3,968 posts

Possible to resign Meireles? In the mean time can resign Drogba too. brows.gif

Better start dreaming now. drool.gif
eeki
post Jan 10 2014, 01:12 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Jan 10 2014, 12:32 AM)
Meireles epic last minute pass to torres to score in Barcelona.
always miss him as vital pivot.
that was ashley cole clearance right ?
torreto
post Jan 10 2014, 01:51 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(eeki @ Jan 10 2014, 01:12 AM)
that was ashley cole clearance right ?
Yup. it was Ashely clearance
still having a goosebumps everytime i watch Torres score the 2nd goal.

Belphegor
post Jan 10 2014, 03:34 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

A very good read about why Mata just can't fit into the system. Do read from first word till the last. It's really worth it. smile.gif

What's wrong with Mata and Mourinho?
gry
post Jan 10 2014, 04:13 AM

Red Warriors
780 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 10 2014, 03:34 AM)
A very good read about why Mata just can't fit into the system. Do read from first word till the last. It's really worth it. smile.gif

Very very good article. Now im worried Mata will leave.
kucingmainan
post Jan 10 2014, 08:19 AM

289 posts

I thought it was Cole who clear the ball. No? Need to rewatch the game. Lol.

Edited: it is Cole. 😀 smile.gif

This post has been edited by kucingmainan: Jan 10 2014, 08:22 AM
ericling
post Jan 10 2014, 08:31 AM

323 posts

Fantastic article by Michael Cox. Said it all really.
Mata's lack of defensive ability is really turning into a liability. Mata's central deployment is hurting Chelsea
Benitez's use of Mata centrally against Manchester City left Frank Lampard and John Obi Mikel covering acres of space between themselves and the City trio of Yaya Toure, Jack Rodwell and Javi Garcia, as Graham explained earlier this week.

Another good article which was posted last season. This is realized when our midfield were heavily exposed by fast passing and our two midfielders simply can't cope with that.
This is very similar when Mourinho brought 4-3-3 into premier league in 2004 and dominated the 442 formation. Two midfielders in 442 also can't cope with the 3 midfielders of 433.

But another point of view is that, Mata is an attacking player, why does he need to defend? Why not just leave the responsibility to the midfielder? Non-stop arguments...

This post has been edited by ericling: Jan 10 2014, 08:32 AM
Ichighost
post Jan 10 2014, 08:50 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Jan 10 2014, 09:31 AM)
Fantastic article by Michael Cox. Said it all really.
Mata's lack of defensive ability is really turning into a liability. Mata's central deployment is hurting Chelsea

Another good article which was posted last season. This is realized when our midfield were heavily exposed by fast passing and our two midfielders simply can't cope with that.
This is very similar when Mourinho brought 4-3-3 into premier league in 2004 and dominated the 442 formation. Two midfielders in 442 also can't cope with the 3 midfielders of 433.

But another point of view is that, Mata is an attacking player, why does he need to defend? Why not just leave the responsibility to the midfielder? Non-stop arguments...
then the team will be exposed in the middle because we cant win the ball higher to press the opponenet, mou dont even want the ball to reach our half if possible.
Gaia34
post Jan 10 2014, 08:53 AM

673 posts

So guys, who do you prefer to be our no.1 keeper for next season?

Cech or Courtois?

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11095/9108411/
kucingmainan
post Jan 10 2014, 09:46 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Jan 10 2014, 08:53 AM)

Cech or Courtois?

I definitely go for courtois. That boy is too good to lose. Even the current cech is a level under him. Cech is good but not great as he once was.

I love to have both of them in the team but kind of impossible to do that considering their stature.
Ichighost
post Jan 10 2014, 09:52 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Jan 10 2014, 09:53 AM)

Cech or Courtois?

Cech for me. icon_rolleyes.gif
briantwj
post Jan 10 2014, 09:55 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

For me, I think it's time for Cech to move on, no disrespect to him, Cech has been superb with us. The most clean sheet and least goals conceded Premier League winning season, the penalty shoot out in Allianz Arena. Cech has given his all to the club and have won virtually everything with Chelsea. Carling Cup, FA Cup, Champions League, Europa League, Premier League. It's time for him to find a new challenge imho. Now get back Courtois and make him our number 1. brows.gif

But still, if Cech wants to remain a true blues, I welcome him to retire at our club. brows.gif

The Torres goal. I still remember I was clenching my fist and celebrating like a mad man so late in the night. Just me watching the match alone at home. haha.

As for Mata, I can only feel pity for him. Due to Mou's strategy, the best of Mata could not be shown. But imo, give him some time. Mata can still develop his game. Even if he cant, he will make a superb impact sub with his vision and passing. He is always a superb plan B for Mou. The problem is just whether Mata is satisfied with his bit part role. As all of us know, World Cup is looming around the corner. And Spain's national team is filled with superstars.

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jan 10 2014, 09:57 AM
hakka_jin
post Jan 10 2014, 10:00 AM

47 posts

Meireles is one of my fav chelsea player too... He had been a very good servant of Chelsea... if we resign him it'll be awesome....

And about the news/rumors on Ballotelli signing with us, it will be a good news for us... But signing super mario will means the departure of Torres.... as I think Chelsea will keep Lukaku.... Eto'o is Mou's favourite....
yinchet
post Jan 10 2014, 10:12 AM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

I see my mistake then.
Ichighost
post Jan 10 2014, 10:19 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Jan 10 2014, 11:12 AM)
I see my mistake then.
ha?
yinchet
post Jan 10 2014, 11:02 AM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jan 10 2014, 10:19 AM)
ha?
I ingat Meireles yg pass but it was cole clearance

QUOTE(torreto @ Jan 10 2014, 01:51 AM)

Alexdino
post Jan 10 2014, 12:09 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Jan 10 2014, 01:51 AM)

for me that goal alone worth 50m we paid for torres biggrin.gif see the face on Barcelona player and guardiola = priceless
briantwj
post Jan 10 2014, 12:26 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Jan 10 2014, 12:09 PM)
for me that goal alone worth 50m we paid for torres  biggrin.gif see the face on Barcelona player and guardiola = priceless
Totally agree with the bolded part. Finally, we beat Barca. Not with some away goal rule (like the 1 scored by Iniesta a few seasons ago), but we beat them! notworthy.gif

Anyway, plans to sign Lewandowski is now all but gone. Seems like Bayern has already pre-signed him last summer.

And the Bavarian giants (Bayern Munich) confirmed they had reached an agreement with the Poland striker, who has put pen to paper on a five-year deal from July 1, 2014.

A statement on Bayern's Twitter feed said: '#FCBayern have signed Robert Lewandowski (25)! The striker has signed a 5-year contract until 2019.'

sos
sanfa
post Jan 10 2014, 12:40 PM

man from earth
760 posts

he will be our triumph card next season when lukaku return.. i don't want him to leave.. he reminded me of paul scholes and how i envy man untd to have that kind of player.. perfect passing vision.. just need a good striker to finish them off..

This post has been edited by sanfa: Jan 10 2014, 12:40 PM
briantwj
post Jan 10 2014, 12:43 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Kevin De Bruyne to Wolfsburg should be announced tomorrow, according to several sources.

There has been no official announcement involving Chelsea's kevin De Bruyne, but it appears that his deal to Wolfsburg is nearly complete. A pair of credible journalists that have reliable connections to either De Bruyne or Wolfsburg are now tweeting that we can expect an announcement in the very near future:

Neither of the pair could confirm any details of the deal, though Harmeling seems to believe it is a loan. Whether that's a loan with some sort of option to buy is uncertain, but it wouldn't surprise me if that's the case.

It sounds like we'll need to be watching for some sort of announcement tomorrow, while crossing our fingers that the Blues didn't do anything foolish. Here's hoping...

sos

Matic seeking Premier League move, according to Portuguese media.

Inter Milan have supposedly set a deadline for teams interested in signing Fredy Guarin and Xabi Alonso just extended his Real Madrid contract, but there now appears to be a little movement on Chelsea's other rumored midfield target. According Goncalo Lopes of Diário de Notícias, Nemanja Matic has his heart set on a move to the Premier League.

With the financial prob Benfica have, I think Matic might just be sold. Maybe back to us? brows.gif

sos

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0990sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:04 AM