211 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Bottom

How to choose a good Cooker Hoods & Gas Hobs ?, Kitchen appliances hood / hob / oven

TSzheilwane
post Dec 17 2022, 12:34 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(bbs123456789 @ Dec 17 2022, 11:16 AM)
thank you so much for your advice, will drop by your store, is it at kepong? thanks
yup, google address is correct, updated d
firdaus87
post Dec 21 2022, 10:33 PM

207 posts

Is free standing cooker with oven any good? Any opinion from sifu here?

Check out FABER Free-Standing Cooker 100L with 5 Burne...at 26% off!RM3,310.00 only!Get it on Lazada now! https://s.lazada.com.my/s.fPlI7
thet2697
post Dec 27 2022, 03:42 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(firdaus87 @ Dec 21 2022, 10:33 PM)
Is free standing cooker with oven any good? Any opinion from sifu here?

Check out FABER Free-Standing Cooker 100L with 5 Burne...at 26% off!RM3,310.00 only!Get it on Lazada now!
Considered freestanding myself but decided to buy individual Western-style hob (Bosch Series 8) and oven set instead.
Benefit is that generally standard size, so 10 years down the line if it breaks you can swap easily with another model or brand if you'd like.
Problem is that it slots in between your counter so there will be a gap and you need to seal with tape or food etc can drop in between or behind, cleaning may be a problem depending on your setup.
Also be sure to check the flame power, may not be suitable for Asian cooking (like this one only goes up to 3.5KW) but depends on model.
I also prefer the oven at the side instead of below personally. More convenient for multiple people cooking and less bending especially for older folks.
If mostly Western cooking, it's very suitable but again depends on your situation. If you do a lot of baking and have money to spend, can consider getting full gas model (oven also runs on gas), quite common overseas and very luxurious.

hihihehe
post Dec 31 2022, 11:45 AM

13,784 posts

going to get gas stove but abit headache with the placement.

due to the yard space/layout, i am planning to put the stove against the wall and sink against the wall. the reason is behind the wall is a toilet and there is ventilation window right above the sink.

but i also read putting gas stove against window is a big no and could cause hazard due to the wind so should i swap with sink and close the toilet ventilation window when cooking?
lowyat101
post Jan 3 2023, 02:58 PM

2,545 posts

I'm currently renovating my kitchen and looking for a new gas hob. Previously using those budget type like from Elba/Rubine costing around RM500. At that time, the only feature that I was looking for is the safety valve, so I just look for the cheapest one with the safety valve.

But now I see, there are also some higher ends one (some as recommneded in this thread) which will cost around RM1.5k to 2k. Just wondering, what are the benefits of these if compared with those budget ones?

Also for the kitchen top opening, is there any universal or rule-of-thumb opening size that can fit a few brands instead of an opening that can just fit 1 model?

lowyat101
post Jan 3 2023, 03:02 PM

2,545 posts

Maybe you can share some sketch/pictures so that it's easier to understand your situation.

For me, I would prefer to put the hob against a solid wall instead of a window. Besides the wind issue, it will be much easier to wipe clean the tiled wall after cooking instead of wiping the windows with the frame, grills, etc.
hihihehe
post Jan 3 2023, 03:25 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jan 3 2023, 03:02 PM)

Maybe you can share some sketch/pictures so that it's easier to understand your situation.

For me, I would prefer to put the hob against a solid wall instead of a window. Besides the wind issue, it will be much easier to wipe clean the tiled wall after cooking instead of wiping the windows with the frame, grills, etc.
Similar as below
If swap to the sink location then it will be tricky to put a hod above as there is bathroom ventilator right on top. beside that sink is a wall+mini wondow

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Jan 3 2023, 03:26 PM
TSzheilwane
post Jan 4 2023, 05:37 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 3 2023, 03:25 PM)
Similar as below
If swap to the sink location then it will be tricky to put a hod above as there is bathroom ventilator right on top. beside that sink is a wall+mini wondow

best way to use downdraft hood but i c table top do d so i bliv u already bought the hood m hob? Hood no choice then use custom made bracket or mount it on window grill

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jan 4 2023, 05:37 PM
hihihehe
post Jan 4 2023, 05:47 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jan 4 2023, 05:37 PM)
best way to use downdraft hood but i c table top do d so i bliv u already bought the hood m hob? Hood no choice then use custom made bracket or mount it on window grill
that is not my pic. table top not done yet.

how about island hood? it will be mounted at the ceiling only right?

my idea right now is the same as the picture + install the wall fans to blow directly to the window
TSzheilwane
post Jan 4 2023, 08:03 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 4 2023, 05:47 PM)
that is not my pic. table top not done yet.

how about island hood? it will be mounted at the ceiling only right?

my idea right now is the same as the picture + install the wall fans to blow directly to the window
island hood exp and suction lower, can use regular chimney hood
Singleon
post Jan 7 2023, 03:59 PM

66 posts

If you are near by Subang area.
You may look for this uncle.
He also doing outstation too.

JF Home Appliances Sdn Bhd
013-299 6299
https://maps.app.goo.gl/BVUaM7q38HYiCusEA

Purchased (Fotile) unit for my house and my parents.
No problem and very satisfy with his recommendation.

TSzheilwane
post Jan 25 2023, 10:47 PM

4,184 posts

Been selling hood and hobs for more than 10 years and here are a few things that most customers wan for their gas hob

1) Safety with auto cut off gas when there is no flame
2) Timer to automatically cut of gas or turn off flame.
3) Wind Shield to prevent heat loss and minimize wind disturbance such as air con
4) Low flame control, many customers complain that most of the HIGH FLAME power hobs cant achieve low flame. Even at the lowest flame setting, it is still too powerful.
5) Strong Flame power above 5kW

Fortunately i was able to test and review on a new hob from DE&E model S7850, it is able to fulfill all the requirements above and the market price is less than RM 1500 which is about the same price of most HIGH FLAME hob in the market

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jan 25 2023, 10:47 PM
lowyat101
post Jan 27 2023, 03:23 PM

2,545 posts

Hi all,

I know this will be an old question but just wanna know about the latest technology.

Currently we are using gas hob, and will use those traditional round bottom wok for frying etc. While for soup, will use either s/steel or ceramic flat bottom pot. Cooking portion is normally for 3 ppl.

Now we are looking for a new hob for our renovated kitchen. Personally I'm keen to get a gas hob as we are used to it. But got some though of getting an induction instead mainly due to the safety, e.g. in case forgot to turn off the gas supply when got distracted during cooking.

I see online some ppl saying that can use a ring adaptor for those round bottom wok on an induction cooker, but some said that it will be very slow in heating up this since there's only 1 contact point instead of the whole base of the wok.

This would like to know, based on the latest induction hobs available, if it's just easy to switch over from a gas hob? Anyone here who regretted in doing so?

NightFelix
post Jan 27 2023, 09:33 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Nov 18 2021, 12:30 AM)
JADE = one living model, nothing great

If wanna compare with rinnai get

MICA + ACER 2B
Hi, I realise they kinda hard selling JADE model to me today, what are the competitor model from Livinox or Fotile model you suggest?
TSzheilwane
post Jan 29 2023, 07:11 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jan 27 2023, 03:23 PM)
Hi all,

I know this will be an old question but just wanna know about the latest technology.

Currently we are using gas hob, and will use those traditional round bottom wok for frying etc. While for soup, will use either s/steel or ceramic flat bottom pot. Cooking portion is normally for 3 ppl.

Now we are looking for a new hob for our renovated kitchen. Personally I'm keen to get a gas hob as we are used to it. But got some though of getting an induction instead mainly due to the safety, e.g. in case forgot to turn off the gas supply when got distracted during cooking.

I see online some ppl saying that can use a ring adaptor for those round bottom wok on an induction cooker, but some said that it will be very slow in heating up this since there's only 1 contact point instead of the whole base of the wok.

This would like to know, based on the latest induction hobs available, if it's just easy to switch over from a gas hob? Anyone here who regretted in doing so?

yes if u add ring adaptor, it will be slower as contact point is lesser. Change to flat bottom wok for better performance if u plan to use induction hob.
FOr those not sure to get ceramic or induction, here is a test comparison

Alternatively u can use gas DE&E s7850 got timer, so u can set timer to auto turn off for u
TSzheilwane
post Jan 29 2023, 07:13 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 27 2023, 09:33 PM)
Hi, I realise they kinda hard selling JADE model to me today, what are the competitor model from Livinox or Fotile model you suggest?
For budget can check out Livinox Nite or Fotile EMS9028s

For performance, Livinox Copperblk or ROSE then Fotile AMG9007i or JQG9009t

in between LIVINOX and FOTILE price range, DE&E HA939
NightFelix
post Jan 30 2023, 06:20 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jan 29 2023, 07:13 AM)

Livinox Copperblk is newer model of Mica? I'm now looking between this two, what are the things that I should take note or concern? Cleaning?
TSzheilwane
post Jan 30 2023, 12:36 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 30 2023, 06:20 AM)
Livinox Copperblk is newer model of Mica? I'm now looking between this two, what are the things that I should take note or concern? Cleaning?
Copperblk similar deisgn compared to mica but MICA slimmer. New model copperDC to replace copperblk, same design jus DC motor

CLeaning wise siimilar, copperblk or mica, open the glass n wipe
NightFelix
post Jan 31 2023, 10:56 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jan 30 2023, 12:36 PM)
Copperblk similar deisgn compared to mica but MICA slimmer. New model copperDC to replace copperblk, same design jus DC motor

CLeaning wise siimilar, copperblk or mica, open the glass n wipe
Ok thank you for your knowledge sharing. I stick with slimmer design with the MICA then.

PS. Anyone from KL definitely please go support zheilwane biggrin.gif
heliozguard
post Jan 31 2023, 07:30 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jan 29 2023, 07:13 AM)

How does fotile 9009t compare vs 9009s?

211 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:27 PM