any happy s-xv drivers? what's the fuel consumption?
city/highway/mix
LYN - Subaru AWD (xv/forester) Owners Discussion, *plan to get subaru? ask the owners!*
Feb 24 2014, 09:29 PM
65 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
any happy s-xv drivers? what's the fuel consumption?
city/highway/mix |
Feb 24 2014, 09:39 PM
5,362 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(kurosaki_ichigo @ Feb 24 2014, 09:29 PM) lol.... i dun think i saw any unhappy XV drivers here yet. Just did my 1st service last Thursday and the engine seems much quieter now. Road noise is minimal too but notice now can hear quite audible wind noise at highway, maybe because now only i drive above 100km/h. My max speed only 90km/h before the 1st service. My mix mileage is about 9.6L/100km. City alone i think is about 11.5L/100km. The on-board average fuel consumption indicator is quite accurate. Anyone install the rear spoiler at Subaru SC? How much is the cost with installation? Thinking of fitting a black colour one on my white XV. This post has been edited by Cynox: Feb 24 2014, 09:42 PM |
Feb 24 2014, 11:01 PM
21 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 25 2014, 02:03 AM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Hye all!
New Tangerine Orange XV owner here, checking in from Subang USJ. My previous car is a 12-year old Waja. Therefore, driving the XV is quite a different dynamic, with the high driving position + 2.0 liter + ABS + Airbags + Commanding View and etc.... Will write about my XV here from time to time. In the meantime, nice to see XV owners here! |
Feb 25 2014, 02:57 AM
210 posts Joined: Aug 2013 From: Kuala Lumpurr |
QUOTE(ghodack @ Feb 25 2014, 02:03 AM) Hye all! congrats! New Tangerine Orange XV owner here, checking in from Subang USJ. My previous car is a 12-year old Waja. Therefore, driving the XV is quite a different dynamic, with the high driving position + 2.0 liter + ABS + Airbags + Commanding View and etc.... Will write about my XV here from time to time. In the meantime, nice to see XV owners here! you are the 2nd tangerine orange xv owner here |
Feb 25 2014, 08:15 AM
21 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ghodack @ Feb 25 2014, 02:03 AM) Hye all! Nice!!! .... orange is sexy ^^New Tangerine Orange XV owner here, checking in from Subang USJ. My previous car is a 12-year old Waja. Therefore, driving the XV is quite a different dynamic, with the high driving position + 2.0 liter + ABS + Airbags + Commanding View and etc.... Will write about my XV here from time to time. In the meantime, nice to see XV owners here! |
Feb 25 2014, 09:39 AM
237 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Sabah |
Feb 25 2014, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 24 2014, 09:39 PM) lol.... i dun think i saw any unhappy XV drivers here yet. Just did my 1st service last Thursday and the engine seems much quieter now. Road noise is minimal too but notice now can hear quite audible wind noise at highway, maybe because now only i drive above 100km/h. My max speed only 90km/h before the 1st service. i wanted too.. but want to compare the price with AE, maybe AE cheaper My mix mileage is about 9.6L/100km. City alone i think is about 11.5L/100km. The on-board average fuel consumption indicator is quite accurate. Anyone install the rear spoiler at Subaru SC? How much is the cost with installation? Thinking of fitting a black colour one on my white XV. |
Feb 25 2014, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(ghodack @ Feb 25 2014, 02:03 AM) Hye all! Welcome to da club!New Tangerine Orange XV owner here, checking in from Subang USJ. My previous car is a 12-year old Waja. Therefore, driving the XV is quite a different dynamic, with the high driving position + 2.0 liter + ABS + Airbags + Commanding View and etc.... Will write about my XV here from time to time. In the meantime, nice to see XV owners here! saw a lot xv recently, white and black/dark grey. that day saw a blue xv with front LED light and rear bumper guard. |
Feb 25 2014, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(hypercrazyd @ Feb 25 2014, 09:44 AM) din see spoiler at their web site. just send another email to them asking about the arrival of XV accessories. Sent them an email late last month and was told stock will arrive end of this month but so far no news yet from them. It's already 1 year plus since the launching of XV here but the availability of accessories still pretty scarce. |
Feb 25 2014, 11:28 AM
2 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 25 2014, 11:10 AM) din see spoiler at their web site. just send another email to them asking about the arrival of XV accessories. Sent them an email late last month and was told stock will arrive end of this month but so far no news yet from them. It's already 1 year plus since the launching of XV here but the availability of accessories still pretty scarce. Here are List of some Original XV accessories:- got this from one of the SA1.Sport mesh grille RM 1000 2.Roof Spoiler RM 1500 3.Front Resin under guard RM 1100 4. Rear Resin Under guard RM 1150 5.Side resin Under guard RM 800 6.Cargo step Panel Rm 450 7. Side steel plate RM 300 8. DRL- MYR 2230 9.STI Gear knob 820 EDIT: Price shown for parts only-not inclusive of installation. I went to AE last week, bought the arm rest tray, mudguard, and cargo step panel resin. This post has been edited by nawzi20: Feb 25 2014, 11:31 AM |
Feb 25 2014, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(nawzi20 @ Feb 25 2014, 11:28 AM) Here are List of some Original XV accessories:- got this from one of the SA AE selling how much for the mudguard? mind to share the price? 1.Sport mesh grille RM 1000 2.Roof Spoiler RM 1500 3.Front Resin under guard RM 1100 4. Rear Resin Under guard RM 1150 5.Side resin Under guard RM 800 6.Cargo step Panel Rm 450 7. Side steel plate RM 300 8. DRL- MYR 2230 9.STI Gear knob 820 I went to AE last week, bought the arm rest tray, mudguard, and cargo step panel resin. |
Feb 25 2014, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(nawzi20 @ Feb 25 2014, 11:28 AM) Here are List of some Original XV accessories:- got this from one of the SA yes, the prices is on the first page too. Dun know how much they charge for installation of the spoiler. 1.Sport mesh grille RM 1000 2.Roof Spoiler RM 1500 3.Front Resin under guard RM 1100 4. Rear Resin Under guard RM 1150 5.Side resin Under guard RM 800 6.Cargo step Panel Rm 450 7. Side steel plate RM 300 8. DRL- MYR 2230 9.STI Gear knob 820 EDIT: Price shown for parts only-not inclusive of installation. I went to AE last week, bought the arm rest tray, mudguard, and cargo step panel resin. How much you paid for the tray, mudguard and resin cargo step panel? Do you happen to get a full price list of all the accessories? Thanks in advance. |
Feb 25 2014, 11:41 AM
2 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 25 2014, 11:33 AM) yes, the prices is on the first page too. Dun know how much they charge for installation of the spoiler. you guys can check it in Mudah, they advertise the accessories in there too. I remember the guy also mentioned they have the spoiler but i did not asked the price as i am not into it. will be back again for door visor and door sill plate when the stock in.How much you paid for the tray, mudguard and resin cargo step panel? Do you happen to get a full price list of all the accessories? Thanks in advance. |
Feb 25 2014, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(nawzi20 @ Feb 25 2014, 11:41 AM) you guys can check it in Mudah, they advertise the accessories in there too. I remember the guy also mentioned they have the spoiler but i did not asked the price as i am not into it. will be back again for door visor and door sill plate when the stock in. they only advertise few accessories at Muday. Can let us know the price for the mud guard? Coz the Subaru OEM is quite expensive. Thanks. |
Feb 25 2014, 06:19 PM
76 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
something which some of you might find interesting to read:
http://www.roadandtrack.com/car-reviews/ca...baru-wrx-vs-sti |
Feb 25 2014, 07:38 PM
65 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(joker98 @ Feb 25 2014, 06:19 PM) something which some of you might find interesting to read: WRX seem to have the better edge compare to WRX STIhttp://www.roadandtrack.com/car-reviews/ca...baru-wrx-vs-sti |
Feb 25 2014, 10:07 PM
5,568 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: the lack of sleep |
QUOTE(kurosaki_ichigo @ Feb 25 2014, 07:38 PM) On dyno it looks like it but not in real drive. The WRX is missing the most important component in the STi's AWD which is the LSDs for front, mid and rear axles. That, being controlled with the DCCD, makes it a totally different beast altogether. Yeah, the STi is going to have the old engine but still retains the good stuff. It is unfortunate that they can't make the FA engine produce 300hp without breaking the strict emission control rules in Western export countries. That is the only reason why they still retain the old 2.5L engine (same reason why the previous model JDM STi had the old EJ 2.0 liter engine while export versions run on the 2.5 liter ones). |
Feb 25 2014, 11:02 PM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Hye all!
Feels like writing something tonight... Well, got the delivery of my XV on Valentine's Day. Drove off from the Subaru Setapak feeling weird: the XV is tall, powerful and with a commanding view (all different from my old Waja). So jakun a little bit-lah. Never drove anything higher than a Kenari before. It has been 11 days since the delivery. I drives everyday and sometimes took the long way home after work, just to spend more time with the XV and to familiarise myself with the handling and dynamic. My mileage is already 745km and pretty soon I'll be paying a visit to the nearest SC (which is Glenmarie) from my home for the 1k service. From my own observation, I notices several things going on with the XV: (i) The CVT is something to get use to and tried; (ii) Powerband is quite wide but you must understand how the CVT works in order to appreciate it; (iii) Brakes are a bit spongy (maybe I have to get it adjusted at SC); (iiv) Ride is quite nimble, but sometimes can get a bit jarring; (v) Handling is superb for a tall car/SUV; (vi) Steering is quite weighted and to my liking; (vii) Going off-road with my XV? Tak berani lagi ooo. Maybe after a few years (viii) The Continental MC5 tyres are noisy! I was told that the tyres are for dual purpose (normal road and light off-road). Is it true? My fuel consumption is 9.4l/100km, which is about 60% highway, 30% town and 10% housing estates. Should get better the longer I drives it. Am I happy with my XV? YESSSSSSS!!!! This post has been edited by ghodack: Feb 25 2014, 11:22 PM |
Feb 26 2014, 09:12 AM
210 posts Joined: Aug 2013 From: Kuala Lumpurr |
| Change to: | 0.0331sec