124 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax

rapple
post Nov 10 2014, 05:17 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Life_House @ Nov 10 2014, 11:05 AM)
hi all sifu.

Need u all advice very much, as i'm going to LHDN office in next few days.

i received an official letter from LHDN sent to my HR, asking to start deduct extra more than rm 80++ of income tax from my pay roll next month onwards, however no any reason given WHY they instruct so.
i was wondering if this has to do with me didn't file for eTax using the BE form during Apr 2014, this year, as i refer to attached details from our PM najib's 2014 Budget.  (Previous few years i did declared for eTax)

According to attached excerpt from the official document, income groups of certain salary range are exempted from tax in year 2014. But why LHDN now come and chase for the heft total 1K ++  ?  Even my previous years tax declaration didn't amount to more than rm 100.
- What are the complete set of documents i need to standby to bring to the local LHDN office, to appeal for this issue ?  (mine is at the setapak one)

i have only 1 day to settle this, and i hope things will be going smooth.
any advice, comments appreciated.
I don't quite understand the bold part.

This post has been edited by rapple: Nov 10 2014, 05:20 PM
Life_House
post Nov 10 2014, 05:45 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(Life_House @ Nov 10 2014, 11:05 AM)
hi all sifu.

Need u all advice very much, as i'm going to LHDN office in next few days.

i received an official letter from LHDN sent to my HR, asking to start deduct extra more than rm 80++ of income tax from my pay roll next month onwards, however no any reason given WHY they instruct so.
i was wondering if this has to do with me didn't file for eTax using the BE form during Apr 2014, this year, as i refer to attached details from our PM najib's 2014 Budget.  (Previous few years i did declared for eTax)

According to attached excerpt from the official document, income groups of certain salary range are exempted from tax in year 2014. But why LHDN now come and chase for the heft total 1K ++  ?  Even my previous years tax declaration didn't amount to more than rm 100.
- What are the complete set of documents i need to standby to bring to the local LHDN office, to appeal for this issue ?  (mine is at the setapak one)

i have only 1 day to settle this, and i hope things will be going smooth.
any advice, comments appreciated.
QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 10 2014, 05:17 PM)
I don't quite understand the bold part.
means total deduction using their MTD amount to total 1K++ after 12 mths.

rapple
post Nov 10 2014, 07:56 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Life_House @ Nov 10 2014, 05:45 PM)
means total deduction using their MTD amount to total 1K++ after 12 mths.
But now only November? How come 12 months deductions? included bonus?

Salary below 3k is not subjected to tax, AFAIK.. Or 36k per annum.

In fact when you submit your BE Form next year you will get back the excess tax paid by you.
bendover
post Nov 10 2014, 10:24 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 4 2014, 05:53 PM)
You might want to pay/consult an accountant to help you with this.

Yes, you will need proof if IRB checks you. Proof for the expenses paid. And also not everything you paid out are deductible from your profit.
Ok thanks for the advise icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 5 2014, 01:27 PM)
You only have to declare your business income and any other gains/employment income for 2014 in next year - eFiling Form B before 30 June 2015.

You only need to show them the receipts/invoices/bills/bank statements & etc related to this business, when they come and check you.

At this moment, you doesn't need to show them anything but just keep all this document for future if IRB really comes after you.
Orite thanks for advise rclxms.gif

Belphegor
post Nov 11 2014, 03:11 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Hello all sifus, just wondering what is the minimum monthly salary that I have to pay income tax? Wanna clear this before I get into any trouble. Thank you!
SUSDavid83
post Nov 11 2014, 03:30 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 11 2014, 03:11 PM)
Hello all sifus, just wondering what is the minimum monthly salary that I have to pay income tax? Wanna clear this before I get into any trouble. Thank you!
For YA2014:

Walau bagaimanapun, mulai Tahun 2013 individu yang mempunyai pendapatan penggajian tahunan melebihi RM30,667 (selepas potongan KWSP) perlu mendaftar fail cukai pendapatan.

For YA2015:

The figure is not ready since Budget 2015 is not approved by the lower house and gazetted. It'll be higher with the implementation of GST.
rapple
post Nov 11 2014, 03:35 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

I know for YA2013 and YA2015 got this 2k special relief..

How about YA2014?

Belphegor
post Nov 11 2014, 04:51 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 11 2014, 03:30 PM)
For YA2014:

Walau bagaimanapun, mulai Tahun 2013 individu yang mempunyai pendapatan penggajian tahunan melebihi RM30,667 (selepas potongan KWSP) perlu mendaftar fail cukai pendapatan.

For YA2015:

The figure is not ready since Budget 2015 is not approved by the lower house and gazetted. It'll be higher with the implementation of GST.
Oh means won't kena la since my RM30,000 annual salary is before KWSP. tongue.gif
SUSDavid83
post Nov 11 2014, 06:18 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 11 2014, 03:35 PM)
I know for YA2013 and YA2015 got this 2k special relief..

How about YA2014?
For YA2014 don't have.

YA2015 details not up yet. So I'm not sure and never heard about this.

This post has been edited by David83: Nov 11 2014, 06:21 PM
SUSsupersound
post Nov 11 2014, 08:19 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 11 2014, 03:11 PM)
Don't bother much, just register only.
Even you no need to pay tax, is still good to have account. Easier when applying loan.
Belphegor
post Nov 11 2014, 08:24 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 11 2014, 08:19 PM)
Don't bother much, just register only.
Even you no need to pay tax, is still good to have account. Easier when applying loan.
Oh really? Where should I register? But if I register isn't it easy for the gomens to check on me?
SUSsupersound
post Nov 11 2014, 08:25 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 11 2014, 08:24 PM)
Oh really? Where should I register? But if I register isn't it easy for the gomens to check on me?
Trust me, register and let them check now is better.
What you have now? Nothing. But after 5 years when you are buying a house that does not tally with your income, they will check you also. And if they found something fishy, they will start to dig back few years back.
Belphegor
post Nov 11 2014, 08:29 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 11 2014, 08:25 PM)
Trust me, register and let them check now is better.
What you have now? Nothing. But after 5 years when you are buying a house that does not tally with your income, they will check you also. And if they found something fishy, they will start to dig back few years back.
Oh okay.. True also la. Better let them check me now than letting them check me in later years. Where can I register? Do I have to go to any gomen entity? Or I can register online?
SUSsupersound
post Nov 11 2014, 08:41 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 11 2014, 08:29 PM)
Oh okay.. True also la. Better let them check me now than letting them check me in later years. Where can I register? Do I have to go to any gomen entity? Or I can register online?
http://edaftar.hasil.gov.my/
cool.gif
rapple
post Nov 12 2014, 09:24 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 11 2014, 06:18 PM)
For YA2014 don't have.

YA2015 details not up yet. So I'm not sure and never heard about this.
Special tax relief of RM2,000 for middle income taxpayer -- earning up to 8k a month (aggregate income of up to RM96k p.a) for YA 2013.

This relief did stated on the 2015 Budget Commentary & Tax Information Book.

Don't understand why this relief was given for YA2013 and YA2015 but not in YA2014.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 12 2014, 10:25 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 12 2014, 09:24 AM)
Special tax relief of RM2,000 for middle income taxpayer -- earning up to 8k a month (aggregate income of up to RM96k p.a) for YA 2013.

This relief did stated on the 2015 Budget Commentary & Tax Information Book.

Don't understand why this relief was given for YA2013 and YA2015 but not in YA2014.
The YA2013 is a one time deal from Budget 2014.

For YA2015, I couldn't find any related info. Can you supply the URL?

What I know is that YA2015 will see broad tax rate is being reduced in anticipation of GST.
rapple
post Nov 12 2014, 10:35 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 12 2014, 10:25 AM)
The YA2013 is a one time deal from Budget 2014.

For YA2015, I couldn't find any related info. Can you supply the URL?

What I know is that YA2015 will see broad tax rate is being reduced in anticipation of GST.
It's on the 2015 Budget Commentary & Tax Information Book - Personal Relief - Page 107.

Couldn't upload it from my phone. I try later when lunch time.
cklimm
post Nov 13 2014, 10:36 AM

2,338 posts

Hi guys,

I am 1st timer here, i just registered my tax file, and i am now facing the e-borang thingy, do i need to fill up those 2012/13 assessment? or just do the 2014 assessment next year?

I feel kinda lost blink.gif

PS: poor fag with 2.5/ month, kena deduct pcb
munkeyflo
post Nov 13 2014, 12:49 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Nov 13 2014, 10:36 AM)
Hi guys,

I am 1st timer here, i just registered my tax file, and i am now facing the e-borang thingy, do i need to fill up those 2012/13 assessment? or just do the 2014 assessment next year?

You are only needed to pay tax starting 2014 right? Just fill up 2014 assessment next year before end April.
SUSsupersound
post Nov 13 2014, 02:32 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Nov 13 2014, 10:36 AM)
Hi guys,

Always start with current year only. If they ask only fill. And they won't charge you penalty if you talk nicely to them.

124 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0555sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:34 PM