Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

188 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

 How to choose a good Cooker Hoods & Gas Hobs ?, Kitchen appliances hood / hob / oven

views
     
Kevin Chan
post Mar 10 2014, 11:14 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,997 posts

Joined: Oct 2013


QUOTE(Doraemon11 @ Mar 10 2014, 11:11 AM)
I need HELP from all sifu here plssss!!

refer my pic ... my oven just allocate at the bottom of the hod gas pipe.
The gas man told me i cant allocate this way as the oven heat will melt the gas pipe ... very dangerous.  shocking.gif
Is what he said true??
however i ady did all the kitchen cabinet  cry.gif

Any solution for me??
do u kno any radiating material which i can use it as divider to avoid the pipe directly sense the heat from oven??
Do have any extra durable gas pipe can stand for high heat???  hmm.gif

[attachmentid=3884310]
*
drill a hole on the dividing board and pass the hose over the hole. settle. rclxub.gif
weikee
post Mar 10 2014, 11:40 AM

10k Club
********
All Stars
12,019 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
Can't recall how the build in over design, if the heat are ventilated on the rear, the heat can harden the gas hose.

I saw you have a plug point where your gas tank locate, isn't it dangerous? imagine gas leak and your plug point spark..
Doraemon11
post Mar 10 2014, 12:47 PM

On my way
****
Senior Member
530 posts

Joined: Jul 2008


QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 10 2014, 11:40 AM)
Can't recall how the build in over design, if the heat are ventilated on the rear, the heat can harden the gas hose.

I saw you have a plug point where your gas tank locate, isn't it dangerous? imagine gas leak and your plug point spark..
*
sigh.... cry.gif

i believe there are ppl installation as the same way oso... some may just exactly the bottom of the hob like below.
No worry on heating up the gas hose?? tongue.gif

Attached Image
aaronpang
post Mar 10 2014, 02:03 PM

Cat Exterminator
******
Senior Member
1,973 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Kuala Lumpur
QUOTE(Doraemon11 @ Mar 10 2014, 12:47 PM)
sigh.... cry.gif

i believe there are ppl installation as the same way oso... some may just exactly the bottom of the hob like below.
No worry on heating up the gas hose?? tongue.gif 

Attached Image
*
Depends some countries, home owners have to use rigid copper piping, so the risk of melting is not there.
TSzheilwane
post Mar 10 2014, 05:51 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,987 posts

Joined: Jan 2008
From: Builders Hardware Enterprise 0362572412
I got customer install that way as well, so far no problem. Try turning on the oven then lift up the hob and feel the temperature inside of the cabinet. I bliv it wont b too hot as the hot air is blown infront of the oven not rear, if it is too hot wont the wire of the oven melt as well? If really hot, may b use insulation like air con to protect it

Is the plug for the oven? it looks like a 13amp plug while most ovens require 15amp

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Mar 10 2014, 05:52 PM
weikee
post Mar 10 2014, 06:26 PM

10k Club
********
All Stars
12,019 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Mar 10 2014, 05:51 PM)
I got customer install that way as well, so far no problem. Try turning on the oven then lift up the hob and feel the temperature inside of the cabinet. I bliv it wont b too hot as the hot air is blown infront of the oven not rear, if it is too hot wont the wire of the oven melt as well? If really hot, may b use insulation like air con to protect it

Is the plug for the oven? it looks like a 13amp plug while most ovens require 15amp
*
Got customer install that way doesn't mean is safe.
Doraemon11
post Mar 10 2014, 06:38 PM

On my way
****
Senior Member
530 posts

Joined: Jul 2008


QUOTE(zheilwane @ Mar 10 2014, 05:51 PM)
I got customer install that way as well, so far no problem. Try turning on the oven then lift up the hob and feel the temperature inside of the cabinet. I bliv it wont b too hot as the hot air is blown infront of the oven not rear, if it is too hot wont the wire of the oven melt as well? If really hot, may b use insulation like air con to protect it

Is the plug for the oven? it looks like a 13amp plug while most ovens require 15amp
*
Thanks so much zheilwane notworthy.gif
about the plug i will look into it later... thank for reminder
My bro teach me use aluminum foil to cover up the open area there to isolate it.. does this work?
Doraemon11
post Mar 10 2014, 06:42 PM

On my way
****
Senior Member
530 posts

Joined: Jul 2008


QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 10 2014, 06:26 PM)
Got customer install that way doesn't mean is safe.
*
agree oso... sweat.gif
TSzheilwane
post Mar 10 2014, 09:43 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,987 posts

Joined: Jan 2008
From: Builders Hardware Enterprise 0362572412
well i didnt say it is safe bt jus to mention some1 did it before and still no issue after several years. Thatz y i ask u to use ur oven and feel the heat inside of the cabinet, from what i know it should b very hot or else the wire of your oven will melt as mentioned.
aaronpang
post Mar 11 2014, 12:52 AM

Cat Exterminator
******
Senior Member
1,973 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Kuala Lumpur
QUOTE(Doraemon11 @ Mar 10 2014, 06:38 PM)
Thanks so much zheilwane  notworthy.gif
about the plug i will look into it later... thank for reminder
My bro teach me use aluminum foil to cover up the open area there to isolate it.. does this work?
*
Aluminium is an excellent conductor of heat not a retardant doh.gif

Sauce: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aluminium
Aluminium is a good thermal and electrical conductor, having 59% the conductivity of copper, both thermal and electrical, while having only 30% of copper's density.

This post has been edited by aaronpang: Mar 11 2014, 12:52 AM
Doraemon11
post Mar 11 2014, 11:38 AM

On my way
****
Senior Member
530 posts

Joined: Jul 2008


QUOTE(zheilwane @ Mar 10 2014, 09:43 PM)
well i didnt say it is safe bt jus to mention some1 did it before and still no issue after several years. Thatz y i ask u to use ur oven and feel the heat inside of the cabinet, from what i know it should b very hot or else the wire of your oven will melt as mentioned.
*
yes yes yes..
this exactly what i tell my hubby too
said the hose might melt... if so the wire not melt to danger meh?? some more most ppl allocate the plug just behind the oven... apa cakap? tongue.gif
weikee
post Mar 11 2014, 12:05 PM

10k Club
********
All Stars
12,019 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
Some over cooling vent are front, I hope all build in oven cooling vent are front. But after long hours of usage the entire oven will be hot, and that will transfer the heat. I can't remember where I read, remember see a photo of a white cabinet wall turn brown because behind the cabinet wall is the build in oven.

The safety of the plug build inside the Gas tank storage are also major Risk.
ubzteam
post Mar 11 2014, 07:59 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
67 posts

Joined: Nov 2011
From: Kota Damansara & Klang
QUOTE(Doraemon11 @ Mar 10 2014, 11:11 AM)
I need HELP from all sifu here plssss!!

refer my pic ... my oven just allocate at the bottom of the hod gas pipe.
The gas man told me i cant allocate this way as the oven heat will melt the gas pipe ... very dangerous.  shocking.gif
Is what he said true??
however i ady did all the kitchen cabinet   cry.gif

Any solution for me??
do u kno any radiating material which i can use it as divider to avoid the pipe directly sense the heat from oven??
Do have any extra durable gas pipe can stand for high heat???  hmm.gif

*
Hi Doraemon11,

Don't Worry !

Modern-day ovens are manufactured with insulation ,These ovens typically require denser layers or even multiple layers of oven insulation to prevent the heat from radiating out and away from the oven. The ovens also depend on the insulation to retain the interior heat evenly as well as to make the ovens more cost effective when in use and prevent transfer of heat from the oven to kitchen furniture .

see the item no# 231 & 232 is Insulation Tub.
Attached Image

This post has been edited by ubzteam: Mar 11 2014, 08:08 PM
OneMoreDay
post Mar 17 2014, 01:27 AM

On my way
****
Senior Member
580 posts

Joined: Aug 2013
Can Fotile be comparable to Rubine? I was at Perfect Living Sabah and the Fotile salesman told me to get a Rubine island hood because they didn't stock one and that Rubine and Fotile are the same company. I don't really like the look of Rubine and I'm not familiar with the brand.
cstkl1
post Mar 21 2014, 10:47 PM

Look at all my stars!!
Group Icon
Elite
6,774 posts

Joined: Jan 2003

Revisited Builders hardware again. Met up with zane and got awesome deals.

Thanks bro. Just as how my parents was happy with their purchase.. so are we..

awesome service. Dad loved chatting with ure dad. LOL.


BuFung
post Mar 23 2014, 10:16 PM

Newbie
*******
Senior Member
8,407 posts

Joined: Jun 2005


Any of u guys can advise on the rubine prado2B? Choosing because it size small enough for my kitchen existing hole...

Thanks.
akira982443
post Mar 24 2014, 11:07 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
87 posts

Joined: Jun 2009


Hi Sifus, so which brand is the best for hood ? eg. will be cooking alot of sambal

This post has been edited by akira982443: Mar 24 2014, 11:14 AM
kokmengng
post Mar 24 2014, 11:24 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
882 posts

Joined: Jan 2008
QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 23 2014, 10:16 PM)
Any of u guys can advise on the rubine prado2B? Choosing because it size small enough for my kitchen existing hole... 

Thanks.
*
Can ask sifu zheilwane?
limfgn
post Mar 24 2014, 04:57 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
242 posts

Joined: Sep 2008
I am using whirlpool, lucky for me it came with those automatic gas cut off mechanism when there is no flame, first day moving in, I left home forgetting to turn off the the stove after boiling water. The flame isnt that great though.
TSzheilwane
post Mar 24 2014, 09:37 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,987 posts

Joined: Jan 2008
From: Builders Hardware Enterprise 0362572412
QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 23 2014, 10:16 PM)
Any of u guys can advise on the rubine prado2B? Choosing because it size small enough for my kitchen existing hole... 

Thanks.
*
Flame is strong enough, value for money. Here is a comparison i recorded. Top left burner is Rubine prado 2b



This post has been edited by zheilwane: Mar 24 2014, 09:38 PM

188 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0361sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th January 2023 - 07:07 AM