The Nexus 5 Official Thread V4, KOT49H is OTA YAY!

hihihehe
post Jan 9 2014, 11:42 AM

13,789 posts

good to see that my 32gb white color is delivered to my friend's place in australia. now i just have to wait 2 weeks until i get the hands on sad.gif
hihihehe
post Jan 9 2014, 12:20 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(kukukakikukaku @ Jan 9 2014, 12:16 PM)
with all the hype, 2 weeks will feel like an eternity for you.  brows.gif
yeah man. can't wait to throw away my SGS 3. ANother phone with no micro sd slot sad.gif

hihihehe
post Jan 10 2014, 10:17 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jan 10 2014, 10:14 PM)
what color? brows.gif mine also next week get from my Friends who bought it back from Aussie...
anyway..

cheers.gif
mine need to wait for 2 weeks cry.gif
only cost me RM12xx after claiming the GST
hihihehe
post Jan 12 2014, 02:18 AM

13,789 posts

just placed my order for Ringke Fusion since they are having promotion

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/RINGKE-FUSION-G...2a36d0ce&_uhb=1

Not sure if it comes with screen protector though. Anyone knows?
hihihehe
post Jan 12 2014, 11:45 AM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 12 2014, 02:23 AM)
How much in total? USD15?
$12 to Australia. Now have to look for additional SP for this
hihihehe
post Jan 12 2014, 02:18 PM

13,789 posts

any recommended SP? how's nillkin compare to Spigen?
hihihehe
post Jan 12 2014, 04:44 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 12 2014, 03:12 PM)
SGP:

http://www.techbug.my/spigen-glass.tr-nexu...uct-784712.html

Ah I guess their prices a quite high. I got my Nilkin Glass SP for USD11 which I will be selling it off once I get it because I'm getting Rhino instead brows.gif
where did you get the SP?
hihihehe
post Jan 12 2014, 04:56 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 12 2014, 04:47 PM)
Ebay. Was USD11 that time, now price is up cool2.gif

Better to get Rhino straight rclxm9.gif
where is the cheapest place i can find for Rhino?
hihihehe
post Jan 14 2014, 01:44 PM

13,789 posts

32gb black is back in AU play store. not sure if i should go for it and sell the white one
hihihehe
post Jan 14 2014, 05:39 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(wiind @ Jan 14 2014, 04:11 PM)
can anyone share how does one order from Australia's play store?  icon_question.gif
I ordered and sent to my friend place. She will bring back next week and claim gst as well. Rm13xx for 32gb is a bargain for me. Now I just thinking if I should get a black one since it is currently in stock
hihihehe
post Jan 14 2014, 06:31 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Jan 14 2014, 05:41 PM)
If I were you I would go for it!!
but i already have white one. not sure i will prefer black or white. maybe i just buy first then sell whichever that i don't want tongue.gif
hihihehe
post Jan 16 2014, 04:13 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Jan 16 2014, 04:01 PM)
A bit off topic but my experience with Aus Post during my studies there was very positive.. I was living in the city though and not in the outer suburbs so maybe that had an impact.

During my studies, I also sent several parcels from AU to MY with no issues using Aus Post
just make sure you insure your item if the cost is above $50. i tried to refund a pair of shoe through Auspost and it gone missing. no refund/reimbursement will be given sad.gif
hihihehe
post Jan 16 2014, 07:43 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(mrlakml @ Jan 16 2014, 07:01 PM)
@captainwifi If i were you, i would buy it from aus playstore. Kinda regret buying an AP set from a local shop for 1800 when you can get it for 1400~ . Mine works fine so far. Hope no problem arises
After GST then it will be below RM1400 brows.gif

mine only will be here next weekend cry.gif
hihihehe
post Jan 16 2014, 08:02 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Jan 16 2014, 07:50 PM)
Mine arrived today but sadly no one was at home so gotta collect it on Sat.
Mine no GST (probably my relative pay for it) so I got 32GB @ roughly rm1440 (include shipping)
GST only can be claimed if the person in australia travel out of country. There is about $42 GST can be claimed but have to wait my friend coming back next week. At least I have it before CNY

Anyway, all N5(16 and 32gb) are out of stock/not for sale in AU Store at the moment
hihihehe
post Jan 21 2014, 11:37 AM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 21 2014, 10:25 AM)
any kind soul in aussie now can help to check how long google needs to deliver the phone upon order?
i ordered mine on 6 Jan and delivered on 9 Jan
hihihehe
post Jan 22 2014, 03:32 PM

13,789 posts

anyone know where to get Nillkin SP? I need it by this week
hihihehe
post Jan 22 2014, 03:43 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Jan 22 2014, 03:42 PM)
Normal or glass one?
glass one. or i should go for normal one? hmm.gif
hihihehe
post Jan 22 2014, 04:40 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Jan 22 2014, 03:53 PM)
Get from this guy lor.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2455125&hl=

Usually I will order from eBay. But it will take such a long time to deliver. xD

[attachmentid=3826950]

Guys, is it worth to buy this skin? I will be using SGP Ultra Hybrid soon, but scared the back will get scratch due to dust. (it will eventually, but I'm just trying to minimize the risk) sweat.gif
thanks. already pm-ed him
hihihehe
post Jan 23 2014, 11:41 AM

13,789 posts

anyone getting a spiderweb mark when applying nillkin protector? how to get rid of it?
hihihehe
post Jan 24 2014, 05:23 PM

13,789 posts

can't wait to get my hands on my N5 from my friend. wish i can fall asleep now and wake up tomorrow with a smile.lol

0.0680sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:17 AM