169 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

laurateoh
post Jun 16 2014, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(Ekash @ Jun 15 2014, 02:56 PM)
Hey guys, I'm getting a new car soon. Just curious what do you use as tinting for your Elantra?

My current Saga is using 6 mill (with very good heat rejections) but it seems too thick and can easily see that the window is hardly being wind up/down. Also, hard to pass thru "smart tag" sensor...
Edit: just checked the warranty card (tinting), is 6 mill instead 5 mill.. with 10 years warranty.
no wonder so tight lor wink.gif

DaBestOne
post Jun 16 2014, 09:38 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Hey guys, I'm getting a new car soon. Just curious what do you use as tinting for your Elantra?

My current Saga is using 6 mill (with very good heat rejections) but it seems too thick and can easily see that the window is hardly being wind up/down. Also, hard to pass thru "smart tag" sensor...
Edit: just checked the warranty card (tinting), is 6 mill instead 5 mill.. with 10 years warranty.
Bro may check this out smile.gif so far using 6mil tinted and no issue with smarttag and GPS smile.gif
Ekash
post Jun 16 2014, 11:31 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 16 2014, 09:38 AM)
Bro may check this out smile.gif so far using 6mil tinted and no issue with smarttag and GPS smile.gif
I prefer to get tint below 6 mil... 4 mil with good heat rejection (>=90%) and VLT within JPJ guidelines...
May pm me the details if you have it...
Ekash
post Jun 16 2014, 12:25 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Jun 16 2014, 12:13 AM)
no wonder so tight lor wink.gif
Luckily Saga got so call "whole life" warranty for power window...
Underwater76
post Jun 16 2014, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(kingston82 @ Jun 12 2014, 10:45 AM)
hi all...my 1.6HS windscreen pecah...how much will cost me?
I just changed mine last month. It was insured. However I was told the windscreen cost about RM1700+ and tint film with RM700+.

This post has been edited by Underwater76: Jun 16 2014, 06:08 PM
babyyi
post Jun 16 2014, 07:45 PM

1,094 posts

Hi.

If 2012 elantra 1.8. 80k.

worth to buy?

And is hyundai warranty 3 or 5 years?
budak minyak
post Jun 16 2014, 08:32 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(babyyi @ Jun 16 2014, 07:45 PM)
Hi.

If 2012 elantra 1.8.  80k.

worth to buy?

How's the car conditions? Maybe u should nego more. Buying from friend or from used car dealers?
Ekash
post Jun 16 2014, 08:38 PM

232 posts

Hi.

worth to buy?

New one should be 5 years. 2nd hand or 3rd hand?
new 1.8 Elantra after rebate shud be around 106k... 26 drop..
kylelim
post Jun 16 2014, 09:30 PM

Hi.

worth to buy?

is 5year~ so u entitle another 3year warranty biggrin.gif
babyyi
post Jun 17 2014, 12:49 PM

1,094 posts

QUOTE(budak minyak @ Jun 16 2014, 08:32 PM)
How's the car conditions? Maybe u should nego more. Buying from friend or from used car dealers?
from used car dealer, still considering want to take it or not.

QUOTE(Ekash @ Jun 16 2014, 08:38 PM)
New one should be 5 years. 2nd hand or 3rd hand?
new 1.8 Elantra after rebate shud be around 106k... 26 drop..
2nd hand...

QUOTE(kylelim @ Jun 16 2014, 09:30 PM)
is 5year~ so u entitle another 3year warranty  biggrin.gif
any idea we can check the warranty for the car?
u work in hyundai? can help to check whether the car is under warranty?
sguy84
post Jun 17 2014, 05:38 PM

42 posts

im using Agard for tinting.. So far no issues... ( been using for almost 6 months now )
kylelim
post Jun 17 2014, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(babyyi @ Jun 17 2014, 12:49 PM)
2nd hand...
im just sales department...u can call hyundai malaysia check this car warranty still valid or not...
or u check with owner is it fully service in hyundai and is it on time service
kueh karas
post Jun 17 2014, 07:12 PM

141 posts

Last weekend i drop by Hyundai Glenmarie to visit Ms Laura Teoh after a several time i postponed the appointment..
No doubt i will recommend her to everybody who want to buy Hyundai car. Super friendly with her smile always roses on her face. She never tired to reply and supply any info that i need. She can negotiate and try to find a way to suit our budget and tolerate to squeeze what ever she could so we can get what we want. Its like win-win situation. She also help us on the same date for a car dealer in order for us to sell our current car. I know she try to lock the customer as her job but she did hell of a fine job..

Realy different with a few other car seller that i meet. Super langsi and less hospitality. aih..

Im planning to contact her to test drive 1.6 Turbo volester when the car arrive in Malaysia later.

Cant wait for our loan to approved and new car come out from the warehouse..
hehe..

This post has been edited by kueh karas: Jun 17 2014, 07:13 PM
laurateoh
post Jun 17 2014, 07:23 PM

QUOTE(babyyi @ Jun 17 2014, 12:49 PM)
2nd hand...
Give me car details. I help you check tomorrow.

QUOTE(kueh karas @ Jun 17 2014, 07:12 PM)
Last weekend i drop by Hyundai Glenmarie to visit Ms Laura Teoh after a several time i postponed the appointment..
No doubt i will recommend her to everybody who want to buy Hyundai car. Super friendly with her smile always roses on her face. She never tired to reply and supply any info that i need. She can negotiate and try to find a way to suit our budget and tolerate to squeeze what ever she could so we can get what we want. Its like win-win situation. She also help us on the same date for a car dealer in order for us to sell our current car. I know she try to lock the customer as her job but she did hell of a fine job..

Realy different with a few other car seller that i meet. Super langsi and less hospitality. aih..

Im planning to contact her to test drive 1.6 Turbo volester when the car arrive in Malaysia later.

hehe..
Gosh. Thanks a lot for your support and kind words En Karas... I will work things out for you asap... YB is waiting for u tongue.gif

This post has been edited by laurateoh: Jun 17 2014, 07:25 PM
budak minyak
post Jun 18 2014, 01:50 AM

257 posts

Hi, any SA in here please pm me best offer for elantra 1.6 high spec. Plan to buy soon.
666devil
post Jun 18 2014, 08:17 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(kueh karas @ Jun 17 2014, 07:12 PM)

hehe..
It is well known that toyota salesman very last like u owe them money b4 buying. U referring to them?
U praising Bcoz of leng lui izzit? brows.gif
kueh karas
post Jun 18 2014, 09:20 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jun 18 2014, 08:17 AM)
It is well known that toyota salesman very last like u owe them money b4 buying. U referring to them?
U praising Bcoz of leng lui izzit?  brows.gif
I went to H car dealer & T car dealer.. as we aware their cheapest product sell like hot cake. One of their product i saw, 1 man bought the display car in cash and tomorrow straight away deliver to that new owner house. No wonder a person like me no sales person rather to entertain.

I praising her because of the irresistible offer she made and her determination toward her carrier... hehee.. - i guess im over praise her.. but.. wth.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kueh karas: Jun 18 2014, 09:22 AM
666devil
post Jun 18 2014, 10:32 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(kueh karas @ Jun 18 2014, 09:20 AM)
I went to H car dealer & T car dealer.. as we aware their cheapest product sell like hot cake. One of their product i saw, 1 man bought the display car in cash and tomorrow straight away deliver to that new owner house. No wonder a person like me no sales person rather to entertain.

I praising her because of the irresistible offer she made and her determination toward her carrier... hehee.. - i guess im over praise her.. but.. wth.. tongue.gif
U sure T cheapest car still sell like hot cake or not? I cannot find a reason to buy T cheap car anymore since city came out. rclxms.gif
mascot_lim
post Jun 18 2014, 11:19 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jun 18 2014, 10:32 AM)
U sure T cheapest car still sell like hot cake or not? I cannot find a reason to buy T cheap car anymore since city came out.  rclxms.gif
Yeah, T salesman will only entertain those they think are bosses.....Peoples like us always wearing T SHirts and short pants, they will never bothering to serve u at all....
manutdfanz88
post Jun 18 2014, 02:55 PM

Anyone change insurance agent? from tokio to other insurance company? Please recommend any insurance company that is so rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Appreciate your kind advise. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by manutdfanz88: Jun 18 2014, 02:57 PM

169 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:32 AM