124 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax

SUS2feidei
post Apr 29 2014, 11:38 AM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(aylwyn paul @ Apr 29 2014, 11:36 AM)
actually their main purpose is not for refund , is to check your bank account bcos they have the right to access our personal detail under Ita 1967
shocking.gif Really....lucky the account number I provide just one of my multiple account number...cunning government. vmad.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 29 2014, 12:49 PM

52,874 posts

Luckily I requested for cheque. tongue.gif
MGM
post Apr 29 2014, 03:00 PM

18,416 posts

I printed a copy of the SSPN/PTPTN statement for tax relief and found that one also get the relief for the dividend earned during the year.
For me in year 2013, dividend earned was rm536 and I put in rm5500.
So Tambahan simpanan bersih bagi 2013 is 5500+536=6036.
And amaun layak pelepasan cukai bagi YA2013 is rm6000(max).
All the while I thought only the amount put in is considered.
zeese
post Apr 29 2014, 03:04 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(real55555 @ Apr 29 2014, 11:30 AM)

I wanted to ask the dividends we received from unit trusts, how do we know how much we can claim back for the tax paid by the fund house because I read somewhere it says the tax they paid at 25% but we individuals have not reach that tax bracket yet so we are eligible to claim back the tax difference.

Please advice.
if your maximum tax bracket is, let say 23%, since the divident tax is paid at 25%, that means you can get 2% refund.. (this is simplified calculation for easier understanding).
aylwyn paul
post Apr 29 2014, 03:15 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 29 2014, 03:00 PM)
I printed a copy of the SSPN/PTPTN statement for tax relief and found that one also get the relief for the dividend earned during the year.
is interest not dividend.

deduction is allowed for money top up not on cumulative basis

eg. balance c/f rm5000, add rm2000, bal c/f rm7000====deduction entitlement rm2000 not rm6000
MGM
post Apr 29 2014, 03:20 PM

18,416 posts

QUOTE(aylwyn paul @ Apr 29 2014, 03:15 PM)
is interest not dividend.

deduction is allowed for money top up not  on cumulative basis

eg. balance c/f rm5000, add rm2000, bal c/f rm7000====deduction entitlement rm2000 not rm6000
Statement says it is dividend and paid 1st day of the year.
And I was emphasizing the part where even the dividend earned is included in the tax relief.
aylwyn paul
post Apr 29 2014, 03:24 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 29 2014, 03:20 PM)
Statement says it is dividend and paid 1st day of the year.
And I was emphasizing the part where even the dividend earned is included in the tax relief.
no
MGM
post Apr 29 2014, 03:59 PM

18,416 posts

QUOTE(aylwyn paul @ Apr 29 2014, 03:24 PM)
no
doh.gif

aylwyn paul
post Apr 29 2014, 04:04 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 29 2014, 03:59 PM)
doh.gif

you can claim rm5500 only cos 536 consider interest which is not taxable. since they stated in the statement so you may follow and dont loss this statement

This post has been edited by aylwyn paul: Apr 29 2014, 04:08 PM
moon'prong
post Apr 29 2014, 05:38 PM

58 posts

wanna ask if last year tak kena pcb, even amount in EA is not over d limit for kena tax, but i got acc in ldhn, shud i do e filling in this case?
& deadline for e filling is 30 APR or 15MEI?

thanks~
ronnie
post Apr 30 2014, 12:37 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 29 2014, 03:00 PM)
I would put RM6000.... cos the SSPN Statement states AMAUN LAYAK PELEPASAN CUKAI BAGI TAHUN TAKSIRAN 2013

And Please print "PENYATA RINGKASAN AKAUN SSPN UNTUK PELEPASAN CUKAI" which does not mention which amount is Dividen for the year brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 30 2014, 12:41 AM
ronnie
post Apr 30 2014, 12:42 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(aylwyn paul @ Apr 29 2014, 11:36 AM)
actually their main purpose is not for refund , is to check your bank account bcos they have the right to access our personal detail under Ita 1967
Conspiracy theory......
You think the Govt can't check how many bank acounts under your name doh.gif doh.gif and depends on this little field in the e-Filling. All Banks reports to Bank Negara Malaysia
jackhammer84
post Apr 30 2014, 01:07 AM

209 posts

Hi I just realized I previously paid my income tax for 2012 to the wrong channel, at Bayaran Cukai Pendapatan, instead of Bayaran Ansuran Cukai Individu.

So now currently, my payment does not seem to reflect at my e-Lejar. However I still do have my proof of payment/receipt.

Will this be a big problem? Is it possible to get LHDN to "channel" my past payment to "Bayaran Ansuran Cukai Individu" instead?
evanttc
post Apr 30 2014, 03:01 AM

858 posts

this year no postpone for E-Filling?

like last 2 years also delay till 15th of May

aylwyn paul
post Apr 30 2014, 08:25 AM

708 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 30 2014, 12:42 AM)
Conspiracy theory......
You think the Govt can't check how many bank acounts under your name doh.gif doh.gif and depends on this little field in the e-Filling. All Banks reports to Bank Negara Malaysia
observe your movement
aylwyn paul
post Apr 30 2014, 08:27 AM

708 posts

QUOTE(jackhammer84 @ Apr 30 2014, 01:07 AM)
Hi I just realized I previously paid my income tax for 2012 to the wrong channel, at Bayaran Cukai Pendapatan, instead of Bayaran Ansuran Cukai Individu.

So now currently, my payment does not seem to reflect at my e-Lejar. However I still do have my proof of payment/receipt.

Will this be a big problem? Is it possible to get LHDN to "channel" my past payment to "Bayaran Ansuran Cukai Individu" instead?
you have to wirte a letter to clarifiy the payment that you wrongly channel to. in order toavoid penalty imposed by irb
aylwyn paul
post Apr 30 2014, 08:29 AM

708 posts

QUOTE(moon'prong @ Apr 29 2014, 05:38 PM)
wanna ask if last year tak kena pcb, even amount in EA is not over d limit for kena tax, but i got acc in ldhn, shud i do e filling in this case?
& deadline for e filling is 30 APR or 15MEI?

thanks~
you must report. efiling deadline 15/05/2014. don't wait
MGM
post Apr 30 2014, 08:53 AM

18,416 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 30 2014, 12:37 AM)
I would put RM6000.... cos the SSPN Statement states AMAUN LAYAK PELEPASAN CUKAI BAGI TAHUN TAKSIRAN 2013

And Please print "PENYATA RINGKASAN AKAUN SSPN UNTUK PELEPASAN CUKAI" which does not mention which amount is Dividen for the year  brows.gif  brows.gif
Do you think it was a mistake, and dividend should not entitle for tax relief?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 30 2014, 09:00 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 30 2014, 08:53 AM)
Do you think it was a mistake, and dividend should not entitle for tax relief?
Maybe they purposely made a mistake to trap greedy tax payer. whistling.gif
ronnie
post Apr 30 2014, 09:05 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 30 2014, 09:00 AM)
Maybe they purposely made a mistake to trap greedy tax payer. whistling.gif
I definitely "got trap" then

124 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top