QUOTE(firdaus87 @ Dec 21 2022, 10:33 PM)
Is free standing cooker with oven any good? Any opinion from sifu here?
Check out FABER Free-Standing Cooker 100L with 5 Burne...at 26% off!RM3,310.00 only!Get it on Lazada now!
Considered freestanding myself but decided to buy individual Western-style hob (Bosch Series 8) and oven set instead.Check out FABER Free-Standing Cooker 100L with 5 Burne...at 26% off!RM3,310.00 only!Get it on Lazada now!
Benefit is that generally standard size, so 10 years down the line if it breaks you can swap easily with another model or brand if you'd like.
Problem is that it slots in between your counter so there will be a gap and you need to seal with tape or food etc can drop in between or behind, cleaning may be a problem depending on your setup.
Also be sure to check the flame power, may not be suitable for Asian cooking (like this one only goes up to 3.5KW) but depends on model.
I also prefer the oven at the side instead of below personally. More convenient for multiple people cooking and less bending especially for older folks.
If mostly Western cooking, it's very suitable but again depends on your situation. If you do a lot of baking and have money to spend, can consider getting full gas model (oven also runs on gas), quite common overseas and very luxurious.
Dec 27 2022, 03:42 PM

0.0989sec
8 queries