34 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

RoxyMunky
post Mar 31 2014, 10:08 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(fahmiyaeii @ Mar 31 2014, 09:53 AM)
I still cant decide.. Already book honda city v spec, but my mind cannot decide between vios or city.. Vios now give 3k discount.. I know vios have better Resale value, & more reliable.. Can anyone suggest me which car better?
avoid Japanese car.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 31 2014, 10:33 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(fahmiyaeii @ Mar 31 2014, 10:13 AM)
What? So? Continental car?
If you have the budget of RM80k+... i would suggest you try out Fiesta, and 208.

Check out the build quality, and compare with these available Japs car.

Btw, i''m currently driving a Vios J spec.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 31 2014, 11:21 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(fahmiyaeii @ Mar 31 2014, 11:17 AM)
I'am a little scare to use USA & France car.. Seem the spare part is expensive..
good things doesn't come cheap.

unless you buy their higher end model like C/D Segment car. The target is difference hence build quality is better.

i'm really regretted this Vios J purchase.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 31 2014, 12:44 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(maliwan @ Mar 31 2014, 12:16 PM)
Bro, u bought the latest gen of vios? rclxub.gif
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

hmmm anyone can suggest me good tyre brand for my budget range, let say budget >rm200/tyre. size 205/45/16.

for now im using falken.

Last week when traveling using LPT, my car became unstable when reaching 100kmh and up (i top at 180kmh), so i went to sc the next day, he said my tyre isnt in good shape already, the thread are uneven,  doh.gif  but not sure how true is this, cuz i see my tyre look fine, but im not so sure.. cry.gif
yes.. the latest Vios.

for budget tyre, u can try Nexen N8000 or Marshalls. Good grip and price.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 31 2014, 10:06 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 31 2014, 08:03 PM)
Malaysian Car Buyer's Mentality  smile.gif

1 - Don't buy 2 doors car.... No 2nd hand value
2 - Don't buy Continental cars - No 2nd hand value, expensive spare parts
3 - Don't buy Korean cars - No 2nd hand value
4 - Buy Honda or Toyota - Best 2nd hand value, reliable....
That's why... It's also thanks go our Gomen policy that keeps protecting the national cars.
RoxyMunky
post Apr 4 2014, 08:47 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Apr 2 2014, 11:59 AM)
so... I've did some other test with the vios. Everything original. The handling of the car was somehow disappointing. felt like the car will lose control when slipping through traffic with the speed of around 100-120kmh. (yes I admit I'm an ******* for driving this fast on heavy traffic)

Anyway, any solution to increase the car's handling?
Roll bar, strut bar or something else?

Kindly advise.
Seriously, this Vios handling is really very flimsy...

As for bars, its really depends on what aspect u wanna enhanced.

Different bars give different enhancement.

For cornering, get ARB.

QUOTE(mengfart @ Apr 2 2014, 03:33 PM)
Yea I thought about it too but I'm afraid that the extra weight of the rims will affect a lot of my overall top speed.

Will it?
What about michellin ps3? my friend who drives a Myvi turbo said that it's a good set of tyres but it's quite costly as about 300++ per piece if I'm not mistaken. But still i don't dare to put on 17" as I'm afraid that it will affect the speed of the 1.5 vios.

My old wira is wearing a 15" bridgestone (forget what model since the car is still in the workshop due to a massive accident) that cost around 200-300 per piece and the foreman told me that it's a good quality tyre for cornering. But still, it failed me and caused me to slip off the road and hit a divider.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Oh yea. May I ask is it true that by installing strut bars or anti roll bars will affect the overall comfort of the car? I've did some research on the internet myself but some said that it will while others said that it doesn't make much difference comfort wise but it will definitely increase the handling of the ride.
As above.

QUOTE(mengfart @ Apr 2 2014, 03:45 PM)
hmm.. maybe? I'm not really sure about it. Is there any difference on handling wise between EPS and normal power steering?

It's still ok when I'm hitting hard around the corners but I'm shocked about the car's handling when I'm slipping thru traffic. It's like a snake lol. I'm turning the wheels like normal but this problem occurs. My crappy old wira didn't give me this problem though.
QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Apr 2 2014, 05:26 PM)
heard hydraulic power steering will give u real road feed back, u know how ur car contact with road,
mean while electric power steering feels like toy, light or heavy on speed is programmed, good for city driving only
EPS for Vios is way too light. U barely feel the road feedback. This makes handling worst.

I used to whack 60' corners at 100km+... With this Vios... I barely reach 70km due to the flimsy road feedback and soft legs.

QUOTE(fahmiyaeii @ Apr 3 2014, 10:43 AM)
OMG!!  After read this, i might thing, to cancel my vios G booking this afternoon.. What car is comparable? Honda city? I heard honda city had VSA n 6 airbag n autocruise.. I think that is more than enough..

try Fiesta and u will know what I mean.

QUOTE(mengfart @ Apr 3 2014, 07:57 PM)
hmm.

I've asked around in lyn and found that there's actually a few numbers of users who are selling it right now.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=687576

front strud bars rm200
Why u wanna install a front strut in the first place?

Personally, I would got for ARB, and front lower 4 point bar. It stiffens the body roll and gives u better stability at corners.

Of course, this is just my opinion and personal preference.

As for my current Vios. I won't give it a damn anymore. Looking to change it in shortest possible time frame.
RoxyMunky
post Apr 5 2014, 11:07 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(kelvencck @ Apr 4 2014, 10:23 PM)
Yea totally agree.. Front strurt bar for me is nothing.. Maybe im not a hardcore driver so i cant notice it usage.. Maybe jz for deco only.. Rear ARB + front lower arm 4points is a MUST for hard corner whacker and highway maniac.. Other like room bar,rear lower arm bar,side bar,middle lower bar,rear boot bar,rear upper bar only help to harden ur chasis.. U wont feel much different but will make ur car become more bumpy feel.. Sharp corner whacker can try fender bar.. It reli help smile.gif

** The latest 3rd gen vios come with rear ARB smile.gif
My previous Focus do comes with ARB.. After upgraded to UR 16mm ARB... Cornering is much better.
RoxyMunky
post Apr 5 2014, 03:50 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Apr 5 2014, 03:12 PM)
Dunno much about bars lol. so ARB should be the first choice in improving overall handling?
from my 2 previous ride setup, yes.

but its quite costly compared to other bars... for my Kenari, it cost RM380, Focus RM580, i think Vios at least RM450.
RoxyMunky
post Apr 7 2014, 08:54 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Apr 5 2014, 07:29 PM)
hey bro, is there locktech for the new vios on the market now?
can recommend seller? thanks.
yes it is.

i got my contact via SA. Its a door to door service for me... cost me RM380.

outside i think cheaper.

QUOTE(zumaidi @ Apr 5 2014, 09:38 PM)

I am new owner to Vios G.
Want to know if anyone can play mp4 movie using USB drive on the DVD AXN unit.

i guess not much owner here upgraded the HU via Toyota... laugh.gif
RoxyMunky
post Apr 7 2014, 10:45 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Apr 7 2014, 10:24 AM)
@RoxyMunky
thanks for the info, can pm me the contact? base in klang valley?
Shorty is cheaper~ thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Apr 7 2014, 10:38 AM)
012 710 7917 , we r based in klang too , plus installation rm 320 now offer , but no door to door service
good price you have there bro.
RoxyMunky
post Apr 7 2014, 12:46 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(zumaidi @ Apr 7 2014, 12:23 PM)
I installed this thing in Cheras. Cost about 500 include installation.
- 5 years warranty instead of normally 1 year
- has one button besides the keyhole. So, easier to use. Just press the button to lock instead of putting in the key.
sound more convenient but whats the point if it can be unlock without the key? sweat.gif

QUOTE(pobox @ Apr 7 2014, 12:25 PM)
Sh@rty 5
Is it necessary for a keyless and push-start car to install locktech? How does the locktech work with these kind of cars?
mine is a double-lock model...

there's this plug and play port which disable engine startUp when its locked. This means, its not just disable you to press the brake pedal but also engine startup.
RoxyMunky
post Apr 7 2014, 01:17 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(zumaidi @ Apr 7 2014, 01:13 PM)
You have to put the key when unlocking. Only when locking, no key is required.
the default design never never needs key to lock one right?

i just pull the lever for first lock, and its optional to press the second lock if necessary.
RoxyMunky
post Apr 7 2014, 01:20 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(zumaidi @ Apr 7 2014, 01:18 PM)
You have a valid point. Didn't think about this when install.

Maybe just to have extra security feeling?
as mentioned above, it locks the brake pedal function and disable engine startUp electonically.

even with PushStart function it still wont start.
RoxyMunky
post Apr 7 2014, 02:01 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Apr 7 2014, 01:55 PM)
Yes. But the thing is we deliberately chose the keyless model and yet, we have to use the key to unlock the lock. So what's the advantage keyless and push-start?
to save your hassle using a remote to open the car door...

unless your ride have this remote engine start~ laugh.gif
RoxyMunky
post Apr 7 2014, 04:33 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(kelvencck @ Apr 7 2014, 03:39 PM)
Yup bro,we understood.. Ur 1 local made should be called locktact rite?? As u mentioned,ur key cant be duplicate.. Roxy owned tat1 called locktech which made in thailand.. So the same as mine.. Mine rm300 plus installation at cheras accessories shop with walked-in not door2door step.. Plug n play.. Wire connection also plug n play..

Yup 1st lock even 2nd lock(which the small button lock beside the 1st handle lock.. Both lock doesnt require any key to lock it.. But both did when u need to unlock it..

Locktech original come with 3years manufacture warranty t&c applied smile.gif
ya ya. same from Thai.
RoxyMunky
post Apr 8 2014, 09:04 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(zumaidi @ Apr 7 2014, 07:45 PM)
Good for you. You got better deal. My mistake not to compare price first .
not really a better deal in terms of price.

as you can see, some can get it cheaper than the RM380 i paid here.
RoxyMunky
post Apr 8 2014, 12:59 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Apr 8 2014, 12:52 PM)

hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
pro driver~
RoxyMunky
post Apr 8 2014, 04:46 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Apr 8 2014, 04:41 PM)
BMW 525 rear lights imitation spotted.
RoxyMunky
post Apr 12 2014, 06:38 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(silent_screamerz @ Apr 12 2014, 05:07 PM)
Hi any SA can give good offer for vios spec G or trd. I stay around klang valley.
Now all SA offering rm2k rebate to compete with cheaper price of new City.

The rest is how much the SA willing to sacrifice their sales commission

This post has been edited by RoxyMunky: Apr 12 2014, 06:41 PM
RoxyMunky
post Apr 13 2014, 12:04 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(mohdfauziahmad @ Apr 13 2014, 10:12 AM)
Hi all. Im about to book new vios J spec auto. But after review, seems like the interior so dull. Thinking to take n E version. Price different around 5k. Monthly 763 for J, 830 for E based on my dp. But not sure whats different between this two type. Is the color of dashboard still the same full black or 2-tone like G?and also the material of seat.
I book with my sis, thats why i just survey at the web. Anyone can clear me forumers? smile.gif
Avoid both J and E. It's a pathetic built car. Go G or other model.

For rm77k, u could get a full spec ones on Almera and Attrage. Of course, the outlook is bad but ur in the cabin all the time.

Also, Ford Fiesta is having a rm8000 rebate promotion. Check it out. It's the best in class for build quality and handling. Totally worth considering.

QUOTE(g88 @ Apr 13 2014, 11:50 AM)
Why not choose other brand which similar price range ? Are u looking for space, design, price, technology ?
Agreed.

34 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:40 PM