Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> How to choose a good Cooker Hoods & Gas Hobs ?, Kitchen appliances hood / hob / oven

views

Mohdnorazman
post Apr 6 2014, 12:02 PM

Getting Started
139 posts

Hi
Just bought fotile hood jqg9009 and hob gcg90201 + hce granite sink. Thumb up to zean for good customer service. Trustable seller. Will recommend to others
Mohdnorazman
post Apr 26 2014, 01:33 PM

Getting Started
139 posts

QUOTE(bluishblueblack @ Apr 26 2014, 11:03 AM)
I have read through most of this thread and would like to thank Zheilwane aka Zean (how do you pronounce this?) for unselfishly providing us all with such helpful information.

I confess to be a total noob at home improvement matters and have learned much from the questions and experiences shared here.

Having recently received the keys to our first house (in Ipoh, lot size 20 x 70), my wife and I are planning to do some minor improvement work with our limited budget to make our home a functional a comfortable living space. Attached is an amateurish floor plan I attempted to draw using a the free (non premium version) of MagicPlan app available on Play Store.

In a nutshell, we do not plan to break/build any walls and, at the moment, the following list is an approximate idea of what we intend to do:

1. Grilles + Awning for Laundry Room
2. Wiring + Additional Lighting and Power Points.
3. Plumbing (adding outdoor faucet and washer outlet)
3. Kitchen Cabinet (bottom only with simple open top racks)
4. Kitchen Appliances (Hood+Hob+Oven) --> the reason I am posting here.

After browsing through Builders Hardware FB and Xammax.my, I went to visited two Fotile dealers in Ipoh and was given the following preliminary quotes:

Dealer 1:
Recommended Rubine strongly, saying the price is much lower than Fotile, and suitable for small families who do less cooking (my wife and I both hit 30 this year and do not plan to have children in the medium term).