LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners
RoxyMunky
Apr 24 2014, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(hairybelly @ Apr 24 2014, 12:08 PM) Actually I believe all the SCs have been informed of these issues. In my service report, they quoted a particular Toyota service bulletin number as a reference to my knocking sound complaint. Maybe the difficulty is, there could be there many types of knocking sounds and each has got its own different solution. Now it's up to the experience of the foreman or staff to identify which type of knocking sound I am facing during the test drive, referring back to their many service bulletins on different types of knocking sounds. That's why I was surprised they suggested the problem was lower arm instead of engine mounting for my complaint. ive called Toyota Balakong. They've received 2 bulletins from HQ said the knocking noise either comes from engine mounting or lower arm/absorbers. next week i'll drive in and let them check to confirm. they will then arrange a replacement afterwards.
RoxyMunky
Apr 24 2014, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(hairybelly @ Apr 24 2014, 01:35 PM)  Ask them to insulate the roof noise as well.  i called and ask for this... they said can claim the roof insulation as well~  i'll make appointment next week and try to claim both~
RoxyMunky
Apr 24 2014, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(sky1223 @ Apr 24 2014, 02:45 PM) is it ??i also wan complaint mine share their tel no for me ??? i will call and complaint the gps as well Wing Hin Automobile Sdn. Bhd. @ Jalan Balakong - Service Centre No. Lot 963, Jalan Balakong, 43300, Balakong, Selangor Tel 03-8947 8333 Fax 03-8947 8322 Website www.toyota.com.my
RoxyMunky
Apr 24 2014, 08:23 PM
Not really that their rectifying the issue completely. The hq releases the internal bulletins to the dealers only instead of making a public recall in the trade.
Seems like they wish to make it low profile for their cash cow.
RoxyMunky
Apr 24 2014, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(hairybelly @ Apr 24 2014, 10:02 PM) Yup, they will only recall if it's life-threatening. Otherwise, replace only when people complain. But I hope they have put in the insulation for the newer batches. Those planning to book, make sure they have done this. Agreed. Let's hope the later batch have these issues rectified.
RoxyMunky
Apr 25 2014, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(khee1 @ Apr 25 2014, 09:48 AM) just got my new vios... so far no issue for that. i mean the ki, ki or nor nor sound try drive another few weeks first la~
RoxyMunky
Apr 26 2014, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(mengfart @ Apr 25 2014, 09:21 PM) so.. i called balakong SC a couple of times today and guess what? they hung up on me. wadafah QUOTE(brothercheong @ Apr 26 2014, 08:41 AM) Bros and sifus, unfortunate met accident =( When over pothole have ngek sound and passenger door hard to open... Any idea how much it cost to fix this in toyota sc? And outside workshop? Will fix in toyota have implication to future warranty claims? Tq for ur helps =) Try look for a single person... Firstly give them ur car RegNo... Then ask for a SA... Normally I engage Rodzi.. He's good and a responsible person. Just tell him Yap recommend.  I always look for him. He's damn helpful.
RoxyMunky
Apr 28 2014, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(kithuei @ Apr 27 2014, 11:18 PM) Yeah~ mine at first also dont have those sound...but after few days the sound come out  mine is after a week~
RoxyMunky
Apr 28 2014, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(kelvencck @ Apr 28 2014, 12:52 PM) Haha yup me also after a week time aswell. Btw,will going SC tmn midah later for the appointment check-up for those problems. Need mechanic for test drive. If confirm is those problems (front knocking sound and worse roof insulate),then tomorrow early morning need to go there again to fix it  sending my car in tomorrow morning for the checkUp. He asked me to leave the car there whole day... once checked and confirmed, will arrange another day for parts changing --> front knocking issue and the tin roof insulation.
RoxyMunky
Apr 28 2014, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(kelvencck @ Apr 28 2014, 03:01 PM) Yes,that's why i'm at SC here now. Waiting for test drive now. Once notice the problem,will send my car in by tomorrow morning to change/fix the parts  good luck bro.
RoxyMunky
Apr 28 2014, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 28 2014, 03:52 PM) actually the roof can do insulation, but the side doors how? damn noisy when raining. the doors is culprit when you could hear motorbike exhaust noise~
RoxyMunky
Apr 28 2014, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 28 2014, 04:15 PM) normal condition already bad, raining worst, the whole car sounds like a leaking house.  soundproof your car boot and floor first. autofoam the door pillar A and B, including side beam between the doors.
RoxyMunky
Apr 29 2014, 10:10 AM
sent my car in this morning to Balakong SC.
they confirmed the knocking noise presence and the roof insulation.
apart from this, i got noises from both driver and passenger side door.
They will try to rectify the issue by today if parts available and timing allowed.
else, another appointment upon parts availability.
RoxyMunky
Apr 29 2014, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(kelvencck @ Apr 29 2014, 10:39 AM) If ur doors case can be claim/complain.. Do let me know.. I will complain refer to ur car no. plat.. They will refer to ur records and complaint.. So easy for me to complain.. Wont give them excuse liked "it's like that" !! door issue is different from car to car. mine is the seatbelt rattling noise... QUOTE(flex3x @ Apr 29 2014, 11:11 AM) Hopefully the problem can be fixed soon..bro may let us know the update  will sure update you guys on the outcome.
RoxyMunky
Apr 29 2014, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(sky1223 @ Apr 29 2014, 01:21 PM) Roxy:me too.. Did they inform you what the problem already ??? How they solve the issue ?? my car still in SC... im at office now... later around 5+ go collect and understand further.
RoxyMunky
Apr 29 2014, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(kelvencck @ Apr 29 2014, 03:02 PM) Yes me got also.. The rattling sound is from passenger side there.. Duno whether from side angle dashboard.. Door panel.. Or seatbelt panel there.. Complaint till me also lazy already.. mine both side were also seatbelt...
RoxyMunky
Apr 29 2014, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(sky1223 @ Apr 29 2014, 04:40 PM) Oic...im also leave my car in sc today,tomorow morning only collect SC called... confirmed mine is due to engine mounting hence the knocking sound. They will order the roof insulation and engine mounting from Thai since no more stock... waiting time is 1 month...  going go collect my car now. hopefully they settled my seatbelt rattling noise. shall update in due course.
RoxyMunky
Apr 29 2014, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(sky1223 @ Apr 29 2014, 04:48 PM) Mine also same answer,two weeks or one month Comfirm engine mouting and insulation for roof Ya... Same here... 2-4weeks. QUOTE(mengfart @ Apr 29 2014, 05:56 PM) so i just went to the SC at kajang and I've told them that there's other vios owner that faces the knocking sound issue can fix it at balakong's SC by changing the mounting to 2nd gen vios. But he told me that he knows about it too but it's not a permanent solution as the knocking sound will still appear but maybe/probably just not that loud. So I guess I need you guys who changed the parts to confirmed it with me. however regarding the roof thing, I've also reported it to them and they already lodged a report to HQ and said if approved then it's claimable but need to leave the car for a night. Awaiting their confirmation. Mine confirmed to insulate the roof.
RoxyMunky
Apr 30 2014, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(kelvencck @ Apr 30 2014, 08:48 AM) Haha bro,we only can confirm with u that the sound was gone so far.. We cant promise whether it will long lasting or will appear again soon(touch wood).. As the replacement of engine mounting still new.. And it's a wear and tear hardware also.. It's really hard to confirm actually.. Hmmm,bout the roof insulation.. My fren said got improvement from 70%-80% during rainy day  that's a good news~
RoxyMunky
Apr 30 2014, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 30 2014, 08:52 AM) is there a display for "range or km to go"? what version of vios? anyway my vios petrol consumption is same like my super old car, vios saving petrol is a myth.  G and TRD have this Range display on their meter clusters... E and below doens't have that. my average FC is around 12.5km/Litre. That is equivalent to around 410km per RM70.