127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA Z1 "COMPACT" Official Thread, All the Goodness of Z1 with 4.3' Display

+Newbie+
post Feb 21 2014, 04:38 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Feb 21 2014, 12:21 PM)
nope...

closest would be xiaomi m2s...

-CPU: Snapdragon APQ8064T, Quad core 1.7 GHz , Krait 300, 1741MHz, Adreno 320
-Brand Name: Xiaomi M2S
-ROM: 32GB
-RAM:  2GB
-Display Size: 4.3 Inch
-Screen Color:160K Colors
-Resolution: 1280*720 pixels
-Sim Card: Single sim single standby
-Screen Type:IPS Capacitive touch screen
-Band: 2G,GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz;3G,WCDMA 850/1900/2100MHz
-GPS,WiFi,Android Market,Opera Mini,eBuddy,Facebook,FM Radio,MSN,Video Recorder,MMS, Calendar,Calculator,Tasks,Alarm clock,World clock,Currency converter,Stopwatch,Handwriting,E-book
- See more at: http://www.xiaomiworld.com/original-xiaomi...h.Q9tvkWTy.dpuf
Let's face it. This is not a Sony. tongue.gif
TSTOMEI-R
post Feb 21 2014, 07:03 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Feb 21 2014, 04:38 PM)
Let's face it. This is not a Sony. tongue.gif
U got a point there. No matter what, its still not a Sony. Like Korean cars, no matter what, its still a Hyundai.
briantwj
post Feb 21 2014, 11:01 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Any official date from Sony Msia yet? Very anxious to see the price. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Feb 21 2014, 11:02 PM
TSTOMEI-R
post Feb 22 2014, 01:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Nope.. Nothing. Didnt get any email on ROI from Sony Malaysia yet. Funny that a seller here at LYN claim got stock already. Anyne successfully bought from him?
funny duck
post Feb 22 2014, 08:17 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

I have been reading a lot of users complaining that their devices have had a lot of scratches on the rear panel even though they took good care of it. Very disappointed though,I think I will have to change my mind again before it is too late.Sigh how long do I have to wait again?Sony always disappoints Me when it comes to the device that I interested in. It is time to say bye to Sony,I guess....
SUSAmeiN
post Feb 22 2014, 08:22 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(funny duck @ Feb 22 2014, 08:17 PM)
I have been reading a lot of users complaining that their devices have had a lot of scratches on the rear panel even though they took good care of it. Very disappointed though,I think I will have to change my mind again before it is too late.Sigh how long do I have to wait again?Sony always disappoints Me when it comes to the device that I interested in. It is time to say bye to Sony,I guess....
stick screen protectorsometing lol tongue.gif
nickchk89
post Feb 22 2014, 08:27 PM

Vodka martini,shaken,not stirred
2,909 posts

QUOTE(funny duck @ Feb 22 2014, 08:17 PM)
well,the rear panel is not a deal breaker isn't?there are a lot to be love bout this device(apart from price),like previous comment said,there are not many ''mini'' competitor. Can try stick sp into it biggrin.gif
phoenix24
post Feb 22 2014, 08:53 PM

183 posts

I thought rear panel is plastic-ish material? can kena scratch?
More and more issue dug out by users .. hmm.gif good in a way to know the issue so can prepare when SONY Malaysia put it up for sale but got quite a number of issues make me blink.gif hmm.gif

issues so far (based on few post back):
1. Different panels JDI and AUO panel
2. Rear panel can be scratched

Last hope left for me is price, if not then bye.gif have to consider alternatives as much as i hate screens bigger than 4.5'
funny duck
post Feb 22 2014, 09:09 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Feb 22 2014, 08:27 PM)
well,the rear panel is not a deal breaker isn't?there are a lot to be love bout this device(apart from price),like previous comment said,there are not many ''mini'' competitor. Can try stick sp into it  biggrin.gif
U wouldn't scare enough until you see this picture http://dl.xda-developers.com/attachdl/da93.../3/DSC_0157.JPG
GravityFi3ld
post Feb 22 2014, 09:15 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(funny duck @ Feb 22 2014, 09:09 PM)
U wouldn't scare enough until you see this picture http://dl.xda-developers.com/attachdl/da93.../3/DSC_0157.JPG
Good gawd..that's just horrible ohmy.gif
if it's touching 2k, and with such "excellent" quality..I'll say to SONY, goodbye!
M.A.
post Feb 22 2014, 09:32 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(funny duck @ Feb 22 2014, 09:09 PM)
Link showing "401 gone".
funny duck
post Feb 22 2014, 09:45 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(M.A. @ Feb 22 2014, 09:32 PM)
Link showing "401 gone".
acid427
post Feb 22 2014, 10:06 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(funny duck @ Feb 22 2014, 09:45 PM)
Still cannot see the image, please host it somewhere else. Thanks biggrin.gif
funny duck
post Feb 22 2014, 10:18 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Feb 22 2014, 10:06 PM)
Still cannot see the image, please host it somewhere else. Thanks  biggrin.gif
Ermmm don't know what's the problem...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=2640644&page=8 just scroll it down and you will see an attachment...
nickchk89
post Feb 22 2014, 10:46 PM

Vodka martini,shaken,not stirred
2,909 posts

QUOTE(funny duck @ Feb 22 2014, 10:18 PM)
Ermmm don't know what's the problem...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=2640644&page=8 just scroll it down and you will see an attachment...

pretty bad though
phoenix24
post Feb 22 2014, 11:16 PM

183 posts

wow if this is what will happen after 4 days use then i guess have to straight buy casing when get this phone to protect this baby tongue.gif

Sony might as well throw in a 1+1 phone and casing sale when buying this phone
kevin613
post Feb 22 2014, 11:17 PM

2,236 posts

ChuanHong
post Feb 22 2014, 11:21 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

Lol. So obvious. And that guy not protect his phone very much.
SUSAmeiN
post Feb 22 2014, 11:36 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

how about that person sony haters purposely go scratch back side z1c?

i dont think normal user will have that bad scratches..

just sayin
phoenix24
post Feb 22 2014, 11:44 PM

183 posts

There are lots of possibility .. Maybe he lying, maybe he not.
Maybe the fella got put other stuff in pocket such as key which scratched the back in his "intensive use"
The point is, those who go wanna have naked phone without any cover can't do so or risk possibility of facing such issue, thanks to the usage of plastic back instead of the premium glass

This post has been edited by phoenix24: Feb 22 2014, 11:44 PM

127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:29 AM