English Clubs Chelsea FC V23, BPL - Chelsea 0 - 0 West Ham
kucingmainan
Jan 8 2014, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jan 8 2014, 06:14 PM) If Terry retires, I think our new core in defence is definitely Iva. He has been with us through all the managers changing. CB or RB, no prob for him. If Lamps retires, core for midfield will be Ram/Mikel. Mikel is the most experienced amongst our young stars. Striker department. Still looking for a new core afta King Drog's departure.  New gen of Chelsea backbone: Defence: Cahill Midfield: MVG maybe Striker: Lukaku Fancy this line up for the next 2,3 season. Courtois Azpi Cahill Luiz Shaw(?) Rami MVG Oscar Mata Hazard Lukaku Look like we have a very good future ahead. The only missing piece is for LB position.
GravityFi3ld
Jan 8 2014, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Jan 8 2014, 07:35 PM) Courtois Azpi Cahill Luiz Shaw(?) Rami MVG Oscar Mata Hazard Lukaku Look like we have a very good future ahead. The only missing piece is for LB position.Would like to see, but will never happen : Courtois Kalas Cahill Azpi Luiz MVG Oscar Mata Hazard Torres Lukaku
kucingmainan
Jan 8 2014, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jan 8 2014, 07:42 PM) Would like to see, but will never happen : Courtois Kalas Cahill Azpi Luiz MVG Oscar Mata Hazard Torres Lukaku  Torres is long gone for me. No hope dy for him. Don't think he'll rediscover his past form.
lok3i
Jan 8 2014, 07:59 PM
I read a comment at theguardian.com "Manchester United were once the Goliath of English football, then along came David....."
briantwj
Jan 8 2014, 08:25 PM
Another defender worth mentioning is Cahill. His last ditch tackles, it's so Terry-like. He is moulding himself into a Terry.
torreto
Jan 8 2014, 10:43 PM
The only ONE who can control Balotelli » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
chitchat
Jan 8 2014, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(torreto @ Jan 8 2014, 10:43 PM) The only ONE who can control Balotelli » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
yinchet
Jan 8 2014, 11:33 PM
If you wish for peace, prepare for war
QUOTE(lok3i @ Jan 8 2014, 07:59 PM) I read a comment at theguardian.com "Manchester United were once the Goliath of English football, then along came David....."  Dah lar tu. dun laugh at other ppl club. nanti karma strike back yo. anyway with two of their main players out on injury so it is expected lor.
Ichighost
Jan 8 2014, 11:40 PM
here a topic for us.
hull away with one eye for united at home.
gry
Jan 8 2014, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jan 8 2014, 11:40 PM) here a topic for us. hull away with one eye for united at home. 6 point!
yinchet
Jan 8 2014, 11:48 PM
If you wish for peace, prepare for war
QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jan 8 2014, 11:40 PM) here a topic for us. hull away with one eye for united at home. Hull is another tricky match for us. Home against united
CityBluePrint
Jan 8 2014, 11:54 PM
Forget about Super Mario the ONLY ONE. No one can control him not even Mancini his 'father'. Mourihno? Hmm This is what Mourn moaned about him QUOTE I remember one time when we went to play Kazan in the Champions League. In that match I had all my strikers injured. No Diego Milito, no Samuel Eto’o, I was really in trouble and Mario was the only one.
“Mario got a yellow card in the 42nd minute, so when I got to the dressing room at half-time I spend about 14 minutes of the 15 available speaking only to Mario.
“I said to him: ‘Mario, I cannot change you, I have no strikers on the bench, so don’t touch anybody and play only with the ball. If we lose the ball no reaction. If someone provokes you, no reaction, if the referee makes a mistake, no reaction.'
“The 46th minute – red card! This post has been edited by CityBluePrint: Jan 9 2014, 12:12 AM
briantwj
Jan 8 2014, 11:57 PM
Hull game is tricky, especially at the KC stadium. We need to be alert. Best is to score 2 goals in the first half, then park the bus. Man Utd at Stamford Bridge. I'll say we have an upper hand based on our recent form. Should not have complacency on Utd based on their current weak run of form. A wounded animal fights back harder. Better to be take precaution, play to our full strength.
Zeuss1220
Jan 9 2014, 01:52 AM
Hull game beware. Huddlestone in form. Should go hard on attack and get in the game early. I reckon Mata to start. If he does, hope he plays in the center because he's quite poor out wide especially in Mou's system. If Utd game should influence the team selection vs Hull, I'd give Schrulle a start as well. Hazard started showing signs of fatigue. Ideally we should leave him out of the squad all together vs Tigers, our team is capable of taking care of this game, on paper that is.
Our last two victories resulted from game changing substitutions. Hope against Hull, we wouldn't require the need for that to secure maximum points.
masterpoloking
Jan 9 2014, 02:44 AM

QUOTE I remember one time when we went to play Kazan in the Champions League. In that match I had all my strikers injured. No Diego Milito, no Samuel Eto’o, I was really in trouble and Mario was the only one.
“Mario got a yellow card in the 42nd minute, so when I got to the dressing room at half-time I spend about 14 minutes of the 15 available speaking only to Mario.
“I said to him: ‘Mario, I cannot change you, I have no strikers on the bench, so don’t touch anybody and play only with the ball. If we lose the ball no reaction. If someone provokes you, no reaction, if the referee makes a mistake, no reaction.'
“The 46th minute – red card! LOL i totally remember this one. and Mou was laughing hard when Balotelli was shown the red card
Frankmiller92
Jan 9 2014, 06:31 AM

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Jan 6 2014, 09:22 AM) haha.. nowsaday less MU supporter go mamak watch match liao.. last time tones of them wearing jersey and never miss MU matches, now seem empty..  , more and more arsenal fans around now.  We Chelsea fans have been increasing in number year by year since 2002!
kucingmainan
Jan 9 2014, 08:42 AM

QUOTE(Frankmiller92 @ Jan 9 2014, 06:31 AM) We Chelsea fans have been increasing in number year by year since 2002! A good thing that the number keep increasing. Large fan base mean more income in term of merchandise and sponsorship.
Alexdino
Jan 9 2014, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(yinchet @ Jan 8 2014, 11:33 PM) Dah lar tu. dun laugh at other ppl club. nanti karma strike back yo. anyway with two of their main players out on injury so it is expected lor.  , i believe in karma, that is why that happen to them, it only happen after 27 years, quite "historical" yup, their main strikers and their goalkeeper are their only superstar=good player, all others are average. if their manager dont sign at least one world class player this january, i m afraid more fan will start calling his head
Ichighost
Jan 9 2014, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Frankmiller92 @ Jan 9 2014, 07:31 AM) We Chelsea fans have been increasing in number year by year since 2002! 1992 was our fresh start..1998 we established as one of the good side in europe.. 2002 season..we finish fourth..and the rest is history..555..
hidzwan
Jan 9 2014, 12:02 PM
can't resist yo sometime to talk about United although it would be sweeter if the downfall happens during SAF reign  i don't believe in karma, but those last gasp goals they conceded lately shown that what goes around comes around. next thing you notice, MamulaMoon & radiohead were nowhere to be found in LYN.. kahkahkah This post has been edited by hidzwan: Jan 9 2014, 01:40 PM