13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

Ekash
post Sep 2 2014, 12:46 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 2 2014, 12:30 PM)
Got used Garmin and Papago before..felt Papago still better than garmin  smile.gif
Haha, but I think the waze and google maps perform faster than Papago, maybe because the Papago is not on a pure gps device, but mixed with HU.
Ekash
post Sep 2 2014, 10:55 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(coshin @ Sep 2 2014, 05:56 PM)
Bro, mind to PM me how much you did for the sierra glow? And any contact?
Bought car ady, is it Elantra?
Based on what I know, the price depends on the car size and age, the newer your car is, the cheaper it's.
There're few types of coating under sierra glow and their latest technology is called blueflame.

I used to have the contact but accidentally erase my all hp contacts recently, so I copy the below from their website. If not mistaken, the Choong is the owner/manager of the shop.

Sierra Glow (M) Sdn Bhd
No: 26 Jalan Industri USJ 1/3, Taman Perindustrian USJ 1, 47600 Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia.
+603 - 8081 3732
+6016 - 217 0312(Choong)
sierraglow@gmail.com

Perhaps cos of the pricing and alw park car under the sun, I decided not to go coating.
Ekash
post Sep 3 2014, 08:54 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Sep 3 2014, 01:54 PM)
Macam sifu oh! tongue.gif
Go sc check ler. Not sure which sc to go to, come to Glenmarie. Here no funny business one smile.gif
I wish to be real sifu too.. can service car myself.. haha
Ekash
post Sep 3 2014, 10:01 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Jan 5 2014, 12:54 AM)
i also parking here sin

Review on firestorm - pick up is indeed faster, fc to be reviewed after 3 tanks. Engine noise during idle even better, can say super quiet (:
Hey bro, how is the firestorm, is it works well? u'r taking the normal / super? or, K&N filter better?

This post has been edited by Ekash: Sep 4 2014, 12:12 AM
Ekash
post Sep 8 2014, 12:16 AM

232 posts

Remove: posted twice..

This post has been edited by Ekash: Sep 8 2014, 12:50 AM
Ekash
post Sep 8 2014, 12:16 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(ryanlee87 @ Sep 7 2014, 11:37 PM)
As mentioned, my 1st 5000km about $280++ also.
Engine oil 125, filter 20, Oil system care 45, fuel system care 45, oil system cleaner 45. Damn..

Any of the above is optional??
what engine oil they used? I tot is Shell semi which cost about RM110 only at Hyundai SC?

This post has been edited by Ekash: Sep 8 2014, 12:17 AM
Ekash
post Sep 8 2014, 10:32 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(coshin @ Sep 8 2014, 05:23 PM)
Guys, need your comment. All my surrounding (inclusive family,sibling,colleagues,cousins,...etc) always tell me Hyudai RV will get very bad especially when is time to change new car (let say 5 yrs later), you need pay more money from your own pocket money to get deposit for another new car. Compare to T or H brand, at least still can get around 15-20K and reserve as your deposit for new car. Yours kind comment would be much appreciated.
I can agree with you that resale value of the older generation Elantra (which to me quite ugly) is pretty low, but this seems not apply to the new Elantra.

Let's take a look on the below examples on the used car price:

1. 2012 Elantra 1.6
Assume initial purchase price of 92k, and selling at 71k which is 77% of purchase price.

2. 2012 Honda City 1.5 E
Assume initial purchase price of 82k, selling at 62k which is 76% of purchase price.

The used car prices above are based on the actual quotes by used car seller on Carlist, however our actual trade in value should be lower and it may not be same over the longer term.
But at least you can see from here, the RV for the new Elantra is not that bad. And most importantly, we don't know what will happen in the future that may affect the RV.

This post has been edited by Ekash: Sep 8 2014, 10:34 PM
Ekash
post Sep 8 2014, 10:35 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(yybryan @ Sep 8 2014, 11:48 AM)
I thought below 3000rpm is ok!  ohmy.gif
dun worry, my first day also above 100km/hr (speed up without notice)..
Ekash
post Sep 9 2014, 12:20 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(yybryan @ Sep 9 2014, 10:42 AM)
Thanks. Have you change your stock tyre? I am still thinking to change the stock tyre to a quite tyre as it is bit noisy, so far so good the whole car performance except the tyre.
Yeah, changed mine to BS GR100..
Ekash
post Sep 9 2014, 10:22 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(kohsh @ Sep 9 2014, 07:17 PM)
How was it? quiet? how much u trade-in ur old tyre?
depends on ur tyre condition, u can try ask around.. For mine, quotes I get vary from RM60-200..
Ekash
post Sep 10 2014, 06:41 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(yybryan @ Sep 10 2014, 03:43 PM)
so, better do some survey before change or surf LYN for some information, at least have a guide line.
Mine is because I refer to Ekash trade in price, his one RM150 but running more km, mine is RM160, for me I think the price still reasonable even not the highest maybe.

As what Ekash had said, the trade in price can be vary from different tyre shop from RM60-RM200/pcs.
As long as you think the price is acceptable for you, just go ahead, some ppl may accept at RM100, some want RM200 then wait till get the offer. So, shouldn't said you kena con by SC or SA, they just help you to check the price and let you decide whether to accept or not. you have the right to reject the offer and look for better.
For trade in, I get RM700 for 4 tyres but for GR100, each tyre I get 290 but additional RM10 for metal valve and RM5 for balancing.
Ekash
post Sep 11 2014, 08:49 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(yybryan @ Sep 11 2014, 08:42 AM)
Overall deal bit better than mine. Good deal. This can be a guideline for who ever intend to trade in their stock tyre.
Most tyre shops in KL area can only give up to 150, and hardly to see any tyres that give good price for both, new tyres and trade in since they need to earn based on the diff between these prices. So their margin is small..
If wan better trade in price, do trade in your tyres earlier cos I only do the trade in after 2.2k km travelled.. initial quote from the shop is 800 (before viewing my tyres in physical) but got reduced to 700, when my travel distance increased from 1.5k to 2.2k..
Ekash
post Sep 12 2014, 07:10 PM

232 posts

Just sent my car to SC, to check on the swaying issue, but the SC say that they couldn't do anything except check on the car alignment and measure tyre pressure. They will then try to claim chamber kit for me, but not replacing the absorbers.

BTW, what do you guy feels about the brake? In low speed, I feel it's very good but when speed goes above 70, it seems takes longer distance to stop... forget to mention this to the SC.

This post has been edited by Ekash: Sep 12 2014, 07:32 PM
Ekash
post Sep 12 2014, 07:47 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(yybryan @ Sep 12 2014, 12:08 PM)
Bro, Still searching around. Sierra Glow seems not bad. Gzox also good but expensive.
By the way, I am in JB, not many option here. NO sierra Glow.
if not mistaken, Sierra Glow HQ is near Subang but got new branch opened at Penang.
If wan do coating, better do it earlier cos can get bit cheaper when car is new (less polish and touch up needed)
Ekash
post Sep 12 2014, 08:09 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Sep 12 2014, 07:58 PM)
Ekashhhhh... come Glenmarie laaaaa. I helpch yewwww tongue.gif
Today just go pahang play half day, then back liaoo straight go SC check, I guess very high pressure is measured..
Glenmarie a bit troublesome wor cos only free on weekend, scare need wait till mushrooms pun out like the Segambut... me still 1st 1k service only.. haha
Ekash
post Sep 13 2014, 07:06 PM

232 posts

Saw this nice sharing in LYN K3 club regarding warranty coverage period. Wonder if anyone have it for Elantra.

Ekash
post Sep 14 2014, 02:23 PM

232 posts

Recently just notice that got new noise from outside the car with sound, "tik tik tik", the faster u drive, the louder it becomes. This seems happened after I changed my stock tyres to a quiter tyres, GR100. Perhaps my car now quite quiet so can hear this low noise.
I tried to record the sound but the wind noise blocked it. The noise is not so obvious but you can still hear it especially with window winded down. Anyone faced this before?
Ekash
post Sep 14 2014, 08:02 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Fairluck @ Sep 14 2014, 07:38 PM)
I think due to new tyre... it happen to me before.. aftee few run in the problem goes away.. new tyre usually got something like lebihan getah yg mcm jarum2 tuu..
have you check if the mechanic removed all the tyre sticker?.?
Could be, but the sounds dont seems come from tyres.. let me check it when gt chance, as I recall, stickers ady removed and dun have much "jarum".. haha..
Ekash
post Sep 14 2014, 09:48 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Sep 14 2014, 09:34 PM)
When i change to michelin primacy 3st no such noise, it could be when they install your tyre they hit on the disc rotor cover n the cover is making the noise
I think this is more likely, but first few days din notice, maybe cause jam... maybe next week go HQ check..
Ekash
post Sep 14 2014, 09:53 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Sep 14 2014, 09:38 PM)
Anyone using shadow at controller or shadow e-drive?
I tot u got potent booster ady? Latest version is 8 drive compare to last time 6 drive. Nvr use both brand, but think pb better cos more exp..

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:08 AM