129 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V57, Nothing to see here...

TitanRev
post Jan 6 2014, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(MylesAuto @ Jan 6 2014, 01:50 PM)
i also using works since saturday
but now they say they back to ori
I will stick with my WORKS...... smile.gif because it's a race car...Muahahahahaha....the WORKS drop in makes my car sounds different....combined with all the cylinder head work I've done...

Actually why we don't feel much after even changing to drop in because if your intake can only flow this much at stock no matter how you do....the flow is still same so in order to have gain you need to make your intake manifold and TB able to flow more air...things like TB port polish, Cylinder head PnP and port matching all this improve flow then only you will gain from the mods....

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Jan 6 2014, 01:58 PM
r3apers
post Jan 6 2014, 01:56 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 6 2014, 01:42 PM)
NMGH you...what 7 sugar daddy....  mad.gif that one is pass, history....now I'm a good husband and father.... tongue.gif
Nope....it applies to everyone....Muahahahahahaha
Sit my car all your bones break only...no poison one....my car slow bai....

Sugar Daddy sifu notworthy.gif

u where got slow le... ur the fastets thn all gaga here ler.... whistling.gif speedfest also laju gila and on a relax mode driving style... thumbup.gif
r3apers
post Jan 6 2014, 01:58 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 6 2014, 01:55 PM)
I will stick with my WORKS...... smile.gif because it's a race car...Muahahahahaha....the WORKS drop in makes my car sounds different....combined with all the cylinder head work I've donw
TitanRev Sifu & davidke20 Sifu notworthy.gif

why front and rear spring diffrent price geh? spring rate should be same right?
TitanRev
post Jan 6 2014, 02:06 PM

When it comes to modding it's not just a simply plug and play then you will gain (you will only have some rough gain or small ones) things like air filter and exhaust needs tuning same for your suspension....can stop dreaming of if you put this and that your car will fly....Tuning and matching is the key to yield the most out of a mod.

Like I mentioned on previous post...things need to come together as one when modding. Need to see the engine, drivetrain...etc.. as a whole...and connected. Just like our human body...your arm is connected to your body and your body is connected to your brain...
Quazacolt
post Jan 6 2014, 02:07 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 6 2014, 12:30 PM)
I am also curious, I thought the higher the G figure = more grip or/and less roll  hmm.gif
should be, since your car has more pushing force (sideways) biggrin.gif

few of my corners on speedfest exceeded 1G, haven't got the time to review on the last speedfest XD
TitanRev
post Jan 6 2014, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jan 6 2014, 01:58 PM)
TitanRev Sifu & davidke20 Sifu  notworthy.gif

why front and rear spring diffrent price geh? spring rate should be same right?
I don't think spring rate will determined the price. Most probably the construction is different that causes the price different.
Quazacolt
post Jan 6 2014, 02:09 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 6 2014, 02:06 PM)
When it comes to modding it's not just a simply plug and play then you will gain (you will only have some rough gain or small ones) things like air filter and exhaust needs tuning same for your suspension....can stop dreaming of if you put this and that your car will fly....Tuning and matching is the key to yield the most out of a mod.

Like I mentioned on previous post...things need to come together as one when modding. Need to see the engine, drivetrain...etc.. as a whole...and connected. Just like our human body...your arm is connected to your body and your body is connected to your brain...
fully agreed notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
r3apers
post Jan 6 2014, 02:10 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 6 2014, 02:06 PM)

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 6 2014, 02:08 PM)
I don't think spring rate will determined the price. Most probably the construction is different that causes the price different.
hmm... different only abt RM4.03... sweat.gif
MylesAuto
post Jan 6 2014, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 6 2014, 03:06 PM)

notworthy.gif rclxms.gif
coming saturday visit exhaust shop brows.gif
dares
post Jan 6 2014, 02:13 PM

834 posts

I see....I always tot less roll = higher G because if your car rolls less, the lateral weight shift is faster sweat.gif

QUOTE(MylesAuto @ Jan 6 2014, 01:45 PM)

on off then back stock paper  ?? rclxub.gif  why ha

gefan komplen bising, and performance gain really not that significant or none at all.

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jan 6 2014, 01:49 PM)
just to clarify,

this ruby1288 has nothing to do with Taman Mayang SC ruby  yawn.gif
Could've fooled me whistling.gif

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jan 6 2014, 01:53 PM)
dont bocor my stock mod...  vmad.gif
Masih stock ma. I see your open pork there got Proton logo geh whistling.gif

I will stick with my WORKS...... smile.gif because it's a race car...Muahahahahaha....the WORKS drop in makes my car sounds different....combined with all the cylinder head work I've done...

Actually why we don't feel much after even changing to drop in because if your intake can only flow this much at stock no matter how you do....the flow is still same so in order to have gain you need to make your intake manifold and TB able to flow more air...things like TB port polish, Cylinder head PnP and port matching all this improve flow then only you will gain from the mods....
What's funny is, I have use aftermarket high flow filters for my Waja and my current Popiah. When newly installed for both cars I could've sworn there is noticable improvement, but when switch back to stock then only realize stock filter also perform the same.

For the Popiah there is a slight difference I notice when using Works filter, which is the powerband has shifted slightly to the lower RPM. I suppose this is the only change, no performance gain but slight change to engine characteristics hmm.gif
Quazacolt
post Jan 6 2014, 02:20 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jan 6 2014, 12:32 PM)
dats stop me from buying the so called worked bar and even sell for them.....

lets see wat i found here,

The lateral G's indicate the lateral acceleration at which the tyres will break traction in steady state cornering. For example, a car weighing 800 kg, with a max Lat.G of 0.89, the max lat force possible from the car will be 6984.7N. From this it can be found that the max velocity for a 30 m radius corner is 16.2 m/s, wroughly 36 mph. If however the car had a lat.G of 1.3, on the same corner, the car would be capable of a maximum of 19.6 m/s or 44 mph. Therefore, higher lat. G's equals faster cornering, the holy grail of quick lap times.
Sorry if this seems lake a bit of a lecture, but i figured i may as well put my degree in automotive engineering into use!!
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
thanks for the info! biggrin.gif
Quazacolt
post Jan 6 2014, 02:29 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jan 6 2014, 12:37 PM)
Best: Porsche 911 Carrera,
24.0 sec at 1.03 g
Worst: Chevrolet Spark,
29.5 sec @ 0.75 g
makes a lot of sense, my car defo can't cope >1g, hence unstable/rear hop and all kinds of funny shit come out...

in other words i'm just being reckless/pushing my car over the limits? lol
wanfauzan
post Jan 6 2014, 02:31 PM

31 posts

ada service tukar minyak hitam drive thru. 10 minutes only.

http://www.arenakereta.com/2014/01/05/driv...kereta-10minit/
MylesAuto
post Jan 6 2014, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 6 2014, 03:13 PM)
I see....I always tot less roll = higher G because if your car rolls less, the lateral weight shift is faster  sweat.gif
gefan komplen bising, and performance gain really not that significant or none at all.
Could've fooled me whistling.gif
Masih stock ma. I see your open pork there got Proton logo geh  whistling.gif
What's funny is, I have use aftermarket high flow filters for my Waja and my current Popiah. When newly installed for both cars I could've sworn there is noticable improvement, but when switch back to stock then only realize stock filter also perform the same.

For the Popiah there is a slight difference I notice when using Works filter, which is the powerband has shifted slightly to the lower RPM. I suppose this is the only change, no performance gain but slight change to engine characteristics  hmm.gif
i cant hear different noise with drop in, but if open pod will be totally different cool.gif
2JayZ
post Jan 6 2014, 02:34 PM

87 posts

NMGH you...what 7 sugar daddy....  mad.gif that one is pass, history....now I'm a good husband and father.... tongue.gif
haha! The only reason a husband is a good husband is when he has a wife who knows how to please him. thumbup.gif

Just dont use any drop in filter, remove it surely better air flow. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jan 6 2014, 01:56 PM)
Sugar Daddy sifu  notworthy.gif

u where got slow le... ur the fastets thn all gaga here ler.... whistling.gif  speedfest also laju gila and on a relax mode driving style...  thumbup.gif
Ya man, fastest gaga and yet 1st timer with his Tai Chi style driving. wub.gif
Didn't show is TitanRev Zone yet.
dares
post Jan 6 2014, 02:35 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 6 2014, 02:29 PM)
makes a lot of sense, my car defo can't cope >1g, hence unstable/rear hop and all kinds of funny shit come out...

gib davidke20 your keys.

He pek til your doors open by itself ph34r.gif
MylesAuto
post Jan 6 2014, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 6 2014, 03:29 PM)

i watch a video before where it show with too high g the car started sliding off it's line ohmy.gif
Quazacolt
post Jan 6 2014, 02:36 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 6 2014, 02:35 PM)
gib davidke20 your keys.

He pek til your doors open by itself ph34r.gif
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

i actually offered him before ma... maybe look me no up cuz auto car sad.gif
MylesAuto
post Jan 6 2014, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Jan 6 2014, 03:34 PM)

Just dont use any drop in filter, remove it surely better air flow.  thumbup.gif

you sound like a mechanic desperate for business by trying to make everyone ride break down faster rclxm9.gif
HeReLiSm
post Jan 6 2014, 02:41 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Jan 6 2014, 01:50 PM)
[attachmentid=3802995]

for flx 1.6
do you have the schedule for SV/FLX 1.3? icon_question.gif

129 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top