193 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Bottom

Fishing Thread v12, Rod, Reel, Lures!

harvin6
post Feb 6 2017, 10:57 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(Relentless @ Feb 5 2017, 07:16 PM)
Hi guys,
I am new to fishing
I would like to pose question with regard to haruan on bait.
Wat is the advisable fake bait for haruan?any brand in particular?
haruan anything also they whack. just cast and reel in.
Relentless
post Feb 6 2017, 07:16 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Feb 6 2017, 10:57 AM)
haruan anything also they whack. just cast and reel in.
FireIceCombo
post Feb 8 2017, 04:03 PM

206 posts

going slow jigging at pekan this end march for mackerel. then april go join with ironman to jarak. yayy almost 1 year already i didnt sit ocean luna.
usmanjailani
post Feb 16 2017, 09:32 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Relentless @ Feb 5 2017, 06:16 PM)
Hi guys,
I am new to fishing
I would like to pose question with regard to haruan on bait.
Wat is the advisable fake bait for haruan?any brand in particular?
Zman minnowZ (rootbeer) works for me..
ex24dec02
post Feb 20 2017, 01:20 PM

208 posts

Guys, can recommend me tekong at pangkor area with boat capacity of 8@10pax? Been looking everywhere but most of them are small boat under 6
katsumoto2011
post Feb 22 2017, 07:28 PM

219 posts

GT chaser

Ah Ho ( 019-516 5885 )

wooden boat , very nice boatman but watch out
if you dirty his boat he will FXCK you upside down

toilet available suitable for female angler
SUSfabularis
post Feb 22 2017, 08:01 PM

24 posts

Hi guys... anyone have contact number for kelong in PD?
Tried looking for kelong Mahmud.Mamood and Kelong Pozi .. countless people posted em on their blogspot but none share the numbers (jilaka btol)
katsumoto2011
post Feb 23 2017, 10:23 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(fabularis @ Feb 22 2017, 08:01 PM)
Hi guys... anyone have contact number for kelong in PD?
Tried looking for kelong Mahmud.Mamood and Kelong Pozi .. countless people posted em on their blogspot but none share the numbers (jilaka btol)
here the list of kelong phone number

1. Kelong Maswira, Pontian 0137909789
2. Kelong Acheh, Mersing 0197772684
3. Kelong Mamod, Lukut 0196611448
4. Yoyo Rakit, Pasir Gudang 0197218383
5. Kelong Pozi, Lukut 0193601221
6. Kelong Pak Ngah, Pulau Jerjak 0124033725
7. Kelong Iwan, P. Indah 0123908925
8. Rakit Wak Kahar, JB 0177148749
9. Kelong Kupang, Sabak Bernam 0173397120
10. Rumah Rakit Temerloh 0199420515
11. Rakit Air Bintan, Kota Tinggi 0137102188
12. Kampung Salam Rakit, Ulu Tiram 0137824025
13. Kelong Atap Biru, Melaka 0176056010
14. Rakit Pancing Harun, KongKong 0137622871
15. Kelong Nazri, Bagan Lalang 0193438150

This post has been edited by katsumoto2011: Feb 23 2017, 10:24 PM
katsumoto2011
post Feb 23 2017, 10:23 PM

219 posts

here the list of kelong phone number

1. Kelong Maswira, Pontian 0137909789
2. Kelong Acheh, Mersing 0197772684
3. Kelong Mamod, Lukut 0196611448
4. Yoyo Rakit, Pasir Gudang 0197218383
5. Kelong Pozi, Lukut 0193601221
6. Kelong Pak Ngah, Pulau Jerjak 0124033725
7. Kelong Iwan, P. Indah 0123908925
8. Rakit Wak Kahar, JB 0177148749
9. Kelong Kupang, Sabak Bernam 0173397120
10. Rumah Rakit Temerloh 0199420515
11. Rakit Air Bintan, Kota Tinggi 0137102188
12. Kampung Salam Rakit, Ulu Tiram 0137824025
13. Kelong Atap Biru, Melaka 0176056010
14. Rakit Pancing Harun, KongKong 0137622871
15. Kelong Nazri, Bagan Lalang 0193438150
ex24dec02
post Feb 27 2017, 03:30 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(littlebabybum @ Feb 26 2017, 03:06 PM)
Hey guys! I have a spinning rod that has "Lure wt: 1/16 - 1/2 oz" written on it.  Will I damage the rod if I exceed the lure weight when casting?  Can I cast a 5/8 or 3/4 oz lure with the rod without damaging it? Obviously I can reel in fish or weeds weighing more than a pound, but that's a different sort of strain on the rod than casting.
The rating mentioned on rod are for reference only. Meaning u will get most of the rod by using the recommended setting.
katsumoto2011
post Feb 27 2017, 10:08 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(littlebabybum @ Feb 26 2017, 03:06 PM)
Hey guys! I have a spinning rod that has "Lure wt: 1/16 - 1/2 oz" written on it.  Will I damage the rod if I exceed the lure weight when casting?  Can I cast a 5/8 or 3/4 oz lure with the rod without damaging it? Obviously I can reel in fish or weeds weighing more than a pound, but that's a different sort of strain on the rod than casting.
QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Feb 27 2017, 03:30 PM)
The rating mentioned on rod are for reference only. Meaning u will get most of the rod by using the recommended setting.
there always a possibility that you may snap the tip of the rod if you cast anything more then the rod rating
zhou.xingxing
post Mar 5 2017, 04:52 PM

:3
1,863 posts

hi guys planning to try deepseafishing. but got no deepsea rod. any recommendation? what should i prepare for the trip?
ex24dec02
post Mar 5 2017, 06:17 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Mar 5 2017, 04:52 PM)
hi guys planning to try deepseafishing. but got no deepsea rod. any recommendation? what should i prepare for the trip?
For rod i can recommend ugly stik tiger around 300ish. As for the reel multiplier with low ratio is a must. Electric reel aka bangla is optional but also become a must depending on fishing depth.
katsumoto2011
post Mar 5 2017, 09:48 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Mar 5 2017, 04:52 PM)
QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Mar 5 2017, 06:17 PM)
For rod i can recommend ugly stik tiger around 300ish. As for the reel multiplier with low ratio is a must. Electric reel aka bangla is optional but also become a must depending on fishing depth.
By deep sea

What the depth will you be fishing also what weight
Will you be using ?

This post has been edited by katsumoto2011: Mar 5 2017, 09:48 PM
Relentless
post Mar 5 2017, 11:09 PM

44 posts

anyone into haruan fishing in shah alam/klang area?
zhou.xingxing
post Mar 6 2017, 01:34 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Mar 5 2017, 06:17 PM)
That is for casting is it? I only know bottom
ex24dec02
post Mar 6 2017, 01:03 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Mar 6 2017, 01:34 AM)
That is for casting is it?  I only know bottom
It is for bottom. There are also type for casting. When talk about deep sea ranging over 50m u need to use big sinker to make sure your bait reach bottom. Sinker can range from few hundred gram to a few kgs. In this situation, lower ratio multiplier will provide ease to anglers due to low ratio and perpendicular spool axis. I just new to this fishing world but have done some reading. Maybe other experts have additonal info to add.

Btw, just want to share I have a friend who brought spinning reel during our first deep bottom trip. He didn't catch any and sleep throught the day.
zhou.xingxing
post Mar 6 2017, 01:44 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Mar 6 2017, 01:03 PM)
It is for bottom. There are also type for casting. When talk about deep sea ranging over 50m u need to use big sinker to make sure your bait reach bottom. Sinker can range from few hundred gram to a few kgs. In this situation, lower ratio multiplier will provide ease to anglers due to low ratio and perpendicular spool axis. I just new to this fishing world but have done some reading. Maybe other experts have additonal info to add.

Btw, just want to share I have a friend who brought spinning reel during our first deep bottom trip. He didn't catch any and sleep throught the day.
i see. so i just get the ugly stik tiger plus 1 reel right? reel is drum type or depends on preference? mind sharing ur reading materials? wanna get more info too . thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
ex24dec02
post Mar 6 2017, 03:38 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Mar 6 2017, 01:44 PM)
i see. so i just get the ugly stik tiger plus 1 reel right? reel is drum type or depends on preference? mind sharing ur reading materials? wanna get more info too . thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
The ugly stik is just my preference because i found it is quite popular among bottom fishing and affordable. Any other rod should be ok as long it comes with high PE rating (above 4). Drum type Is ok but better find ratio around 4-5 for general use. Spinning is a big no for me. I owned a conventional reel with high ratio 6.2:1 can feel a bit heavy during reel in my size 18 sinker. If got budget also can consider two speed reel. Wider application due to have both high and low gear.

As for reading material, you can just google around. Many information available out there.
zhou.xingxing
post Mar 6 2017, 03:41 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Mar 6 2017, 03:38 PM)
The ugly stik is just my preference because i found it is quite popular among bottom fishing and affordable. Any other rod should be ok as long it comes with high PE rating (above 4). Drum type Is ok but better find ratio around 4-5 for general use. Spinning is a big no for me. I owned a conventional reel with high ratio 6.2:1 can feel a bit heavy during reel in my size 18 sinker. If got budget also can consider two speed reel. Wider application due to have both high and low gear.

As for reading material, you can just google around. Many information available out there.
ok thanks. i will google around later tonight then. any pantang or not? hmm.gif

193 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:32 AM