin 3.09. 5. Load N9005XXUENA6_BL-Only.tar.md5 in the BL section 6. Check Phone Bootloader Update and F.Reset.time, uncheck Auto Reboot and Start Flashing. 7. When Odin says RESET!, switch off your phone and reboot normally. how to solve this issue? Check your *#1234# and see if you have CSC
waveweaver
Jan 17 2014, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(ltw2004 @ Jan 17 2014, 10:14 PM) i type *#1234#.. nothing show... just stay at the dialpad screen Ooo..that's bad. I think you need to flash the CSC but ot will wipe clean your phone.
waveweaver
Jan 17 2014, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(codenamew @ Jan 17 2014, 10:20 PM) wipe clean ,root will gone as well right? Root will intact but Knox is 50-50 chance
waveweaver
Jan 17 2014, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(ltw2004 @ Jan 17 2014, 10:21 PM) You can extract the Poland full firmware and look for cache.img.ext4 file. Flash it via MOP. Or check at post #596 for the CSC file.
waveweaver
Jan 17 2014, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(ltw2004 @ Jan 17 2014, 10:28 PM) anyone pls help me to solve the problem...  See post #596 for CSC file. Flash that file using MOP. Or go into download mode and flash the file via PC Odin. This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jan 17 2014, 10:40 PM
waveweaver
Jan 18 2014, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 18 2014, 07:18 AM) Try flashing it directly. Just put it in ap. Bro..the cache.img.ext4 file can be flash directly using PC Odin..?
waveweaver
Jan 18 2014, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 18 2014, 07:30 AM) MOP can use directly. PC odin dunno. Wait i make a tar.md5 for the csc and upload later. How about making a complete. tar.md5 files for Poland KitKat firmware bro...easier for all users  - KitKat bootloader - KitKat CSC
waveweaver
Jan 18 2014, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 18 2014, 07:37 AM) I already uploading the CSC.  Anyway they can put the bootloader in AP and CSC in CSC and flash together anyway. Need to leave so will combine later. Ohh..okay..Thanks bro
waveweaver
Jan 18 2014, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 18 2014, 07:50 AM) Ooo..goody  Btw..the previous link for the KitKat bootloader was from the leaked firmware or the official one..?
waveweaver
Jan 18 2014, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 18 2014, 09:33 AM) In the same folder with your Odin3.09, look for a file called Odin3.ini. Open it and under "[ButtonOption]", change Bootloader=0 to Bootloader=1 and save it Btw, waveweaver, what's the purpose of CSC? I froze it with TiBu and everything still works fine so far You need to have a CSC.in order for certain apps.to works. This is important when you change the regional firmware. Certain custom rom do not have CSC at all thou
waveweaver
Jan 18 2014, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(clfoong @ Jan 18 2014, 10:22 AM) Anyone in KitKat's my magazine got Facebook? Just curious...Antt00/Waveweaver/Andrew? although I'm not using my magazine....see whether anyone can find solution for this? Sorry...am not using any social network so can't comment on what actually happened to your Facebook.