192 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Bottom

Fishing Thread v12, Rod, Reel, Lures!

NoobboyZzZ
post Mar 11 2020, 10:40 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Mar 10 2020, 10:10 PM)
wah fast hahahaha  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  :thumbsup:

can tell how much  ??
28xx
katsumoto2011
post Mar 11 2020, 12:32 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Mar 11 2020, 10:40 AM)
28xx
Your size ?

Mine import from Japan 15xx , including tax and shipping.
NoobboyZzZ
post Mar 11 2020, 02:42 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Mar 11 2020, 12:32 PM)
Your size ?
Mine import from Japan 15xx , including tax and shipping.
6000hg
Cheapest is cilibin i think
Actually local reel is cheapest in market dy not much margin..

This post has been edited by NoobboyZzZ: Mar 11 2020, 02:43 PM
SUSWayCock
post Apr 28 2020, 02:17 PM

21 posts

hi, i wish to pick up fishing after MCO
and looking to built my beginner fishing tool

these are the item i plan to buy
can sifu here suggest and comment

https://www.decathlon.my/p/8237127_lure-ess...ned_cart_1_1823

https://www.decathlon.my/p/8513117_coloured...ned_cart_1_1823

https://www.decathlon.my/p/8379714_chelt-50...ned_cart_1_1823

https://www.decathlon.my/p/8407160_line-4x4...ned_cart_1_1823
katsumoto2011
post Apr 29 2020, 03:14 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(WayCock @ Apr 28 2020, 02:17 PM)
go to a proper shop to buy pls....

also got alot type of fishing, the most common are casting and bait fishing

which one you prefer ???

we are now talking about freshwater fishing

saltwater is totally a different story.....

SUSWayCock
post Apr 29 2020, 03:28 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Apr 29 2020, 03:14 PM)
go to a proper shop to buy pls....

also got alot type of fishing, the most common are casting and bait fishing

which one you prefer ???

we are now talking about freshwater fishing

saltwater is totally a different story.....
i just read about casting and bait fishing,i dun know there is such thing
now i know a bit, is confusing that the equipment use got different

i really dun know which one i prefer

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
where do i start?
go shop and ask, proper shop?

katsumoto2011
post Apr 29 2020, 10:31 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(WayCock @ Apr 29 2020, 03:28 PM)
i just read about casting and bait fishing,i dun know there is such thing
now i know a bit, is confusing that the equipment use got different

i really dun know which one i prefer

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
where do i start?
go shop and ask, proper shop?
first where you from, if not i cannot recommend you where to go ???

both casting and bait fishing use different setup. try find out what you want

although most people will get into both area and buying both setup.
but for them they already decide to take this up as a serious hobbies

if you not sure will you be serious about this or not then i would suggest you
might wanna borrow some other people equipment and try it out first.

This is a typical casting setup
it main use lure for fishing , target fish mostly peacock bass , toman , haruan mostly predator fish

This is bait fishing
use alot of type of bait , bread , pallet , dedak and much more
target fish usually is , patin , rohu (carp) , pacu (piranha) , tongsan (big head carp) , mekong and much more

SUSWayCock
post Apr 30 2020, 08:31 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Apr 29 2020, 10:31 PM)
first where you from, if not i cannot recommend you where to go ???

both casting and bait fishing use different setup. try find out what you want

although most people will get into both area and buying both setup.
but for them they already decide to take this up as a serious hobbies
if you not sure will you be serious about this or not then i would suggest you
might wanna borrow some other people equipment and try it out first.
This is a typical casting setup
it main use lure for fishing , target fish mostly peacock bass , toman , haruan mostly predator fish

This is bait fishing
use alot of type of bait , bread , pallet , dedak and much more
target fish usually is , patin , rohu (carp) , pacu (piranha) , tongsan (big head carp) , mekong and much more

wow.. nice
i dun know fish like strawberry oil and soy.. lol
i tot cacing only

and the casting is kind of hard

btw, i stay near setia alam
i am not serious in taking up this as hobby but more like want to learn a new surviving skill
just like cooking, change flat tyre or making fire
so, not planing to invest so much into it
budget will be around RM200~300

i want to bring my son to fish and tech him how to fish, in a basic way
katsumoto2011
post May 1 2020, 03:13 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(WayCock @ Apr 30 2020, 08:31 AM)
wow.. nice
i dun know fish like strawberry oil and soy.. lol
i tot cacing only

and the casting is kind of hard

btw, i stay near setia alam
i am not serious in taking up this as hobby but more like want to learn a new surviving skill
just like cooking, change flat tyre or making fire
so, not planing to invest so much into it
budget will be around RM200~300

i want to bring my son to fish and tech him how to fish, in a basic way
hmmm setia alam you can go to shah alam seksyen 15

fisher tackle
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Fisher-Tackl...849592243061?nr

or

meefah fishing
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Meefah-Fishi...5TF9hz5yPSZPTc_

for new angler i would recommend you go to

Fish On fishing pond
https://www.facebook.com/FishOn-Fishing-Pon...69022737210881/

katsumoto2011
post May 1 2020, 03:15 PM

218 posts

maybe you can join me for a fishing trip after MCO lifter
SUSWayCock
post May 4 2020, 08:40 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ May 1 2020, 03:13 PM)
hmmm setia alam you can go to  shah alam seksyen 15

fisher tackle
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Fisher-Tackl...849592243061?nr
or

meefah fishing
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Meefah-Fishi...5TF9hz5yPSZPTc_
for new angler i would recommend you go to

Fish On fishing pond
https://www.facebook.com/FishOn-Fishing-Pon...69022737210881/
thank for the info, will pay a visit and see what the shop owner recommend on the fishing gear

why fish on fish pond is good of newbie?
lot of fish there?

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ May 1 2020, 03:15 PM)
maybe you can join me for a fishing trip after MCO lifter
normally where u go to fish?
katsumoto2011
post May 5 2020, 09:39 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(WayCock @ May 4 2020, 08:40 AM)
thank for the info, will pay a visit and see what the shop owner recommend on the fishing gear

why fish on fish pond is good of newbie?
lot of fish there?
normally where u go to fish?
i a bait fishing guy , so i tend to go for fishing pond.

fishing pond is more friendly to new learner , all you need to do is ask for help.
SUSWayCock
post May 6 2020, 08:41 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ May 5 2020, 09:39 PM)
i a bait fishing guy , so i tend to go for fishing pond.

fishing pond is more friendly to new learner , all you need to do is ask for help.
which fish pond you normally go?
by the way can you intro some beginner/casual fishing gear to me
at least i know what to ask when i go to the shop
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
hitz
post May 6 2020, 10:29 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(WayCock @ May 6 2020, 08:41 AM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Ask for spinning setup for pond.

SUSWayCock
post May 6 2020, 10:45 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ May 6 2020, 10:29 AM)
Ask for spinning setup for pond.
what kind of the budget am i looking at for a beginner setup?

hitz
post May 6 2020, 01:00 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(WayCock @ May 6 2020, 10:45 AM)
what kind of the budget am i looking at for a beginner setup?
Budget range from RM200 - unlimited. Low budget setup.
Depend on what fish you targeting.
SUSWayCock
post May 6 2020, 01:12 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ May 6 2020, 01:00 PM)
Budget range from RM200 - unlimited. Low budget setup.
Depend on what fish you targeting.
ok thanks
seen like the gear is depend to the fish
and i dun know what fish is what fish...lol
will need to ask the shop

rm200 should be ok for me
i wont want to spend so much
katsumoto2011
post May 6 2020, 02:21 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(WayCock @ May 6 2020, 08:41 AM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
nowdays i prefer fishon

less customer , more relax.

want big fish i recommend go seksyen 24 , confirm big fish but hard to catch

as other recommend , ask for spinning set better

idea setup 3k/4k reel with pe 1-3 or 1-2 rod

SUSWayCock
post May 6 2020, 02:45 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ May 6 2020, 02:21 PM)
nowdays i prefer fishon

less customer , more relax.
want big fish i recommend go seksyen 24 , confirm big fish but hard to catch
as other recommend , ask for spinning set better

idea setup 3k/4k reel with pe 1-3 or 1-2 rod
wah
3k~4k?? so expensive??

anyway, wait MCO and this covid19 thing end
then i will go to shop and ask shop advise

fishOn fishing pond is not that far
if u dun mind i will join you
thank man
hitz
post May 6 2020, 02:49 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(WayCock @ May 6 2020, 02:45 PM)
wah
3k~4k?? so expensive??

anyway, wait MCO and this covid19 thing end
then i will go to shop and ask shop advise

fishOn fishing pond is not that far
if u dun mind i will join you
thank man
Reel size 3k-4k... not mean RM3k-4k...
Daiwa Strikeforce below RM100 can get liao.

192 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:23 PM