34 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

RoxyMunky
post Mar 18 2014, 05:50 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

Vios RM2800 discount...

Company provides RM2,000, then personal commission RM800..
RoxyMunky
post Mar 19 2014, 12:03 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Mar 4 2014, 11:34 AM)
An update on the rattling noise on my car.

Currently at Toyota Balakon. They couldn't solve the problem since the noise comes from car body chassis and not from the plastic door panels or B pillars covers. Hence, escalating it to HQ level. This means they need my car to stay 2-3 days for the troubleshooting and solution.

I'll leave my car here for next week and shall update the outcome thereafter.

Let's pray that they solve the problem.

Hope that this is just a minority since it involved car chassis and not the panels components. Guess I got the lemon car here.
finally solved this... collected my car on Monday late noon.

The rattling noise is gone. Its actually comes from the seatbelt mechanism on driver side B pillar; behind the plastic housings. Phew!

However, i would like to share that this particular Toyota Balakong SC is not recommended if you plan to leave your car there for some time. After i collected my car:
1. Got thick grease stain on my car seat, and B pillar body.
2. Some kind of liquid on my car mat on rear seat
3. Scratches all over my plastic housing that covers the B pillar; and door panels after they fiddle around with
4. My fuel tank becomes EMPTY; whereby my ODO trip meters at 290km only. My average mileage per tank is around 400. When i send in my car, it was around 210km.
5. My total ODO was around 58xx, when i got my car; its at 59xx. I highly suspected that they drive my car around and thrash it.
6. Sweet liquid(like Teh or Milo) stain on my cabin; especially the centre console cover.

I wonder if i could bang table at their Manager office.

I'm so pissed off now.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 19 2014, 02:59 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(maliwan @ Mar 19 2014, 01:32 PM)
Wow, i personally highly dislike of what happend in ur case,  mad.gif
from the points u stated, very not professional to drive around client's car.
Mayb at least u can try make complain and see what their explaination  vmad.gif
but im not sure the result would side to u..  hmm.gif
QUOTE(mengfart @ Mar 19 2014, 02:45 PM)
Wow. why you no complain?
i dont think the hustle and bustle will give me any good..

i'm done with Toyota.

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Mar 19 2014, 02:55 PM)
hi, need advice here.

i'm getting a new vios soon, and the salesperson recommend me to do tinting with 3m.

1) titanium 5mil black/green/gold (Solar and Safety), RM700 after discount

2) arctic black/green/gold (solar only), rm600 after discount

infra red - 66%
uv - 99%
visible light - 50%
tser - 66%

5 years warranty.

is it worth it? or there are other better specs?

#edit: forgot to mention, both also in house brand.
ttry to get the tint with highest possible IR rate... the higher it is, the better heat filter it has.

i got mine from RayTech, the IR is 72 and 80 at front.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 19 2014, 03:51 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Mar 19 2014, 03:03 PM)
salesman want to con me. doh.gif
not like con... just not a very attractive offer only.

i paid RM900+ for it.

QUOTE(mengfart @ Mar 19 2014, 03:11 PM)
At least hopefully they'll do something about it so that cases like this won't happen anymore to other users..
LOL
They just called me, i mean the Service Advisor. He asked me to go back and complain to their floor manager.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 19 2014, 04:27 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Mar 19 2014, 03:58 PM)
you did your tint with lowyat member or outside? rm900 over budget.  blush.gif
referral from SA. I paid RM900 for CS72 for all window and CS80 for windscreen, includes of a 1 time warranty windscreen tint replacement.

QUOTE(mengfart @ Mar 19 2014, 03:58 PM)
I installed Coolworld with similar specs and the price is more or less the same.

Not really a expert about tinting so just went with it. lol.

Yeah man. You should definitely go and issue a complain.

It's not about the money. It's about sending a message bro.
I'm not into the monetary issue, but the hassle to go back again.

QUOTE(Berserker @ Mar 19 2014, 04:02 PM)
Should also complain to the Service Advisor on the spot when you take ur car and take photos of the problem that you have mentioned above as proof.
Perhaps Toyota should compensate you with free service or other things for ur inconvenience.
I'll try to drop by this Saturday to show them.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 20 2014, 09:34 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(leoccy100 @ Mar 19 2014, 10:50 PM)
i wish to get a Toyota Vios, would u guys advise me isit worth to choose E specs over J specs as my budget is limited, isit ok to take J specs?

p/s: any toyota SA can PM me the offer of J specs? im in Puchong area.
from J to E is not worth it. If you got the budget, go for G.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 20 2014, 12:39 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Mar 20 2014, 12:02 PM)
Hi bro, I am consultant in Raytech Tinting. You may contact me for more inquiry, glad to assisit you smile.gif
your from Serdang Raya branch? laugh.gif
RoxyMunky
post Mar 21 2014, 09:27 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Mar 21 2014, 12:14 AM)
whats the benefit of undertray?
First of all, protect the engine undercarriage.

secondary: cleaner engine bay and less road noise from engine compartment.

I realize this when driving my previous ride.

Btw, RM180 is dirt cheap. what brand is this?
RoxyMunky
post Mar 21 2014, 11:59 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Henry217 @ Mar 21 2014, 11:09 AM)
quick question, I changed my Vios bodykit already, can it still fit in? As the three screws below which holds the bodykit at the bottom. Or the undertray doea not use those screws?
no problem.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 21 2014, 04:14 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Mar 21 2014, 04:08 PM)
anyone installed any additional brake lock? how much?
i've installed LockTech, cost me RM350-380 includes installation and door-to-door service.

cant really recall the price.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 22 2014, 03:30 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

My 3rd gen Vios current odo is 5.9k...

Average per tank mileage is around 400-430km, based on rm70 per tank.

That's around 12.7km per litre.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 25 2014, 12:54 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Mar 25 2014, 12:41 PM)
sucks to own vios.

my vios give me problem again. everytime when i brake almost to stop, then got "kruk" sound coming... f**k this s**t out.
any idea on where does the "kruk" noise comes from?

RoxyMunky
post Mar 25 2014, 02:41 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Mar 25 2014, 02:15 PM)
from front everytime i brake and the sound came just before the car stops completely. funny car with so many sh** issue!

u also encounter?
mine so far still stuck with this knocking noise... kns...

already fed up... not planning to claim it... instead of selling it in shortest possible period.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 26 2014, 08:56 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Mar 25 2014, 08:45 PM)
u mean knocking noise from brake or upon speed bump? mine now from brake.. suspect brake caliper pin or braking system f**k up with this shi*
its from behind the steering wheel.. which is suspect to origin from the front RH lower arm.

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Mar 25 2014, 08:48 PM)
I got bee buzzing sound coming out of the driver side door when the car is moving, and it's less than 1 week old. doh.gif
this morning noticed that there are glass rattling noise from passenger side pulak~ doh.gif

really salute on the car QC...

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Mar 25 2014, 10:44 PM)
You were so happy your new car . Now you want to sell it off ? Let Toyota help you out your issue.
I'm never really happy owning this car, seriously.

Whenever we need to resolve it... need to on weekdays only... 9am-5pm... which is my working hours.... everytime take leave to rectify the issue meh... thats only for troubleshooting... then repair is set for another day... AND its weekdays again...

really feel tired to go through this hassle....
RoxyMunky
post Mar 26 2014, 09:19 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Mar 26 2014, 09:17 AM)
see.. i told u the rattling sound will come back eventually.. the only way to eliminate it permanently is via DIY.

btw.. mine is brake a bit hard till car stops then got "kruk" damn!!!!! RH lower arm? hmm...
the previous one was fixed; which is the seatbelt assembly... not glass... its 2 different story.

front RightHand lower arm... the knocking noise which came during crossing speedbump one.

RoxyMunky
post Mar 26 2014, 10:47 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Mar 26 2014, 09:35 AM)
We should all go and protest infront of umw like what the vw guys did. lel. jkjk
QUOTE(aromachong @ Mar 26 2014, 10:23 AM)
so i guess no one got issue like mine..

try brake a bit hard when ur car about to stop.. maybe u guys can figure it out got kruk sound
urs is G or J spec?

if lower G spec, which means it use drum... its normal to have that kind of noise.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 26 2014, 02:58 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Mar 26 2014, 01:38 PM)
Feel your pain, bro. Hope you get your car rectified soon.
I've given up faith on Toyota already.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 26 2014, 03:18 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Lil'omni @ Mar 26 2014, 03:08 PM)
What kind of knocking sound you having bro? My friend who own a J spec vios same as yours having 'tuk' sound whenever going bump & uneven road.. Then he send to SC n they found out that the car's engine mounting got some problem.. After repaired everything is alright now  smile.gif  Hope this could help you
i also suspect the same thing... not can really feel the engine vibration badly from within the cabin.. might send in AGAIN to rectify this... but its really giving me a headache.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 26 2014, 05:34 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Lil'omni @ Mar 26 2014, 05:33 PM)
No problem  biggrin.gif  He sent to UMW Toyota Motor Sdn Bhd - Shah Alam Jalan Sungai Rasah ( Padang Jawa )
hmm... seems like SC under UMW is really better than others like WingHin Automobile... which is the one in Balakong. That SC is a crap.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 27 2014, 05:23 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(banker488 @ Mar 27 2014, 05:19 PM)
Toyota Vios High Discount!!!!!!
All Below model discount 2.8K!
Call Alex 016-3374785

(1) Toyota Vios 1.5J AT - RM 77,300*
(2) Toyota Vios 1.5E AT - RM 82,900*
(3) Toyota Vios 1.5G AT - RM 88,500*
(4) Toyota Vios 1.5TRD Sportivo AT - RM 93,200*
* On The Road Price without Insurance

Five colour to choose :
(1) White
(2) Silver Metallic
(3) Medium Silver Metallic
(4) Quartz Brown Metallic
(5) Attitude Black

- Engine : 4-cylinder, In-line, 16-valve DOHC with VVT-i
- Transmission : 4-speed Automatic with Super ECT, Gate Shifter
- Suspension : Front - MacPherson Strut with Stabiliser / Rear - Torsion Beam with Stabiliser
- Brakes : Front - Ventilaton Disc / Rear - Solid Disc (1.5TRD Sportivo & 1.5G) ; Drum (1.5E & 1.5G)
- Tyre & Rims : 15" Alloy
- Steering : Electric Power Steering (EPS)
- Aerokit :
1.5TRD Sportivo - With TRD Sportivo (Front Bumper Spoiler with Daytime Running Lights, Rear Bumper Spoiler, Side Skirts,

Trunk Lid Spoiler)
1.5J,1.5E & 1.5G - Optional (Front Bumper Spoiler with Daytime Running Lights, Rear Bumper Spoiler, Side Skirts, Trunk Lid Unit CD Player with Tuner, MP3, AUX-Jack & USB (1.5J)
- 6 Speakers (1.5TRD Sportivo & 1.5G) ; 4 Speakers (1.5E & 1.5J)
- Windshield Wipers - Intermittent and Mist, Time Adjustable
- Steering Wheel :
1.5TRD Sportivo - 3-spoke Leather-wrapped with Steering Audio Switch, Tilt (with Red Stitching)
1.5G - 3-spoke Leather-wrapped with Steering Audio Switch, Tilt
1.5E & 1.5J - 3-spoke Urethane-wrapped
- Remote Trunk Release
- Safety :
Anti-lock Braking System (ABS) with Electronic Brake-force Distribution (EBD) & Brake Assist (BA)
Reverse Sensors : Dual Cell, Colour-keyed
Impact Absorbing Body Structure
SRS Airbags : Dual Front (Driver & Front Passenger)
Head Side Impact Protection Structure
Whiplash Injury Lessening (WIL) Front Seats
Seat Belts : Front - 3-point ELR X 2 with Pretensioner and Force Limiter (Driver & Passenger) ; Rear - 3-point ELR X 3
ISOFIX Rear Seats

Alarm System : Immobiliser, Siren with Back-up Battery, Cabin Sensor & Tilt Sensor

------- Terms & Conditions --------
Loan : 95% max 9yrs. Toyota Capital available with
2 Tier Plan. 100% Loan only valid to Government
Servant or Graduate Scheme.
-----------------------------------

CALL / SMS / WHATSAPP 016-3374785 (ALEX) FOR BEST DEAL!!!
(** Please leave a message if I dont pick up your call. I will get back to you back once I'm available)

Documents required for Bank Loan :-
1. Copy of My Card (Front & Back)
2. Copy of Driving License (Front & Back)
3. Latest Pay Slip (3 Month)
4. Latest Bank Statement (3 Month)
5. KWSP Statement

Email : Alexhew.toyota@gmail.com
(1) Toyota Vios 1.5J AT - RM 77,300*
(2) Toyota Vios 1.5E AT - RM 82,900*
(3) Toyota Vios 1.5G AT - RM 88,500*
(4) Toyota Vios 1.5TRD Sportivo AT - RM 93,200*
* On The Road Price without Insurance

these prices should be OTR including insurance.

34 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:56 AM