169 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

Underwater76
post May 16 2014, 12:04 PM

Guys, need your help. Last week my car windscreen was hit by a small stone and now there is a hairline cracked. Called up SA he said is send to SC will take about 2-3 days to get it done. So I was advised to bring it outside and do. It would be the same since SC will also let outsider to do. Any advice on this? TQ
nikrizal
post May 16 2014, 12:40 PM

1,230 posts

During a routine service, a significant crack was found on the engine overhead cam cover of my Elantra. This had led to oil engine leak. Fortunately this is covered under warranty. I was told it cost RM 500 plus.
JimmyChan77
post May 16 2014, 04:54 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ May 16 2014, 12:40 PM)
During a routine service, a significant crack was found on the  engine overhead cam cover of my Elantra. This had led to oil engine leak. Fortunately this is covered under warranty. I was told it cost RM 500 plus.
Got picture to show us?
flex3x
post May 16 2014, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(Underwater76 @ May 16 2014, 12:04 PM)
Guys, need your help. Last week my car windscreen was hit by a small stone and now there is a hairline cracked. Called up SA he said is send to SC will take about 2-3 days to get it done. So I was advised to bring it outside and do. It would be the same since SC will also let outsider to do. Any advice on this? TQ
Normally SC will charge more expensive price..may inquiry on Dr Cermin or some reliable windscreen workshop outside for this smile.gif
abak
post May 17 2014, 03:14 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Jasontee @ May 3 2014, 01:06 PM)
Hey guys, don't ever go SUTERA GEMILANG AUTO SDN BHD 3S center to service your car, the service is so bad and always ask me to add this add that, once your refuse to add on then they will not entertain you any more. Really disappointed.

By the way anybody know the kota damansara 3S center good? plan to do service there next time.

Thanks..
Do let us know the name of SA please...
engrfeez
post May 17 2014, 11:17 PM

Ironman
316 posts

Anybody have suggestion to do some mods for;

1) Autofolding side mirror
2) Bodykit installation
3) improvement on suspension and handling

TripleStar
post May 19 2014, 12:05 AM

15 posts

Hi pros,

Just want to ask u guys is Bandar Sri Damansara Hyundai Service Center good?

Cox the one I went will asked me to add like the chem oil filter to clean my engine oil and make it smoother. Also I'm changing it to fully synthetic oil which require me to come back n service like after 10K km or 6months. Is it normal?

khuan eng
post May 19 2014, 09:46 AM

planning to buy Elantra 1.6 HS. I stay at Seri kembangan..

Any SA to recommend? the best price?
laurateoh
post May 19 2014, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(khuan eng @ May 19 2014, 09:46 AM)
planning to buy Elantra 1.6 HS. I stay at Seri kembangan..

Any SA to recommend? the best price?
pm-ed u biggrin.gif
ooiahguan
post May 19 2014, 08:17 PM

19 posts

hey guys, i am soon to be proud owner of elantra but with numerous opinion from family and colleagues making me feel bad that i chose this car. can any of u guys prove otherwise? i really love the look of this car plus i googled for any defect or problem with this car apart from FC not much that i find negative about it. i only get this car for the equipment bundled with price tag after discount is comparable to other car that i considered. even one of my colleague thought i bought this car to show off. that was furthest from my thought when i chose this car.
Jusstatic
post May 19 2014, 08:43 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(ooiahguan @ May 19 2014, 08:17 PM)
hey guys, i am soon to be proud owner of elantra but with numerous opinion from family and colleagues making me feel bad that i chose this car. can any of u guys prove otherwise? i really love the look of this car plus i googled for any defect or problem with this car apart from FC not much that i find negative about it.  i only get this car for the equipment bundled with price tag after discount is comparable to other car that i considered. even one of my colleague thought i bought this car to show off. that was furthest from my thought when i chose this car.
I am sorry to hear that most of your colleagues are so old school and so chinaman in thinking. In fact I feel that they are rather pariah. Let me guess, most of them are driving locally made cars or at most Honda/Toyota? I know its, hard, but you got the money, follow your heart. Why should you buy a car to please them. If they say you not scared no second value meh, you just say I got money to lose. Do add that when you got money to lose, you also dont mind practicality. Rich people dont buy things in a practical way right? They like a Ferrari, they just buy even if they drive only once or twice a year. This will ought to keep your backward colleague mouths shut. Seriously, you should not be working at that 80s of a company. laugh.gif

I am having a 2012 1.8:

- FS (I can get a 450 to 490km if I keep on driving within the Eco limit within the city. Of course want to compare to my old dugong Vios can consider consume more petrol as the Vios can give me 500+km city driving. But the Elantra can make up in terms of other things smile.gif )

- I dont have anything wrong with the engine at all. Comfort levels are great and noise insulation is great too. However, I did have a minor defect like my headlights always kena dew, but it has long been solved after I took it to the SC and they changed a pair for me)

- One more thing, the Elantra does have some fish tail problem, however, SC can so call upgrade your absorbers and it can elevate the problem. I installed an anti roll bar and tower bar too.. now handling at rather high speed around corners have greatly improved smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: May 19 2014, 08:45 PM
randoll
post May 19 2014, 09:29 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ May 19 2014, 08:43 PM)
I am sorry to hear that most of your colleagues are so old school and so chinaman in thinking. In fact I feel that they are rather pariah. Let me guess, most of them are driving locally made cars or at most Honda/Toyota? I know its, hard, but you got the money, follow your heart. Why should you buy a car to please them. If they say you not scared no second value meh, you just say I got money to lose. Do add that when you got money to lose, you also dont mind practicality. Rich people dont buy things in a practical way right? They like a Ferrari, they just buy even if they drive only once or twice a year. This will ought to keep your backward colleague mouths shut. Seriously, you should not be working at that 80s of a company.  laugh.gif

I am having a 2012 1.8:

- FS (I can get a 450 to 490km if I keep on driving within the Eco limit within the city. Of course want to compare to my old dugong Vios can consider consume more petrol as the Vios can give me 500+km city driving. But the Elantra can make up in terms of other things  smile.gif )

- I dont have anything wrong with the engine at all. Comfort levels are great and noise insulation is great too. However, I did have a minor defect like my headlights always kena dew, but it has long been solved after I took it to the SC and they changed a pair for me)

- One more thing, the Elantra does have some fish tail problem, however, SC can so call upgrade your absorbers and it can elevate the problem. I installed an anti roll bar and tower bar too.. now handling at rather high speed around corners have greatly improved  smile.gif
Yeah, what's more we could see that Korean cars resale value are steadily increasing, and jap's are decreasing. Buy what your heart told u to. It's no use getting something boring, just think that you will be driving it almost everyday. I'm looking forward to working everyday because of my car. tongue.gif I can't imagine driving to work everyday with the boring vios or city.

Btw I'm not driving Elantra. I'm driving elantra's twin brother from Kia. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
666devil
post May 19 2014, 10:16 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ooiahguan @ May 19 2014, 08:17 PM)
hey guys, i am soon to be proud owner of elantra but with numerous opinion from family and colleagues making me feel bad that i chose this car. can any of u guys prove otherwise? i really love the look of this car plus i googled for any defect or problem with this car apart from FC not much that i find negative about it.  i only get this car for the equipment bundled with price tag after discount is comparable to other car that i considered. even one of my colleague thought i bought this car to show off. that was furthest from my thought when i chose this car.
Tell them this. I owned 3 toyotas before this and I'm a Merit member where u got to join by only after owning certain amount of T cars and service points. I was a loyal fan of my toyota for more than a decade.
I traded in my 1.8g 9tb gen Altis. Boy. Never what missed. I never looked back. Every toyota car that I owned somehow never wanna drive it for 5 years. Boring, no features, handle like sampan. It just gets u A to B.
With this elantra? I intend to keep it for another 5 yrs! Now finding stuffs to upgrade.
Tell u a secret: For those who laugh at ppl to be different, they themselves are the ppl who have no money to own a proper car. They can only buy car with perceived 2nd hand value and never realised they already paid for it upfront- WITH Interest. Kosong cars with high price. Japanese realised this and started offering better specs like new city and slyphy. But UMW will never learn.
Bottom line, u made a smart choice. But there are pros and cons
Pros: u don't have to go through the headache and boredom of owning a japenese car.
Cons: reason above, hence u will never appreciate the better stuff that got since u got it already in first try.
brianklc
post May 19 2014, 10:42 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ May 16 2014, 08:31 AM)
the handle of standard spec is wat colour?  brows.gif
Chrome rite? HS dun hav?
kylelim
post May 19 2014, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(brianklc @ May 19 2014, 10:42 PM)
Chrome rite? HS dun hav?
u r correct biggrin.gif HS and 1.8 premium is folo car colour

only standard special got chrome~

now sport model also chrome handle
SUStheprobe
post May 20 2014, 02:48 PM

710 posts

Hey all smile.gif . i am a new Elantra owner. can i ask which SC should i go for my first service? i heard that some SC's service is lousy. unsure.gif
Sashan
post May 20 2014, 10:51 PM

Hi everyone!
I was reading about the fishtail issue, may I know I'd any of lyn members encountered this issue with the elantra? Is the only way to fix it to change the rear absorbers? (or was it suspension)

Thanks!
ooiahguan
post May 20 2014, 10:51 PM

19 posts

Thanks for the honest feedback. Do note that i am not rich and started working for 2 years. How about spare part and service? Price wise and quality of sc? Think the FC should be better than my old wira that i trade in for new elantra. Any annoyance with this car? Like forte rattling sound dashboard?
nikrizal
post May 20 2014, 11:06 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(JimmyChan77 @ May 16 2014, 04:54 PM)
Got picture to show us?
My bad! I forgot to snap the picture! doh.gif
666devil
post May 21 2014, 09:20 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ooiahguan @ May 20 2014, 10:51 PM)
Thanks for the honest feedback. Do note that i am not rich and started working for 2 years. How about spare part and service? Price wise and quality of sc? Think the FC should be better than my old wira that i trade in for new elantra. Any annoyance with this car? Like forte rattling sound dashboard?
Als Also a owned 3 toyota cars before this, I can guarantee u much lesser rattle for elantra. I am very sensitive to noise. Build quality definitely better.
Parts claimed foc coz still under warranty. If no parts, wait 2 weeks to get it.
Fc lose out a bit to toyota. It's a c segment car. If u want really low fc, consider city instead .

169 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.2016sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:42 PM