127 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

ACNE, Please come in and share your experience

Konidoh
post Feb 6 2011, 11:07 PM

hello for those who are searching for the cetaphil gentle skin cleanser, i have a new not yet open one, the big bottle comes with the pump one, the 473 ml one. And retail price is expensive lor, it's rm48 something. But i want to sell for rm30 only, so if u want it, pm me. The expriy date on 2013, want to sell because i want to change to other cleanser, i got dry skin so want to change to cream cleanser. Tq.
TSjinyee80
post Feb 12 2011, 01:40 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(Lynn_Ong @ Jan 31 2011, 06:10 PM)
hi, Jin Yee... just wan to make sure whether is this the cethapil cleanser that u recommend? i am confuse coz the picture that u attched is blue and white color.. i went guardian today and only found this (as seen in attached picture). the salesperson told me tht its new packaging..i dare not buy first..
i cannot find panoxyl at watson melaka.. anybody can tell me where to find? guardian? hope to get reply soon. thanks a million. happy CNY n gong hei fatt choi.. smile.gif
Yes, you are on the right track. They have updated/ refreshed the bottling design. Anyhow, most importantly is the ingredient that remain unchanged and is still effective as it supposed to be.

If you could not get Panoxyl, you can try Benzac 2.5% as alternative (thanks to redbubblegirl to notify me on this alternative) since I understand that its increasingly harder to get Panoxyl

QUOTE(qiki @ Jan 31 2011, 10:54 PM)
sorry interrupting..but yes! that was the new packaging..the pictures shown by jinyee was previous2 years..
i did try those regimens before..and it actually works..but please be patient..
but now, i am changing products and tried clinique, but my skin getting worst than ever!
more break outs, more pimples, more acne and its really disappointing..
now, im planning to get back to this regimens..hope it works again..
Please get back to this regimen and maintain it. It works!
eekwan7
post Feb 16 2011, 11:21 PM

129 posts

Hi everyone,
I recently bought a neutrogena moisturizer which is neutrogena moisture spf 15. But I realized that their packaging is a lil bit different from the previous ones. The word "Oil-free" is missing. Does this mean the product is not oil-free anymore? Do I get the right product?
This is the ones that I bought. Please explain this to me. Thanks.
Konidoh
post Mar 7 2011, 11:43 PM

i have the dalacin t topical solution 30 ml, still got 80% left, retail price is rm 40, want to sell for rm 20 only including postage. pm me if interested ok.
yahiko
post Mar 17 2011, 02:47 PM

1,215 posts

hihi just to share..

i also skiping brand to brand to keep my face of ance and ( every women wanted) soft baby skin on my face..

i try many brand under budget RM50. but nothing much helps..

so 1 day i was shopping i glare at 1 product which i have long long forgotten..

HAZELINE~ it work for me during secondary~ so i give it a try ( is so so cheap less then RM10 for small bottle)

wah la~ my acne kecut then next day i apply and after few day~ byebye liau!!

and my skin is more softern and i seen my pore more kecil liau..

i always have a mindcept that "cheap thing no goodie" .. but this is very very goodie.. i just wonder why they sell it so cheap.. i remember last time sell more expensive wan..

other product to clear of acne is clear acne treatment gel cost me around 16++ ...

original
post Mar 18 2011, 12:53 PM

Actually Cosmoderm is also quite good. but is not really a famous brand. Product from Malaysia. Tea Tree Oil Ingredients. Seriously help. I use and recommend to alot of my friends as well. Only sells at guardian.
shirley_andy
post Mar 22 2011, 05:17 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

any product or natural substance that can help treat pimple scars?

i have this problem bcuz eventho I don't purposely pop it, it pop itself when I wash my face cuz I have to massage the face when I wash so it'll cause it to pop.
rock_Edwin
post Mar 22 2011, 05:44 PM

181 posts

Hi guys I found a product from Garden Of Eden name ROSA T really works! It make my acne better and better! I'm using the serum, can get it at Guardian and Caring pharmacy! It is a MUST TRY!
Konidoh
post Mar 25 2011, 07:21 PM

i have garden of eden acne serum rosa t, just bought it in february 2011 but not using it because it is my brother's and i help him to clear off his stuff. selling for rm 40 only inc postage because the real price is rm 70 lorr, pm me if interested.
eekwan7
post Mar 26 2011, 10:38 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Lynn_Ong @ Jan 31 2011, 11:19 PM)
Oh.. hello.. nice to meet you here smile.gif
thanks alot for the confirmation.. i oso cannot use clinique products.. my face wil get allergy (smal smal biji all over face). luckily i din buy actual size.. i try the sample given by my sister who got those sample free during their roadshow in MMU melaka.. for me, i m more suitable to use asian skin care..esp those formulated or made in korea or japan.. eg: etude house, skin food, face shop, shiseido, laneige, lancome..
btw, it has 2 sizes rite? one small bottle (nearly RM30?) another is with pump n bigger bottle (nearly RM50?)..cant rmbr the price..hahaha..actualy this clenser can be used for bathing too? coz i saw the big bottle at shower cream area.. i m not sure..so far only got 1 type of cetaphil cleanser in the pharmacy rite? can someone help me to confirm this? i dowan to get the wrong thing..i saw got soap version too.. same packaging lik the packaging tht i posted earlier..
i cant find cetaphil products at watson melaka.. hmm.. weird..i found cetaphil frm guardian..and got the lotion too..neutrogena moisturisor easy to get frm watson/guardian.. panoxyl cant get frm watson too.. mayb i hafta find at other watson n guardian store in melaka here..
There's another one type of Cetaphil cleanser which is for oily-type-skin. But don't buy that 'cause that is not what jinyee recommended to us.
Wanawee
post Apr 5 2011, 08:14 AM

omg i bought the cetaphil for oily skin. i wasn't aware that it has 2 types. and it's much more expensive! small bottle is RM54++. bought it at guardian. after that i went to caring pharmacy, i saw the gentle cleanser same size for only 24++. T__T
marsha liz
post Apr 8 2011, 11:46 AM

Where to get
1)Neutrogena oil-free moisture for combination skin - NMCS
2) Panoxyl

evelyn1228
post Apr 12 2011, 06:17 PM

Hi Jin yee,

I also suffered from acne breakouts,I had tried whatever method to solve the problem but to no avail.

I take medicine,went to beautician, change many skin care brands and stop consuming food that will lead to more breakouts,but sad to say nothing seems to help,I start to have pimples when I am 9 years old! And now I am already 20 years old,still having acne after 11 years! already super duper feddup with it. ;/
nanic
post Apr 13 2011, 05:11 PM

Hi gals,
i'm having major acne problem. the thing is i'm nearing to 30 and i did not get this problem in my early 20s. i have use all kinds of products from skII to oxy10. 1 pimple down 3 comes out.

recently, i use aloe vera gel and it works kinda ok to me. for the first time no new pimple pop out. but now i have tons of black acne scar and need fast solution to heal it. any suggestion? i'm thinking about using skII again. but i read somewhere that aloe vera gel does works but takes time.. oh ... i'im tired of waiting ....

jin yee, i got another problem. i sweat a lot. like face sweating. i have no idea what should i use. should i use moisture like you recommend. every morning, after i cleanse then sit down to put moisturize i started to sweat. should i just skip moisturizer and right to sun block? it's hard to put anything on my face moreover the make up. hate it ...

This post has been edited by nanic: Apr 14 2011, 03:20 PM
desmurf
post Apr 15 2011, 12:13 PM

just to share my experience with acne...i meant very bad experience.

i've always been proud of my skin...no acne problem throughout my teenage life...my nightmare started after i gone thru a dental surgery. Can u imagine from zero acne to a face full with acne? believe me, its really scary...

would suggest the following:
-never extract acne with fingers (use suitable tools).
-don't try to cover your face using your hair / cosmetics.
-try not to touch the affected area with dirty / unwashed hands.
-get professional to extract it for u if u do not know how to extract it yourself..(luckily i have a beautician sister biggrin.gif )
-no facial massage as it will become worst.
-apply cold aloe vera gel after extract & i even use it every nite b4 going to bed (highly recommended).
-detoxification programme.
-no spicy, deep fried & grilled food..take more fruits, plain foods.
-be determine & consistent if u want to recover from acne.

it actually took me at least a year+ to recover...& ever since i gained back my confidence but still need to work hard to minimize the acne scars (got it by extracting using fingers cry.gif ).

hope it helps... smile.gif
nanic
post Apr 15 2011, 03:19 PM

thanks for the tips desmurf. anyway, i try jin yee regimen last night. but instead of using 2.5% panoxyl i use 5% one. cause i'm desperate and guardian seems to running out of 2.5% type. but when i put it on last night, i did not feel any burning sensation like most of forumers said. in fact i didn't feel a thing. but of course i put on neutrogena moisturizer after that. is it ok to put on 5% BP?

well, finger cross. hope this works for me ...

This post has been edited by nanic: Apr 15 2011, 03:36 PM
bukanaku
post Apr 25 2011, 01:20 AM

Jinyee,

I'm glad I came across this forum as well as your valuable tips. I'm having mild pimples problem at the moment. Despite having an oily skin (now reduced), I used to only get around 4 or less zits/pimples on my face. But each time pimples appear, I touch or dont, it will definitely leave a black mark! (which is really annoying) sad.gif however, main reason why I'm posting my comment here today is to talk about expensive vs affordable products. To my view, as long as we use the right/suitable product based on our skin type, and discipline ourselves in practising the right skincare regimes, we'll definitely see better results or at least maintain our skin's good condition.

When I started earning a little extra tongue.gif, like all the other girls, I wanted to try something 'elite' to solve my skin problem once n for all (back then it was the black marks n oily skin condition). So, I opted for one of the most prestigious brand, SKII !. I started off with the trial package for a month, and I didnt see much differences. But since I believe all products need time to show their positive (or even negative) effects, I decided to buy their set which cost me around rm700. The second month onwards, I saw the difference, BUT it wasnt a positive one! Yes, I started getting pimples on my face like never before! A number of big ones (which I used to get only 1 every 2 months), and uncountable small ones!!

I started getting worried about it and went back to them with the hope that they will give me some refunds. But instead, they convinced me that the product is not the problem, it was probably my stress or lack of sleep. They even offered me one free facial session which I foolishly accepted! The third month and fourth month was a total disaster! They kept convincing me that the situation will change when it was actually getting even worse! Some friends were surprised looking at my skin condition, everyone started asking sad.gif And finally, after the fourth freaking month, I decided to put a stop on that 'miracle' product. Immediately, within 3 days, my pimples reduced to about 60%!! But, I still had a big number of small pimples on my skin! I then, started visiting dr.ranjit in subang. My problem is reduced now, but still requires more course to completely clear (I reckon another 2 courses of medication).

My piece of advice is, never ever go for the costly products which focuses on skin improvement/whitening when u have oily/sensitive skin! It never makes your skin any better. SKII worked quite well on my fren's skin, I believe she doesnt have an oily skin like mine. I'm currently using the Simple brand product now from pharmacy and also the lavender cleanser from dr.ranjit himself. I think these products are helping my skin get better. And they are FARRRRRR cheaper than the costly SKII!

I just feel cheated by them, all they wanted to do was to market their product. They must be thruthful by telling customers the real effect of the product to such skin type (oily/sensitive). Buying expensive products doesnt guarantee miracles! I have planned to try your advice to control my oily skin condition once I have completed my course with the doctor (probably from Simple to Neutrogene smile.gif ). And I planned to stick to the pharmacy products, no more expensive skincare! I dont think there are much differences compared to the pharmacy products, plus if it doesnt suit your skin, it definitely makes your condition worse! (like mine) sad.gif

And I've also changed my diet, more water (2L per day), more fruits/vege (u can blend legumes and fruits ie. cucumber+watermelon, apple+tomato etc.). This really helps too. And try your best to avoid oily food...

Chokoreto
post Apr 25 2011, 02:17 PM

I had perfect skin when I was in my early teens. While my friends were suffering from the effects of puberty, my skin was acne free. People used to ask me how I keep my skin so clear and I really had no idea. I barely washed my face with facial wash. If I felt like it I'd use it....if not I'd just splash some water on my face. But when I turned 16, and all my friend's acne started to clear, I started getting acne! So I started using 3-steps facial regimen, trying out every brand that says it'll help reduce acne but nothing worked. So my parents brought me to a dermatologist and he told me that I was too young to use moisturizers and that I should only start using them when I'm in my twenties. So he gave me a salicylic face wash and a benzyol peroxide pimple cream (cost a bomb btw) and they worked for a while but then my face started turning so dry it was peeling >.<

Anyway, what I learned is there isn't a specific plan that suits everyone. You have to figure out what works for you. For me salicylic face washes are too strong for my skin so I switched to a gentle cleanser. I still use benzyol peroxide(oxy5) for spot acne treatment. On days where I feel my face is dry (usually after using clay masks or being in really cold places...those really dry out my skin) I'd use a moisturizer. I keep a moisturizer around but I don't use it regularly. I use it when I feel like I need to and that helped. Cause my face is like when it's dry it turns oily and when it's too moisturized it's oily -.- so I really have to balance it out.

I still have acne attacks, my skin's not perfect but it's under control except every once a month it gets a little wild but XD under control. Oh I found out that during those times where I start seeing lots of little pimples about to pop up(it's like those bumps you can only see under sunlight) that running an ice cube over my face at night helps prevent them from coming up and even clears them.
love beauty
post Apr 29 2011, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(moon1116 @ Apr 24 2010, 11:03 PM)
hey guys. one of my friend actually went KO SKIN SPECIALIST for consultation and they suggest her to eat "pill" for a year and end off her pimple face.Aha!I was kinda shocked when i saw her look so damn different! She said, the pimples will not appear on her face again! May be you all can have a try!

and also she said that their product named "Dermax Bio Pimple Clear SA 2%" is the best choice to treat acne. Anyone interested can get consultation from Dermatologists from KO SKIN SPECIALIST or buy from my friend, as she get 25% discount on the product!

Their official website is : http://koskinlaser.com/product_listing.asp?categoryid=10

If im not mistaken the pil is RM6/tablets(You can get from clinic/hospital nearby) and the Dermax Bio Pimple Clear SA 2% is around RM88 before 25% discount = )
[FONT=arial] thumbup.gif

Anyone interested can pm me and i will pass you all her contact!
ya.i interest .can giv me contact nu?

Added on April 29, 2011, 10:18 am
QUOTE(moon1116 @ Apr 24 2010, 11:03 PM)
hey guys. one of my friend actually went KO SKIN SPECIALIST for consultation and they suggest her to eat "pill" for a year and end off her pimple face.Aha!I was kinda shocked when i saw her look so damn different! She said, the pimples will not appear on her face again! May be you all can have a try!

and also she said that their product named "Dermax Bio Pimple Clear SA 2%" is the best choice to treat acne. Anyone interested can get consultation from Dermatologists from KO SKIN SPECIALIST or buy from my friend, as she get 25% discount on the product!

Their official website is : http://koskinlaser.com/product_listing.asp?categoryid=10

If im not mistaken the pil is RM6/tablets(You can get from clinic/hospital nearby) and the Dermax Bio Pimple Clear SA 2% is around RM88 before 25% discount = )
[FONT=arial] thumbup.gif

Anyone interested can pm me and i will pass you all her contact!
my mail-tjyong88@hotmail.com

This post has been edited by love beauty: Apr 29 2011, 10:18 AM
BobbiBites
post May 1 2011, 10:49 PM

46 posts

hmmm i didn't know many ppl allergic to clinique, while me, i can't live ithout their soap and toner...but yes i with get bijik bijik blackheads too when use their yellow moisturizer gel. So i just stick with the two only which i swear by it, the only product can really 'clean' my face. I got try other cleanser too....but still the face will feel like not clean enough, blackheads and bumps will start pop out.

but one thing for sure...when the acne already come out, then it's abit hard to do your three step things liow, so i will always shrink it with tea tree oil. this is my ways:

after cleanser, dab abit tea tree oil on that pimples. then wet a cotton square with more diluted tea tree with avene thermal spring water and put in on tobp on that pimples like face sheet mask...the next day your pimples will shrink, good for those big big no head pimples, but bear in mind tea tree oil will always try the skin...so after your pimples heal...make sure u replenish that area with more moisture

127 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0417sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:34 AM