169 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

MackZai
post May 24 2014, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(ooiahguan @ May 21 2014, 03:03 PM)
same here. my salary not that much but i still can save abit too. not really interested in bodykit though, but plan to install gps for the car as i am getting 1.6 hs.
same 1.6HS, the reverse sensor is a pain in the ass, arghhh, but the HU alone come wit a price bout 2k shit! vmad.gif
MackZai
post May 24 2014, 06:08 PM

Btw, anyone of you tot of installing tweeter into the doorcard? the empty grill is a mere butthurt, any shop recommendation? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
ooiahguan
post May 24 2014, 08:36 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(MackZai @ May 24 2014, 03:32 PM)
same 1.6HS, the reverse sensor is a pain in the ass, arghhh, but the HU alone come wit a price bout 2k shit! vmad.gif
2k just for HU? ought to be cheaper ones... but i will not change within this year though.
ooiahguan
post May 24 2014, 08:39 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ May 22 2014, 10:56 AM)
Interior:
1. Master lock, individual lock, child lock
2. Window lock, power windows (at driver side and at individual side)
3. Electric mirrors
4. Headlight switch, signal switch, high beam, fog lamp (if applicable), hazard signal switch
5. Wiper switch (make sure each speed is correct), wiper spray
6. Make sure dashboard lights come on when the headlights are switched on.
7. Make sure information lights on the dashboard are lit at relavant times (eg. high beam symbol, parking brake symbol)
8. Horn, steering wheel adjusting lever
9. Boot and fuel tank cover lever
10. Seat adjuster
11. Mirrors
12. Aircon vents (make sure they can move freely)
13. Aircon (go through each fan speed, make sure the power is strong enough), defogger
14. Radio/CD player
15. Gear shift able to move freely.
16. If yours is an auto, make sure you have to step on the brake to shift out of Park, and the car can only start in N or P position.
17. Glovebox
18. Handbrake & check handbrake lights
19. Carpet (check if it is dirty or not)
20. check for leather folding or for cracks on leather seats
21. Speakers
22. Make sure the distance on the odometer is reasonable (should be less than 20km at the very most if you’re collecting from the distributing centre. If the car is delivered to your doorstep, the distance may vary.)
23. Owner's manual
24. Seat belts (test them by pulling them hard in a fast movement. The seat belts should lock).
25 check interior lighting
26 check windows and doors mechanism (open and close)
27 check radiator level, battery fluid level, brake fluid, engine oil, clutch fluid

Exterior:
1. Headlights (high/low beam), front clearance lights, signal lights, brake lights, tail lights.
2 check all lights (reversing, brakes, high beam, low beam, fog)
3 check reverse sensor beeping and signal lights
4 check boot lights and license plate lights
5 Check suspensions (press down on the 4 corners and release, the car should bounce back in one smooth motion and stay there without vibrations)
6. Windows and windscreen (check for stains or scratches)
7. Door handles (whether they are able to open the doors)
8. Alarm lock
9. Lock using key
10. Opening boot with key
11. Look around the body for any scratches or dents.
12. Check the tyres for any holes or punctures
13. Check the rims for scratches
14. Radio antenna (should automatically come out when radio is used)
15 Check for paint chips, cracks, scratches and dents

Under the bonnet:
1. Check the levels of fluids (eg. engine oil, brake fluid, battery water). If the levels are low, it could mean that there's a leak somewhere.
2. Make sure that the chassis and engine number are indicated near the firewall and that the numbers tally with those on your log card.
3. Check that the fuses for the horn, headlamps etc are there.

Others:
1. Road tax disc
2. Vehicle log card contains correct information
3. Insurance information is correct.
4. check the colour, make and model of the car to make sure it’s the car u ordered

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
thank alot dude.. just collected this morning. do you guy control the speed for the first 1k km? i talked to my sales agent, he said no need as that was practice for older generation car. any comment?

DaBestOne
post May 26 2014, 01:25 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(ooiahguan @ May 24 2014, 08:39 PM)
thank alot dude.. just collected this morning. do you guy control the speed for the first 1k km? i talked to my sales agent, he said no need as that was practice for older generation car. any comment?
normally my mechanic friend advise me for new car to speed after 1k service smile.gif
ooiahguan
post May 26 2014, 09:31 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ May 26 2014, 01:25 PM)
normally my mechanic friend advise me for new car to speed after 1k service smile.gif
thanks.. will try it when i get on the highway
ooiahguan
post May 26 2014, 09:33 PM

19 posts

i just notice that my car airbag light is turn on even after 6 seconds as mention in booklet. anyone else experienced this problem? any comment?
Nikmon
post May 27 2014, 08:07 AM

1,780 posts

Anyone know the color code for sky blue color....can't find code either beside door or boot..help
kentken12
post May 27 2014, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(Nikmon @ May 27 2014, 08:07 AM)
Anyone know the color code for sky blue color....can't find code either beside door or boot..help
YAC(Creamy White)
N5S(Hyper Silver)
S7U(Santorini Blue)
N3S(Sleek Silver)
S2R(Tomato Red)
N2U(Clean Blue)
NKA(Phantom Black)

Thank to Wei posted in V7

This post has been edited by kentken12: May 27 2014, 09:58 AM
Hello_kitty 89
post May 27 2014, 07:05 PM

551 posts

anyone can share the interest rate for the new elantra? 90% loan. Thanks
laurateoh
post May 27 2014, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(Hello_kitty 89 @ May 27 2014, 07:05 PM)
anyone can share the interest rate for the new elantra? 90% loan. Thanks
RHB - RM90k loan @ 2.52% for 9 years (add about 0.1% if go for other banks).
still depends on your docs.

pm me with more details for more accurate calculation.

i am always ready to help biggrin.gif
laurateoh
post May 27 2014, 07:27 PM

by the way, do u guys know that there's a limited edition 1.8 hs?
similar specs to 1.8 premium, minus the sunroof.
otr 109,888 sahaja
wcheongk83
post May 28 2014, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(laurateoh @ May 27 2014, 07:27 PM)
otr 109,888 sahaja
Never heard before ler. Give more details please. TQ.
carrera_gt
post May 28 2014, 11:50 PM

Fell in love with Hyundai i40 Tourer wub.gif

anyone know i40's service maintenance package?

*sorry if wrong tered...

just curious and want to know more abt i40 laugh.gif
laurateoh
post May 29 2014, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(wcheongk83 @ May 28 2014, 10:03 PM)
Never heard before ler. Give more details please. TQ.
Replied your pm

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ May 28 2014, 11:50 PM)
Fell in love with Hyundai i40 Tourer  wub.gif

anyone know i40's service maintenance package?

*sorry if wrong tered...

just curious and want to know more abt i40  laugh.gif
I've got the schedule but dont know how to attach here. If you have whatsapp, I can send to you smile.gif

What do u wana know about the i40?
liquor1
post May 29 2014, 12:06 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ May 27 2014, 07:27 PM)
otr 109,888 sahaja
interested to know more about this too. can give more details?
or is it similar to 1.6 hs => 16" wheel, manual air con, but with 1.8 engine ?
carrera_gt
post May 29 2014, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(laurateoh @ May 29 2014, 10:29 AM)
Replied your pm
I've got the schedule but dont know how to attach here. If you have whatsapp, I can send to you smile.gif

What do u wana know about the i40?
really..will pm you my telephone number smile.gif

erm..wanna know how much maintenance, warranty and everything..

I love this car and definitely will be my future family car biggrin.gif
laurateoh
post May 29 2014, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(liquor1 @ May 29 2014, 12:06 PM)
interested to know more about this too. can give more details?
or is it similar to 1.6 hs => 16" wheel, manual air con, but with 1.8 engine ?
Imagine a 1.8 Premium minus the sunroof PLUS the electric folding mirrors smile.gif
liquor1
post May 29 2014, 04:14 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ May 29 2014, 01:14 PM)
Imagine a 1.8 Premium minus the sunroof PLUS the electric folding mirrors smile.gif
I see. Cool enough
engrfeez
post May 30 2014, 12:27 PM

Ironman
316 posts

Anybody knows why I always was smell bad during open start up A/C every times?

However this bad smell disappear in 2-3 mins.

The smell something like gas I believe. Anybody feel the same?

169 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:48 AM