Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax

SUSDavid83
post Mar 27 2015, 10:44 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Mar 27 2015, 10:40 AM)
Currently I have Prudential Pru Link one paying about RM250 a month.

Is that in any way relevant and/or claimable?

No way to determine unless you have the annual statement with you. Your insurance provider must or should have sent or mailed out this annual statement to you by now!

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 27 2015, 10:44 AM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 27 2015, 03:33 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(bounty_hunt3r @ Mar 27 2015, 03:29 PM)
Yeah, last year I don't have the credit card yet and carrying that much money around to hospital is very uncomfortable.

Well I guess I did learned a lesson. sad.gif

Thanks anyways smile.gif
Your sister can file for the relief.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 27 2015, 04:20 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Mar 27 2015, 04:08 PM)
hmm.gif what if the is does not want to claim, but asked the brother to claim (even though the receipt is under her name?)
can LHDN accept that?
Of course cannot accept.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 27 2015, 06:33 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Mar 27 2015, 04:24 PM)
then if under parent name? but the son submit the claim, but the father did not submit to claim.....can?
Can.

During audit time, you need to provide your birth certificate to prove the relationship.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 28 2015, 05:31 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 28 2015, 03:43 PM)
Is it written said cannot claimed by son if sister made the payment?
Or else need to call to check
The name on the receipt is the most vital for argument!

The receipt must be either the name of your parent or you (if you're going to make the relief claim).
SUSDavid83
post Mar 29 2015, 06:43 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 29 2015, 01:06 AM)
Normally, the receipt from hospital should have the patient name which is the father name in this case.
Yes, you're right. Normally it should be patient name on the receipt.

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 29 2015, 06:30 AM)
If receipt has mum's name as patient, son as payee (using credit card), can another son use the receipt to claim for relief?
I have no idea. Unless you can provide valid justification during audit.

However, the medical fee paid must be incurred for the parents and in the official receipts it is advisable stating the patient's name and also payee's name. In this case, the patient will be the parents and payee must be the taxpayers.

URL: http://choocb.blogspot.com/2009/06/medical...ome-tax_27.html
SUSDavid83
post Mar 29 2015, 06:55 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 29 2015, 06:50 AM)
Good morning David83, whoever earn more would foot parent's medical bills, not the payor.
That is our perspective not the auditor's.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 31 2015, 01:07 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Mar 31 2015, 01:04 PM)
even though the salary from that company below 3k?

if thats the case, then cant go to the office yet lah, need to email them to get the EA first.

Thanks!
Doesn't matter because the filing is about your total gross annual income.

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 31 2015, 01:07 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 31 2015, 10:28 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(icewater @ Mar 31 2015, 10:27 PM)
hi. for married person, can eligible claim 400 rebate tax individual and 400 rebate for husband/wife? meaning a total of 800? for chargeable income less than 35000 n husband/wife file separate tax
thx
For tax rebate, the system will calculate for you. You can't fill in anything.

Doesn't matter whether it's a combine or separate filing.

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 31 2015, 10:30 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 31 2015, 10:36 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Mar 31 2015, 10:35 PM)
oh yeah and that one. haha. just bought 1 on january. i guess that can be claimed for taksiran 2015.
Books ---> RM 1k
Sports equipment ---> RM 300
PRS ---> RM 3k
Full medical check up ---> RM 500
Donation ---> up to 7% of your aggregate income
SUSDavid83
post Apr 1 2015, 10:52 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ycngjack1 @ Apr 1 2015, 10:37 AM)
Because i rmb last year also stated year 2009-2010, so need to wait next year only can claim?
You cannot claim because your S&P is dated 2011.

You can only claim if your S&P is signed between 2009 and 2010.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 1 2015, 02:35 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Reeson @ Apr 1 2015, 02:28 PM)
if i'm employed with 2 different companies in 2014, how do i fill out the form (BE)?
Combine the numbers from both EA forms.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 1 2015, 03:00 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Reeson @ Apr 1 2015, 02:41 PM)
thanks for your info.

the company no, either one is fine?
The latest or the one with the larger percentage of your annual income.

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 1 2015, 03:01 PM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 1 2015, 07:11 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ycngjack1 @ Apr 1 2015, 05:26 PM)
May i know why only year 2009-2010?
Ask Najib since he was the one who came out with that proposition in the budget.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 2 2015, 04:27 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aaronx130988 @ Apr 2 2015, 04:08 PM)
me too.. I already submit 3 weeks still not got the refund... I rmb last year me do at early april only take 1 week plus get the refund.. what happen actually tax dept???
Maybe their man power has been diverted for GST. hmm.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 3 2015, 12:29 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 3 2015, 12:26 AM)
i heard there is a 3% charge using cc, true? If no  charge i will use cc to pay also.
0.8% right?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 3 2015, 11:20 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Apr 3 2015, 05:05 PM)
Can't seem to be able to find any operating hours for LHDN PJ Branch in Trade Center. Anyone knows if they open on Saturday? Need to open tax filing. Thanks.
For last month and this month, LHDN should have counter that operates more than usual working hours to facilitate for filing purpose.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 4 2015, 04:15 PM

52,874 posts

Submitted on March 11th.

Got my cheque via snail mail yesterday. Date on the cheque: March 23rd, 2015

This year pretty fast. Faster than last year.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 5 2015, 02:23 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Apr 4 2015, 11:39 PM)
how to make sure your donation is valid for tax exemption ?

1. which kind of donation is valid, eg: orphanage, kanak-kanak istimewa, rumah orang tua.
2. which column to fill in, keep receipt for 7years ??

please advise.
1. Please check if the organization that you wanted to donate for tax relief purpose is aproved by checking it against the database at http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=2...1&unit=8&sequ=1

2. Under Pendapatan Berkanun and Jumlah Pendapatan, put your amount at "TOLAK : Jumlah Derma Dan Hadiah Yang Diluluskan" row
SUSDavid83
post Apr 6 2015, 06:44 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(jayk8 @ Apr 5 2015, 10:00 PM)
if i have rent my condo unit to a tenant, do i have to declare the rental fees  in my BE form ?
YES.

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:42 AM