125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

The Nexus 5 Official Thread V4, KOT49H is OTA YAY!

xxdesire
post Jan 28 2014, 07:27 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

Yeah me too. I don't mind weekly/bi-weekly updates as I can always check the changelogs and see if there's any major changes. If yes, then I flash, if not then I usually wait 1+ month only flash.

I seldom change rom and kernel (usually change/flash a lot in the early testing stages). Once I settle, usually will stay for awhile until I'm bored with it.
infernoaswen
post Jan 28 2014, 07:55 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Btw selling off my extra accessories.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3115327&hl=
j.cool
post Jan 28 2014, 09:09 PM

65 posts

For those who is looking for more casing options. Have a look at the link ......http://m.androidauthority.com/best-nexus-5-cases-339106/
shawnaye
post Jan 28 2014, 09:19 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(j.cool @ Jan 28 2014, 09:09 PM)
For those who is looking for more casing options. Have a look at the link ......http://m.androidauthority.com/best-nexus-5-cases-339106/
Funny how the first case on that link is the case i'm trying to bulk order.
SUSXnet
post Jan 28 2014, 09:21 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(shawnaye @ Jan 28 2014, 09:19 PM)
Funny how the first case on that link is the case i'm trying to bulk order.
Its a good case and fits just right
BTW I have an extra to those intererested
Will be back in KL on 30th
TSmudkipryan94
post Jan 28 2014, 09:37 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 28 2014, 06:45 PM)
I like to follow active dev that update weekly, and I enjoy flash flash....  brows.gif
I make some little changes in setting before flash, such as slightly OC to 2.3, UV to 70, etc....
fuuuuhhhh
u mmg GOD-OF-Nexus flasher..... notworthy.gif
n tried Slimkat, Is pretty awesome... :3

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Jan 28 2014, 09:38 PM
C-Note
post Jan 28 2014, 09:50 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

every case im using with rhino is peeling it off. i dont get it
Someonesim
post Jan 28 2014, 09:58 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jan 28 2014, 09:50 PM)
Might be when you apply rhino sp too off from center. I apply my Nillkin glass sp with my case on so it will be fit.
arthos7
post Jan 28 2014, 10:03 PM

26 posts

Got my diztronic case today. biggrin.gif Do let me know if anybody interested.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3115446

This post has been edited by arthos7: Jan 28 2014, 10:14 PM
-kytz-
post Jan 28 2014, 10:22 PM

12,573 posts

Even the Ringke Fusion?
infernoaswen
post Jan 28 2014, 10:51 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Time to get nillkin then tongue.gif The glass has a rounded edge, so far I tried with neo hybrid & ultra hybrid it works fine. Haven't heard any other complains from other buyers regarding fitting, so I guess it should fit with most casing out there. Only issue is the spider web effect which probably depends on how you apply the screen protector.
farkingdom
post Jan 28 2014, 10:57 PM

594 posts

LG Malaysia ... Y so slow?
Peculator
post Jan 28 2014, 11:26 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jan 28 2014, 09:37 PM)
fuuuuhhhh
u mmg GOD-OF-Nexus flasher..... notworthy.gif
n tried Slimkat, Is pretty awesome... :3
Running Slimkat on my bro's N5. The thing is that the options to change the dpi hasn't been implemented yet in beta 2.3
shawnaye
post Jan 28 2014, 11:39 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Peculator @ Jan 28 2014, 11:26 PM)
Running Slimkat on my bro's N5. The thing is that the options to change the dpi hasn't been implemented yet in beta 2.3
That one can just change the build.prop manually then restart phone mah.
Peculator
post Jan 28 2014, 11:52 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(shawnaye @ Jan 28 2014, 11:39 PM)
I'll try that.
djlah
post Jan 28 2014, 11:55 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Peculator @ Jan 28 2014, 11:26 PM)
QUOTE(shawnaye @ Jan 28 2014, 11:39 PM)
yes, doable. and dev already plan to add soon. dev focus on bug fixed previously and now already out from beta, turn to 2.5RC. so fair enough, give some times and wait patiently. I believe DPI implement will be very soon.
hihihehe
post Jan 29 2014, 12:03 AM

13,790 posts

tied to copy photos to N5 via USB but always stop halfway. media storage and gallery always FC even after i reboot the phone. anyone having the same issue?
Tsukiyomi001
post Jan 29 2014, 03:03 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 29 2014, 12:03 AM)
tied to copy photos to N5 via USB but always stop halfway. media storage and gallery always FC even after i reboot the phone. anyone having the same issue?
happens sometimes when I touch or move the usb cable during transfer, try using a different port/cable or a shorter length one
marcus_bread
post Jan 29 2014, 08:53 AM

506 posts

here to remind all the Nexus 5 user to remember to wear casing n good sp (glass sp) for ur N5 as it is very fragile. once drop to the floor the screen wil crack. by the way this my friend N5 not mine and he use it naked n without sp. previously heard some user also kena, so has anyone repair it? pls enlighten me how to go about it as LG Malaysia don have spare part for it... doh.gif

vostro78
post Jan 29 2014, 09:03 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(marcus_bread @ Jan 29 2014, 08:53 AM)
here to remind all the Nexus 5 user to remember to wear casing n good sp (glass sp) for ur N5 as it is very fragile. once drop to the floor the screen wil crack. by the way this my friend N5 not mine and he use it naked n without sp. previously heard some user also kena, so has anyone repair it? pls enlighten me how to go about it as LG Malaysia don have spare part for it...  doh.gif
walau....he can put the phone aside use other phone already while waiting for local set arrive i guess.

125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:05 PM