211 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

How to choose a good Cooker Hoods & Gas Hobs ?, Kitchen appliances hood / hob / oven

WIS9000
post Jul 31 2017, 10:48 AM

534 posts

hi guys,

i came across this rinnai hood model and wondering if any users here which can share some review / comments on this:

Rh-C809-GB

also the prices found from sellers online seems to vary from shop to shop and all quoted as having 2 years warranty. is there any recommended selling online which offers genuine warranty? Or is everyone the same?
weikee
post Jul 31 2017, 11:00 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(WIS9000 @ Jul 31 2017, 10:48 AM)
hi guys,

i came across this rinnai hood model and wondering if any users here which can share some review / comments on this:

Rh-C809-GB

also the prices found from sellers online seems to vary from shop to shop and all quoted as having 2 years warranty. is there any recommended selling online which offers genuine warranty? Or is everyone the same?
Lowyat can try Iamsobloodysick

Shop, can visit JFHome @ USJ9
Silver Isle
post Jul 31 2017, 02:01 PM

743 posts

What is the difference between Rubine Pepper and Tonia? Tonia is bigger in size but Pepper seems to look better on photo with the tornado burner, haven't gotten the chance to view in actual yet.
dayalan86
post Jul 31 2017, 04:20 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jul 29 2017, 10:22 AM)
actually, if u google cooking recipe, most of them cook on the left burner.
https://youtu.be/YgFwFoqglKc

As per this video, the ingredients are on the left side, Egg, vegetable, rice, etc etc, then we pour into the wok accordingly using left hand and stir fry with right hand.

Moreover, most hob designs, the wok/strongest burner is on the left side such as Rinnai and also some range cooker hob

For my house, we cook using the left burner because,

1) Our spices are on the left side, so ezier to reach out when cooking, right hand holding the utensil. we use right side for steaming fish and stir fry on the left as per photo posted many years ago to show that Fotile GCG 90301 is wide enought to fit all 2 pots and 1 big wok at the same time.
[attachmentid=9000501]

2) Kitchen sink on the right, small kitchen, hence not much space if we cook using the right burner

However, it is also accurate if you are using a small hob and your kitchen top is wide enough, u can cook on the right side. No 100% answer to whether cooking left or right as it also depends on kitchen layout but for me, cooking on the left seems more practical.

Regarding wearing a steel glove while cooking, that is not necessary as the heat loss is very minimal after putting a pot on top of the burner, hence not that hot. May b u have this issue bcoz of the poor hob design causing lots of heat loss. As per my burner diameter and design comparison, My Fotile GCG 90301 does not have this issue
[attachmentid=9000792]
For Rinnai, I stand by RB-3SI their innerflame technology hob. Ours is going strong despite being 7 years, went through a kitchen remodel and recently even able to withstand a complete water splash onto the hob after our house ceiling collapsed. Ceiling didn't fall directly above it but the angle of water splashing from the fallen ceiling, was directed directly towards the hob and into the burners. (The force was like waterfall since our main gutter got blocked and all water was directed backwards into the kitchen.

After blowing off excess water from the hob and starting the hob, it worked perfectly. We did call for service once, after we put the hob away for 1 year plus during our kitchen remodel. Some ants died inside the inner gas nozzle, according to the service guy; this is one of the common issues for this hob; especially if it is not frequently used.

From my experience, for hob you will never go wrong with Rinnai innerflame, even though the design looks weird and one may think that it will not stand our asian oil splash and spills; however, I must say that it fares so much more better in this aspect compared to conventional hob.

For cooker hood, value for money; is Fotile. I have no experience with Rinnai hood, thus shall reserve my comment. I combined my Rinnai hob with Fotile, previously used Fujioh and that hood while effective is a nightmare to clean.

This post has been edited by dayalan86: Jul 31 2017, 04:25 PM
post Aug 4 2017, 11:13 PM

15 posts

Hi all, I need advice on hobs selection. I do not want to use gas hobs. Therefore will only consider induction or ceramic. Can please advise what are advantages and disadvantages of these two?

Or already a link exist talking on this, can someone direct me? Thanks
tcb2010
post Aug 5 2017, 12:57 AM

120 posts

Hi all,
Im in the midst of kitchen reno, and my countertop is almost done up with the wall hole readied...however, due to miscommunication, i think likely my hood height from table top will be lesser than min 27 inch..likely ended up like 25 inch...

What are the consequences, besides likely gonna hit ur forehead of a taller person?
Will performance degrade...?

First time using a hood, and my model is rubine boxline 2
TSzheilwane
post Aug 5 2017, 11:11 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(tcb2010 @ Aug 5 2017, 12:57 AM)
Hi all,
Im in the midst of kitchen reno,  and my countertop is almost done up with the wall hole readied...however,  due to miscommunication, i think likely my hood height from table top will be lesser than min 27 inch..likely ended up like 25 inch...

What are the consequences, besides likely gonna hit ur forehead of a taller person?
Will performance degrade...?

First time using a hood, and my model is rubine boxline 2
standard height 29 - 30". 25 is too low. Your ID make a cabinet design that is covering the hood as well?

Herm, main concern is blocking your head and hard for the user to cook. Get it right now, once they leave your house, it would be hard to get them to rectify in future
ecam777
post Aug 8 2017, 11:25 PM

I went to several shops already for hood and hob. Some suggest firenzzi FGH3196 (hob), FCH9688 (hood). Is this model ok? I also been suggested with fotile JQG9009S, GAG86309. Anyone can pm price for these 2 fotile items?
FrankieSiow
post Aug 9 2017, 01:12 AM

51 posts

Hallo all Sifus,

I am a newbie here. Will start my new house renovation soon. Just wanna know, is there anybody using Fagor brand hobs? How is it? Appreciate your sharing.

thanks in advance.... smile.gif
noname2188
post Aug 11 2017, 04:03 PM

651 posts

I plan to get the below Electrolux hob+hood. Any comment is appreciated smile.gif
- Hood Model: EFC926SA with power suction: 1400 M3/HR
- Hob Model: EGT9637CK

So far, the concern for gas hob could the ordering+placing the "gas tong" in kitchen cabinet, which might accidentally hit/knock the cabinet.

Also, slanted hood really catch my eyes especially with designs.
- However, will it be easier to clean as the slanted hood come with glass?
- Do we need to wipe the glass daily if we cook everyday?

This post has been edited by noname2188: Aug 11 2017, 04:04 PM
TSzheilwane
post Aug 12 2017, 10:19 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(noname2188 @ Aug 11 2017, 04:03 PM)
I plan to get the below Electrolux hob+hood. Any comment is appreciated smile.gif
- Hood Model: EFC926SA with power suction: 1400 M3/HR
- Hob Model: EGT9637CK

So far, the concern for gas hob could the ordering+placing the "gas tong" in kitchen cabinet, which might accidentally hit/knock the cabinet.

Also, slanted hood really catch my eyes especially with designs.
- However, will it be easier to clean as the slanted hood come with glass?
- Do we need to wipe the glass daily if we cook everyday?
Hood model is a good choice if u choose electrolux looking at the spec and design of the hood

Hob, from photo, the burners distance looks a bit narrow, quite near to each other but product width is 894mm which is quite big. May b u can double check with actual product, i am using FOTILE GCG 90301, left and right burner distance is 590 mm, measured center to center of the burners. With 590mm, it is just nice to use wok without blocking the middle burner. Another thing u nd to double check with the seller as well, from my experience, if the burners are too near to the knob and flame power is strong, the knob could become hot, i never use or test electrolux, so i cant confirm this, hence u need to check with seller.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Aug 12 2017, 10:22 AM
noname2188
post Aug 14 2017, 10:57 AM

651 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 12 2017, 10:19 AM)
Hood model is a good choice if u choose electrolux looking at the spec and design of the hood

Hob, from photo, the burners distance looks a bit narrow, quite near to each other but product width is 894mm which is quite big. May b u can double check with actual product, i am using FOTILE GCG 90301, left and right burner distance is 590 mm, measured center to center of the burners. With 590mm, it is just nice to use wok without blocking the middle burner. Another thing u nd to double check with the seller as well, from my experience, if the burners are too near to the knob and flame power is strong, the knob could become hot, i never use or test electrolux, so i cant confirm this, hence u need to check with seller.
Thanks for the suggestion. Research around and observed the knob can be quite close to the burners.
Now my wife is considering electrical hob by Senz (ceramic) as it can be used as multi-cooker. But I not aware of this brand and never use it before. Not sure if it is realiable hmm.gif
TSzheilwane
post Aug 14 2017, 02:55 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(noname2188 @ Aug 14 2017, 10:57 AM)
Thanks for the suggestion. Research around and observed the knob can be quite close to the burners.
Now my wife is considering electrical hob by Senz (ceramic) as it can be used as multi-cooker. But I not aware of this brand and never use it before. Not sure if it is realiable  hmm.gif
Most branded ceramic hobs such as senz, FOTILE and rubine are made of

1) German Made Schott ceran glass
2) German Made EGO heating Element

Hence, most brands are +- the same in terms of heating performance, difference is design, touch screen control, price and after sales service

However, if u cook quite often, gas is still better than ceramic hob. If u seldom cook and do not require high flame power then go for ceramic hob. Ceramic hob is better in terms of heating consistency. While Gas is better in terms of power, maintenance and price
noname2188
post Aug 14 2017, 04:14 PM

651 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 14 2017, 02:55 PM)
Most branded ceramic hobs such as senz, FOTILE and rubine are made of

1) German Made Schott ceran glass
2) German Made EGO heating Element

Hence, most brands are +- the same in terms of heating performance, difference is design, touch screen control, price and after sales service

However, if u cook quite often, gas is still better than ceramic  hob. If u seldom cook and do not require high flame power then go for ceramic hob. Ceramic hob is better in terms of heating consistency. While Gas is better in terms of power, maintenance and price
I'm opened for suggestions for the ceramic hobs. but I am considering to get 2-zone or 3-zones ceramic hob as the 3-zones ceramic hob looks quite small for the third one. Not sure it is useful.

Can you suggest here/message me the Fotile & rubine products for combination of ceramic hob and hood wif ducting (prefer slanted one as it easier to clean and looks nicer)? also oven (optional + mirowave) if there's promotion.

Elements to consider:
- warranty
- suction power for hood
- voltage for ceramic hobs

TSzheilwane
post Aug 14 2017, 04:20 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(noname2188 @ Aug 14 2017, 04:14 PM)
I'm opened for suggestions for the ceramic hobs. but I am considering to get 2-zone or 3-zones ceramic hob as the 3-zones ceramic hob looks quite small for the third one. Not sure it is useful.

Can you suggest here/message me the Fotile & rubine products for combination of ceramic hob and hood wif ducting (prefer slanted one as it easier to clean and looks nicer)? also oven (optional + mirowave) if there's promotion.

Elements to consider:
- warranty
- suction power for hood
- voltage for ceramic hobs
I would recommend u to look at the actual products to compare, go have a look at senz first. If u have time, u can go to Homelove exhibition in PWTC starting 31st August, there will be many brands there, so ezier to compare and decide, i will b there for fotile

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Aug 21 2017, 10:38 AM
noname2188
post Aug 14 2017, 05:49 PM

651 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 14 2017, 04:20 PM)
I would recommend u to look at the actual products to compare, go have a look at senz first. If u have time, u can go to Homelove exhibition in KLCC starting 31st August, there will be many brands there, so ezier to compare and decide, i will b there for fotile
Good one. I will attend the exhibition. Thanks.
veron208
post Aug 14 2017, 06:30 PM

702 posts

Need some help over here. I have purchased induction + ceramic hob combo and looking a re-circulation hood that is without any vent.
Any small or minimalist hood that is bolted to the wall instead of cabinet ?

TSzheilwane
post Aug 14 2017, 06:38 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(veron208 @ Aug 14 2017, 06:30 PM)
Need some help over here. I have purchased induction + ceramic hob combo and looking a re-circulation hood that is without any vent.
Any small or minimalist hood that is bolted to the wall instead of cabinet ?
Most chimney hoods are mounted on the wall instead of cabinet. So, i guess u can survey on any chumney hood design such as this

http://www.rubine.com.my/prodetails.php?pr...H-BOXLINE2-90SS
veron208
post Aug 14 2017, 06:44 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 14 2017, 06:38 PM)
Most chimney hoods are mounted on the wall instead of cabinet. So, i guess u can survey on any chumney hood design such as this

http://www.rubine.com.my/prodetails.php?pr...H-BOXLINE2-90SS
The problem is I already have the kitchen cabinets and I do not plan to make any hole for the chimney
kidjake
post Aug 14 2017, 10:15 PM

35 posts

I'm. Looking for hood at the range of < rm1. 5k, with ducting for med-heavy cooking usage. Can u suggest a any model for this? Also Mayb I knw where is you shop @zheilwane?

211 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0591sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:49 PM