34 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

RoxyMunky
post Mar 4 2014, 02:56 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Mar 4 2014, 02:49 PM)
nothing to do with body chasis.

if you don't believe me , ask them to dismantle all doors panel cover and go for a drive... then you will believe it comes from the door panel cover itself  smile.gif
just to be assured on this, what was noise you heard from your car upon this door panel DIY?

Mine sounds like metal rattling sound.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 4 2014, 03:23 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Mar 4 2014, 03:08 PM)
same problem as yours , "tik tik tik" .. its like metal knocking against plastic or mental knocking against metal thus produce that kind of sound. Believe me SC cant solve this problem for you. I never chose to leave my car just-like-that.

SA told me got one customer so persistence... in and out his car for 1 year all pictures were taken and noise recorded.. guess what? prob still there and unable to claim a new dashboard.. that is for HILUX

You can either do autofoam(i don't now it will solve your problem or not although money spent), or you follow my steps DIY or just open your radio and ignore that kind of sound - problem solved!
where does your noise come from?

the door panel or pillars?

RoxyMunky
post Mar 4 2014, 04:13 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(rsgan @ Mar 4 2014, 03:42 PM)
How to solve your problem of front driver side knocking sound??

Please advise.

Thx
quite some number of owners here doesn't have the solution from Toyota except AromaChong which she managed to claim fullset of lower arm.

I did asked SC this morning, they said its a common issue for Vios which at the moment they don't have any solution.

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Mar 4 2014, 03:45 PM)
how long is the waiting now if i order now??
i think they have stock now, perhaps 1.5 months.

I have a highly recommended SA here; which based in Serdang Raya. Its under UMW Motor hence you rest assured that they have the stocks priority.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 4 2014, 05:13 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Mar 4 2014, 04:57 PM)
Claim fullset of lower arm and stabilizer bar and all bushes. Fix the problem and have a peaceful life.

The door panel is the culprit. remove the whole door panel and you wont find any sound. Give it a shot smile.gif
i dont dare to remove the whole door panels on my own... sweat.gif

however, lets see how they would solve the case next week when i'm leaving my car there for a week.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 4 2014, 05:42 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Mar 4 2014, 05:33 PM)
intro to me please... smile.gif
UGPM~ biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kithuei @ Mar 4 2014, 05:41 PM)
Yeah, is recommended to get SA under UMW, i find outside SA which let him delay 3 times, which i feel like cheated  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
mine also... go through "authorized reseller"... really crap... speechless...

RoxyMunky
post Mar 4 2014, 08:06 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Mar 4 2014, 07:03 PM)
Icic, driver side knocking sound comes from where ah? didn't notice it yet. and regarding the 'freeplay' mechanism, what does it mean?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
The knocking sound intrudes your dashboard from the steering side... Try drive on bumpy road... If the jerk is significant enough, you'll hear the knock sound.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 5 2014, 08:31 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Mar 5 2014, 01:02 AM)
Icic. Happens to all new vios or depends on luck? btw, if I choose to change my headlights to HID, will it void the warranty?
it comes from behind of your steering, which refers to the engine compartment driver side.

HID is just the bulbs and pallast right? If its plug and play, then it should be fine. make sure no cutting wires involve to avoid any argument with Toyota.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 5 2014, 03:20 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Mar 5 2014, 03:04 PM)
vios latest offer is rm2k rebate.

since i have not collected my car, can i cancel the order and reorder to gain 2k rebate? hmm.gif
you will lost the queue in getting the car. the queue is based on approved loan status.

if you cancel and reorder from another SA, high chances you'll have to wait longer.

on the other hand, there is this purchase transfer as well among Toyota dealers. You need to write in a letter to current SA's company and mentioned that you would like to switch over to another branch.

its possible to do so.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 5 2014, 03:38 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 5 2014, 03:23 PM)
munky jin heh pro.... han pro goh SA...  thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
song bai yew bad experience ma~~ cry.gif
RoxyMunky
post Mar 6 2014, 09:57 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Mar 6 2014, 07:04 AM)
Oh yeah. I notice that the water temp signal will stay blue for around 10-20 sec after a cold start. Is it just me or it's normal?
its normal for cold start. I have this popped up every single time.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 7 2014, 08:41 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Mar 6 2014, 07:39 PM)
tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Icic. Oh btw, regarding the knocking sound near the steering wheels, I think my car has it too. Like a hard knock when going too fast on rough terrain. /sigh.

Any advice on this? Send it to SC like everyone else?
they will say "its common", and "not an issue".. "its nothing one"... "even Dugong also have this, but no problem one."

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Mar 7 2014, 01:33 AM)
Does toyota vios 2013 have hill assist ?
its an overpriced cheapo car, what do you expect? So, the answer is no.

normally only C-Segment cars have it.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 7 2014, 12:06 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Mar 7 2014, 11:53 AM)
huh dugong also have the  speedyoverpotholeorhumpknockingsound?
its what the SC people told me la.

He said on the first gen Vios doesnt have this issue.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 7 2014, 01:19 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Mar 7 2014, 12:58 PM)
Apparently yes.  doh.gif  doh.gif
Well that's sad to hear lol.

Oh yeah and one more.

It seems like the new vios doesn't have a auto locking system. (auto door lock when stepping on brake or reaching a specific speed).

My SA told me that it's a new law from JPJ stating that all new cars cannot have this function.

Is it true or he's just messing with me? = =
ya, its true. Its been removed due to legal safety issue.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 7 2014, 11:33 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Mar 7 2014, 07:04 PM)
Oh...  yawn.gif  yawn.gif
Well that explain alot. Sigh. Can't really do much about it then since modding it requires some wiring works that might void warranty.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Heard that there's this OBD port device option which is plug and play. Of course, it's yet to available for latest Vios.

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Mar 7 2014, 09:25 PM)
ooo so it's design fault la....
but they didn't fix it over years, means likely it will accompany us until change car.....
dafuq????? what's the side effect for this solution?
Ya... Speechless....
RoxyMunky
post Mar 8 2014, 08:50 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(kithuei @ Mar 8 2014, 01:54 AM)
Just get my car...tomorrow morning will test my car whether got all these sort of problems...hopefully takda =_="
Good luck. Hope that your unit is problem free.

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Mar 8 2014, 02:15 AM)
Why proton suprima S have all those safety equipments but people still hate it even the price just went down from 79k to 74k
It's the quality that matters, not quantities.

QUOTE(fahmiyaeii @ Mar 8 2014, 08:31 AM)
Did u want to spend 80k for proton?
Agreed. Not worth it.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 10 2014, 12:54 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

It's not that we are basher, but proton itself really have a bad record in the automotive industry over the decades.

Why would you pay the amount for such a bad quality car. I'm just giving honest opinion.

It's common to have lemon car, perhaps in the rate of 0.2%, but Proton is way huger than that. Why the hassle to pay the price and suffer the RMA process.

The only reason that they still here is because of government support.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 10 2014, 10:23 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Mar 10 2014, 10:04 AM)
Actually im noob.. what 205, what 50, what r16?

So I set highest 17 la.... ok or not?  I like those enkei ammodo, sc22, sc32 though none those use 4holes.  Need to change hub?
Ammodo

Sc22

Sc32
for Vios, its PCD100x4. Hence all this 5 holes thing is either PCD108 or 114.

If your into changing rims, i would suggest not to play with the PCD hub.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 11 2014, 02:31 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(kithuei @ Mar 10 2014, 04:51 PM)
More like anti rust compounds.

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Mar 11 2014, 12:20 AM)
What does x4 means in pcd100x4?
Pm me.thanks
4 holes bro.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 13 2014, 11:24 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(kerorokatak @ Mar 13 2014, 03:00 PM)
RoxyMunky,  can PM me your recemended toyota serdang rayas branch SA to me?
THanks
Pm sent.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 17 2014, 12:03 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Mar 17 2014, 12:02 PM)
anyone got cash voucher for tinting when you get your new car?
Nope.

But got referral to have it done cheaper only.

34 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0589sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:24 AM