Standard market price for install cooker hood is RM150 for recycle type hood ( meaning will not do duct out, only will use the charcoal filter to filter the smell, and the air will blow back into ur kitchen, if u do recycle one, u have to change the charcoal filter frequently depends how heavy u cook, normally one filter can tahan up to 9 - 12mths )
RM300 - RM350 for duct out ( hack hole on wall, then install the hose for hood, then smoke blow out! )
hope this help u
Thanks! Now I won't make decisions blindly.
Will check out zean's packages in the coming days and update you fellas again if I have any questions.
Looking a cooker hob urgently, heavy asian cooking. And not really interested with tmpered glass. Any brand recommend? Instead of fotile, i dont see any reviews fron other product..
Now im eye-ing on pacifica and lebensstil stainless steel cooker hob for safety and child purposes, any idea friends? Help!
Looking a cooker hob urgently, heavy asian cooking. And not really interested with tmpered glass. Any brand recommend? Instead of fotile, i dont see any reviews fron other product..
Now im eye-ing on pacifica and lebensstil stainless steel cooker hob for safety and child purposes, any idea friends? Help!
Try rinnai. Some kitchen shop said the flame fire is great
I am from Ipoh, can you recommend where I can check out r8nnai? Presently my research is limited to online store xammax and builders hardware. Xammax has a number of rinnai hood + hob packages, do you guys recommend any particular models? Am trying to keep budget to about rm4k for the three items. Previously noticed builders hardware had some affordable fotile deals which even comes with sink and faucet.
I couldn't make it to perfect livin and so plan to visit homedec this week. Any tips to share re finding a good deal at such fairs?
I am from Ipoh, can you recommend where I can check out r8nnai? Presently my research is limited to online store xammax and builders hardware. Xammax has a number of rinnai hood + hob packages, do you guys recommend any particular models? Am trying to keep budget to about rm4k for the three items. Previously noticed builders hardware had some affordable fotile deals which even comes with sink and faucet.
I couldn't make it to perfect livin and so plan to visit homedec this week. Any tips to share re finding a good deal at such fairs?
Appreciate any advice! Thx.
Sorry I don't have contact on Ipoh. I deal with JF Home @ usj 9 for rinnai. I know the seller "iamsobloodysick" also sell rinnai, you can contact them. I have compare the 2011 rinnai and fotile hob before, fotile is no where near compare the Rinnai Inner Flame Technology.
May I know what's the performance wise for Fotile CTS9004? It seems to be the highest air flow among the range of Fotile's hoods but there's no review at all.
This post has been edited by eve1231: Apr 28 2014, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(eve1231 @ Apr 28 2014, 09:53 AM)
May I know what's the performance wise for Fotile CTS9004? It seems to be the highest air flow among the range of Fotile's hoods but there's no review at all.
just installed cts9004 two weeks ago and so far so good. 3 levels of exhaust fan speed and noisy if I am using the level 3 (max) speed. I was using internal circulation hood previously and after changing to this, yes I can see the improvement as my floor doesn't have the oily stain after cooking and my mosquito netting is still clean. My kitchen does not have any exhaust fan and depends on this CTS9004 to recirculate the air; and it is effective as the kitchen temperature stays constant and, the cooking smell is not that significant compare to my previous hood.
not sure if this helps
This post has been edited by Quanta: Apr 28 2014, 04:34 PM
she said cooking sure got smoke come out, but use induction cooler, the smoke is not oily. She said if we use hob to cook, the oily smoke is come from the gas. I not sure whether is bullshit or wat
smoke is not oily quite impossible... or i should confirm say, IMPOSSIBLE!! hahaha...
QUOTE(wookp @ Apr 28 2014, 11:59 AM)
Any difference between Fotile cooker GFG86201 and GCG90201?
hi, GCG is a one piece burner. Hence it is ezier to clean, actually there are some reviews on it by other customers in a few pages back, i m using it as well
Oh OK. What aboug the GFG? I was wondering to whether which is the newer model.
QUOTE(wookp @ Apr 29 2014, 03:31 PM)
Oh OK. What aboug the GFG? I was wondering to whether which is the newer model.
GAG series is a newer version of GFG, they look alike but GAG claims that the flame power is extremely strong. Actually i tested GCG (3.8kW) n GFG (4.0kW) they are equally strong and stronger than some other brands with higher kW will test out, GAG later. However, maintenance wise GCG is a one piece removable burner, hence it is ezier to clean as per photo shared by sovietmah previously
This post has been edited by zheilwane: Apr 29 2014, 11:08 PM