Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax
SUSDavid83
Apr 20 2015, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(BboyDora @ Apr 20 2015, 11:03 AM) Questions : 1.) How to calculate jumplah pelepasan cukai? Its got the auto generate figure for me. 2. Im married last year, 2014, both me and wife working last year (makan gaji). So, I choose " kahwin" and" taksiran berasingan? " . Whats the diff between" berasingan and bersama suami / isteri". I read through LHDN... bersama suami isteri more on either the spouse tiada pendapatan. Hope I dont get it wrong. Thanks. 1) It's auto calculated based on the figures that you keyed in the respective relieves (pelepasan). 2) Combined assessment (taksiran bersama) is meant for spouse who doesn't have source of income.
SUSDavid83
Apr 21 2015, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(LenGZaI85 @ Apr 21 2015, 08:35 PM) May i know traveling allowance deduction declare under where? seksyen 110 or seksyen 132,133? Tax exempt: No need Taxable: Group it under your annual income + bonus + fixed taxable allowance
SUSDavid83
Apr 21 2015, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 21 2015, 10:11 PM) If buy Surface can claim relief? Surface is considered as tablet right? If tablet, sorry to say no.
SUSDavid83
Apr 21 2015, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 21 2015, 10:25 PM) Surface with Windows 8.1 wor No point of arguing with us. Get the correct definition of Surface first. Tablet: cannot claim Ultra book: can claim *Remark: Not sure for those hybrid like Asus Transformer series.
SUSDavid83
Apr 22 2015, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 22 2015, 08:22 AM) Payment via Credit Card has 6% GST on the 0.8% Admin Fee  Eg. Amaun Cukai(RM) : RM1000.00 Caj Pentadbiran Pengeluar Kad 0.8% (RM) : RM8.00 GST 6% (RM) : RM0.48 Total charged to Credit Card : RM1008.48 I'm not surprised. LOL
SUSDavid83
Apr 23 2015, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(giko @ Apr 23 2015, 05:47 PM) My son's doing his CAT course at Sunway College. Is the CAT course a diploma level? There's a difference of RM5,000 in relief between:- a) "Each unmarried child of 18 years and above who is receiving full-time education ("A-Level", certificate, matriculation or preparatory courses). = RM1,000" b) "Each unmarried child of 18 years and above that: (i) receiving further education in Malaysia in respect of an award of diploma or higher (excluding matriculation/preparatory courses). (ii) receiving further education outside Malaysia in respect of an award of degree or its equivalent (including Master or Doctorate). (iii) the instruction and educational establishment shall be approved by the relevant government authority. = RM6,000" source = items 18 & 19 at http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...3&unit=1&sequ=1Pls advise. TQ Cheers  It's a certification course: QUOTE The Certified Accounting Technician (CAT) is a vocational qualification designed by ACCA that will allow you to support the work of professional accountants. The final-level examinations are equivalent in standard to the first year of a university degree programme. Consequently, CAT graduates are allowed to move directly to Fundamentals Level (Skills module) URL: http://sunway.edu.my/college/acca/cat
SUSDavid83
Apr 23 2015, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(starycrystal @ Apr 23 2015, 09:07 PM) If i have accommodation allowance, where should i include the amount? The amount not stated in my pay slip or EA form. I get reimbursement through my monthly claim. Not stated then no need to put in the BE form.
SUSDavid83
Apr 24 2015, 06:21 AM
QUOTE(qse150 @ Apr 23 2015, 11:21 PM) my EA form section g - jumlah elaun / perkuisit /pemberian / manfaat yang dikecualikan cukai got figures ... where should i fill in this portion in efiling? No need to fill.
SUSDavid83
Apr 24 2015, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(ctwwilliam @ Apr 24 2015, 10:49 PM) today i were received a letter as it mention "PEMBERITAHUAN PENDAFTARAN NOMBOR CUKAI PENDAPATAN", it is means that i need to pay income tax every year?? Yes. An account has been created for you.
SUSDavid83
Apr 25 2015, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(erald06 @ Apr 25 2015, 02:39 PM) Hi, just wondering 1)Pendapatan berkanun penggajian, should we enter the 'jumlah'(after section C) on the EA form or just the 'gaji kasar'? You under Pencen? Whole Section B.
SUSDavid83
Apr 26 2015, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(erald06 @ Apr 25 2015, 05:38 PM) Where do we fill up the FI and tip kasar? At the pendapatan berfaedah, diskaun and etc? I said lump the total of Section B into Pendapatan berkanun penggajian
SUSDavid83
Apr 26 2015, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(FantasyReds @ Apr 25 2015, 06:11 PM) Hi all, what does this term 'Complete medical examination' mean exactly? Does it include basic health screening? And if the cost can be claimed from company, is it entitled to file that amount in as well? Thanks It means full medical checkup. Not just partial/simple/basic. Those labs will know how to differentiate. I'm not sure if you can claim for that if your company has reimbursed you.
SUSDavid83
Apr 27 2015, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(TTY81 @ Apr 27 2015, 05:31 PM) Guys do you all know if i put the payment code 95 when making the payment through maybank2u is it correct? or should it be 84? What should i do if its 84 QUOTE Sila catatkan nama, alamat, nombor telefon, nombor cukai pendapatan, tahun taksiran dan kod bayaran "084" dan no. ansuran "99" di belakang instrumen bayaran. From saved e-BE last page.
SUSDavid83
Apr 27 2015, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(FlamingYu @ Apr 27 2015, 07:47 PM) Hello everyone, I forgot to include my bonus pay and some other, already submitted through e-Filing. Can I re-do or anything? Any advice appericiated. Thanks. Copied from another forumer who sent an email to LHDN: QUOTE Please be informed that e-Filing amendment cannot be made online. Any amendment shall be made manually as follows:
Print out the submitted e-form and do the correction on the particular page/column (please sign your initials beside the corrected column).
Re-calculate the tax payable.
If there is any balance of tax payable, please make the payments on/before 30.4.2015(non-business income).
Please prepare a letter explaining the error/omission made; and
Submit the amended form together with the letter and all supporting documents to validate your income, claims and deductions to your tax branch
SUSDavid83
Apr 27 2015, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(Pumpkinz @ Apr 27 2015, 09:02 PM) Hi there, 1) If I file separately with my wife, under 'Jumlah Anak - di bawah umur 18 tahun' - can we both claim this in our filing? 2) 'Insurans nyawa dan KWSP' - is this KWSP is referred to Column E in our EA form? eg: if my KWSP is RM 5,500 & my life insurance premium is RM 500, I can claim max 6000? Appreciate for your advice. Thanks. 2) Max is RM 6000 which ever combination.
SUSDavid83
Apr 28 2015, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(atty @ Apr 28 2015, 09:26 AM) Hi there, I have been submitting Be form previously. Now I have my own business (sole proprietor) and also working as an employee. If I'm not wrong I can't be submitting both form Be and B right? How should I go about this? Thank you. You have to file for B form.
SUSDavid83
Apr 29 2015, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(Vor @ Apr 29 2015, 05:28 PM) For 2014, use 084 code and number of installment is 99. For the rest, no idea.
SUSDavid83
Apr 30 2015, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(8lackheaven @ Apr 30 2015, 02:29 PM) hey guys, if I have two different employments in a year .. my BE form must submit twice? im doing e filing btw Combine them into a single filing.
SUSDavid83
May 4 2015, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(a-ei-a @ May 4 2015, 03:16 PM) Hi all, If I performed MRI scan at medical centre, can I get the "pelepasan" from F7/PEMERIKSAAN PERUBATAN PENUH? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ---------------------------------------------- F7 | PEMERIKSAAN PERUBATAN PENUH ---------------------------------------------- Pemeriksaan perubatan penuh bermaksud pemeriksaan secara menyeluruh dibenarkan sebagai potongan terhad kepada RM500 untuk diri sendiri, suami / isteri atau anak tetapi jumlah pelepasan untuk F6 dan F7 adalah terhad kepada RM5,000. Perenggan 46(1)(h)
Thanks. I don't think it's qualified as full medical checkup.
SUSDavid83
May 6 2015, 07:24 AM
QUOTE(do117 @ May 6 2015, 07:16 AM) hey guys, can I just go to ANY of this cawangan to get my pin? http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/WPKualaLumpur_1.pdfBasically YES.