Technical PS4 - Blue Light of Death, The death of #PS4 #BlueLightOfDeath

MonkeyDLuffy
post Dec 27 2013, 11:14 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Dec 27 2013, 11:01 AM)
whats ur friend issue with Qisahn?
ya their prices at times are damn cheap, so far i bought stuff from them once no complain everything as expected..
but do know that they operate in SG
I know they operate from SG. My friend PO games with them due to the so called "Cheapest in Town" thingy. PO already, paid deposits liao and did not receive the game in time. PM them never reply, email them also never bother. When starts to really hantam them, guess what they do.... They show a video showing a long queue of people lining to buy games from them (this is Diablo 3 time). The message they gave during that time was, "Look at my business. So good. Everyone is waiting and you also need to wait. Cannot wait, berambus". Apparently their SG staff also have attitude problem. Just google Gisahn and read the review there. Heard their boss drive Maseratti. Famous liao attitude start to change and become those "dont care" attitude. I really hate this kind of seller who treat customer like rubbish. We are paying customer and as seller, you have the responsibility to make sure that we are getting what we paid for in a timely manner.
ruitian97
post Dec 27 2013, 11:17 AM

115 posts

I got on the line with someone from playstation asia yesterday.. I said my PS4 wa DOA , and i sent it back to the retailer and got them to get to the ccurve for me.. Then he said, its ok. They will call you in a couple of days replace one for you.because the BLOD is quite a serious prob. Finally , someone from Sony that is aware of this.
TSinyourheart
post Dec 27 2013, 11:26 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Dec 27 2013, 10:57 AM)
Any reply from Qisahn? I have yet to buy mine as I am waiting for more reviews. My friend's experience with Qisahn was sooooo bad, he ban them forever liao irregardless of how cheap their price can be. So, when I heard you buying from Qisahn, I pray for you.
All I can say is, please check with them how they will resolve the issue if your console had problem when it first arrive. Survey around I would say, then only decide. Even if you decided to buy from SONY also ask them first. If they say they will repair then u tell them go f*ck some gay dog because no, SONY can not fix it so far (as from US SONY PlayStation Community Support).

Give them pressure and make it known like posting at their FB.
TSinyourheart
post Dec 27 2013, 11:27 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Dec 27 2013, 11:14 AM)
I know they operate from SG. My friend PO games with them due to the so called "Cheapest in Town" thingy. PO already, paid deposits liao and did not receive the game in time. PM them never reply, email them also never bother. When starts to really hantam them, guess what they do.... They show a video showing a long queue of people lining to buy games from them (this is Diablo 3 time). The message they gave during that time was, "Look at my business. So good. Everyone is waiting and you also need to wait. Cannot wait, berambus". Apparently their SG staff also have attitude problem. Just google Gisahn and read the review there. Heard their boss drive Maseratti. Famous liao attitude start to change and become those "dont care" attitude. I really hate this kind of seller who treat customer like rubbish. We are paying customer and as seller, you have the responsibility to make sure that we are getting what we paid for in a timely manner.
Oh I had a big problem when I purchased D3 from them also. I purchased 15 pieces and 1 CE and the service at the end is just sorry.
MonkeyDLuffy
post Dec 27 2013, 11:33 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 27 2013, 11:27 AM)
Oh I had a big problem when I purchased D3 from them also. I purchased 15 pieces and 1 CE and the service at the end is just sorry.
And you still buy PS4 from them? rclxub.gif Whats their reply so far for your PS4? Did they even try to do anything or not.
TSinyourheart
post Dec 27 2013, 11:35 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(ruitian97 @ Dec 27 2013, 11:17 AM)
I got on the line with someone from playstation asia yesterday.. I said my PS4 wa DOA , and i sent it back to the retailer and got them to get to the ccurve for me.. Then he said, its ok. They will call you in a couple of days replace one for you.because the BLOD is quite a serious prob. Finally , someone from Sony that is aware of this.
Trust me, they won't call you back! I called them on Monday and until now it's the same! They sent me an email stating they will follow up, when I called them back, all they can do is just 'track' the job number for us, that's all. Nothing about replacing or what. SONY Service Centre say they will most likely repair or replace the hardware (not the console), depending the diagnose result, which I doubt they even started diagnose mine!

I sent it on Saturday (the day I received my console as well), promised me to send it to technician on monday early morning. Called on that day they said received and diagnose, then called today they told me they only start diagnose on Tuesday. I was like WTF?

Conclusion, SONY Malaysia technician is so damn good that they can fix and repair things that can not be repaired at other region. And they are taking their own sweet time to solve this when the 2nd batch is coming so soon.

They are aware, but they are not prepared and they are not acting quick. Such big brand and company but do not have the big mentality. Those inside are getting paid for nothing but telling the same thing "We will let our technician check and diagnose for minimum of 7 - 10 working days, then only we will call you (with their sweet time) and decide whether to repair or not. We can not confirm with you right now as our technician is still diagnose. I will call you back (which they don't)"

My advice: Call them at the morning to check status (which they will reply it's on diagnose/repair, which you yourself can also check yourself with your Job number) and call them again before they close at 6PM.
TSinyourheart
post Dec 27 2013, 11:37 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Dec 27 2013, 11:33 AM)
And you still buy PS4 from them?  rclxub.gif Whats their reply so far for your PS4? Did they even try to do anything or not.
They told me that they are willing to do 1-1 exchange for me (only until the end of this month) after they check the problem of my console (2 days after I report the issue of dissatisfaction to them). However, my bloody console is at the bloody service centre!

If I take it from SONY now, they will need few days to take from their workshop back to the curve, means Monday only can get, which is too late for the exchange already.
MonkeyDLuffy
post Dec 27 2013, 11:45 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 27 2013, 11:37 AM)
They told me that they are willing to do 1-1 exchange for me (only until the end of this month) after they check the problem of my console (2 days after I report the issue of dissatisfaction to them). However, my bloody console is at the bloody service centre!

If I take it from SONY now, they will need few days to take from their workshop back to the curve, means Monday only can get, which is too late for the exchange already.
Good to know their response this time around is those of human quality. Not those "I have sold many PS4 and no time to handle yours" type of reply. Good luck bro. Hope your issues will get resolved soon.
ruitian97
post Dec 27 2013, 12:03 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 27 2013, 11:35 AM)
Trust me, they won't call you back! I called them on Monday and until now it's the same! They sent me an email stating they will follow up, when I called them back, all they can do is just 'track' the job number for us, that's all. Nothing about replacing or what. SONY Service Centre say they will most likely repair or replace the hardware (not the console), depending the diagnose result, which I doubt they even started diagnose mine!

I sent it on Saturday (the day I received my console as well), promised me to send it to technician on monday early morning. Called on that day they said received and diagnose, then called today they told me they only start diagnose on Tuesday. I was like WTF?

Conclusion, SONY Malaysia technician is so damn good that they can fix and repair things that can not be repaired at other region. And they are taking their own sweet time to solve this when the 2nd batch is coming so soon.

They are aware, but they are not prepared and they are not acting quick. Such big brand and company but do not have the big mentality. Those inside are getting paid for nothing but telling the same thing "We will let our technician check and diagnose for minimum of 7 - 10 working days, then only we will call you (with their sweet time) and decide whether to repair or not. We can not confirm with you right now as our technician is still diagnose. I will call you back (which they don't)"

My advice: Call them at the morning to check status (which they will reply it's on diagnose/repair, which you yourself can also check yourself with your Job number) and call them again before they close at 6PM.
Yeah, CK also.. Aunty will help you.. Dont worry your money wont go to waste.. Aunty hear about your problem straight trouble shoot problem already. Lol.. Now no reply fb msg.

MonkeyDLuffy
post Dec 27 2013, 12:05 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(ruitian97 @ Dec 27 2013, 12:03 PM)
Yeah, CK also.. Aunty will help you.. Dont worry your money wont go to waste.. Aunty hear about your problem straight trouble shoot problem already. Lol.. Now no reply fb msg.
Who is this CK?
ruitian97
post Dec 27 2013, 12:18 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Dec 27 2013, 12:05 PM)
Who is this CK?
CK multimedia system.. FB search them.. Sony focus store
TSinyourheart
post Dec 27 2013, 12:22 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ruitian97 @ Dec 27 2013, 12:18 PM)
CK multimedia system.. FB search them.. Sony focus store
Please also report to Sony Malaysia and play station Asia. Also ask Aunty report if not Sony Malaysia nose always held high and lansi
ruitian97
post Dec 27 2013, 12:24 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 27 2013, 12:22 PM)
Please also report to Sony Malaysia and play station Asia. Also ask Aunty report if not Sony Malaysia nose always held high and lansi
Report all liao..they Freggin still dont care.. ==
aaronl23k
post Dec 27 2013, 01:39 PM

Called the Playstation.com (Asia) hotline (1-800-81-4963) and reported the BLOD issue to them. Nothing much can be done except to wait for their repair centres to diagnose the problem in 7 working days.

Informed that the BLOD issue is already well-reported in the online communities and faced by customers in the States (of which, a replacement unit is readily available in a matter of days); yet they aren't able to provide replacement units on standby as they need to wait stocks from China.
ruitian97
post Dec 27 2013, 01:44 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(aaronl23k @ Dec 27 2013, 01:39 PM)
Called the Playstation.com (Asia) hotline (1-800-81-4963) and reported the BLOD issue to them. Nothing much can be done except to wait for their repair centres to diagnose the problem in 7 working days.

Informed that the BLOD issue is already well-reported in the online communities and faced by customers in the States (of which, a replacement unit is readily available in a matter of days); yet they  aren't able to provide replacement units on standby as they need to wait stocks from China.
Report liao.. Said same thing..
lim360
post Dec 27 2013, 01:49 PM

59 posts

Latest news from my side.

I sent back my Console back to Impulse,they test out my console,according to him my console is no problem.Can boot up and play game,he did even send me a video of my PS4.

I told him my situation,it won't able to boot up at my place,blinking blue light.

But according to him,my system can be work once take from the box.

Let me explain my situation to all you guys again.

When my arrive ,it can be boot up and then I proceed for update 1.52 through the WIFI. After console restart and it blinking blue light.I went into safemode and then start rebbot,it ok again.

Then as normal,I play like usual for 1-2 hours then turn off.After that maybe 1-2 hours ,I turn back the console on again and it give me blue light pulsating and wont boot again.

After that,I need to turn off by holding the power button,turn on gain still blue light.

I tried turn off and turn on,keep repeating the process for maybe 5-7 times maybe,one time the console can boot up again.

This issue still occur again after turn off and you turn it on again next time.You will still need to try 5-7 times keep turn on and off,and 1 time will boot up if you are lucky.

I told impulse regarding this,he said he will help me monitor over the whole weekend if the issue i mentioned will occurs,he will try turn off the console and turn on again every 1-2 hours interval.So far he test 2 times,and he feedback to me that can boot up at first try.

If still no problem occurs,then he will send back the console back to me.

Anyone can please help explain this issue?How come the concole can be fine again after reach impulse?
squall_12
post Dec 27 2013, 02:09 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Dec 27 2013, 01:49 PM)

I sent back my Console back to Impulse,they test out my console,according to him my console is no problem.Can boot up and play game,he did even send me a video of my PS4.

I told him my situation,it won't able to boot up at my place,blinking blue light.

When my arrive ,it can be boot up and then I proceed for update 1.52 through the WIFI. After console restart and it blinking blue light.I went into safemode and then start rebbot,it ok again.

Then as normal,I play like usual for 1-2 hours then turn off.After that maybe 1-2 hours ,I turn back the console on again and it give me blue light pulsating and wont boot again.

After that,I need to turn off by holding the power button,turn on gain still blue light.

I tried turn off and turn on,keep repeating the process for maybe 5-7 times maybe,one time the console can boot up again.

This issue still occur again after turn off and you turn it on again next time.You will still need to try 5-7 times keep turn on and off,and 1 time will boot up if you are lucky.

I told impulse regarding this,he said he will help me monitor over the whole weekend if the issue i mentioned will occurs,he will try turn off the console and turn on again every 1-2 hours interval.So far he test 2 times,and he feedback to me that can boot up at first try.

Anyone can please help explain this issue?How come the concole can be fine again after reach impulse?
strange problem..... sweat.gif
MonkeyDLuffy
post Dec 27 2013, 02:17 PM

288 posts

I really cant wait to buy this BUT have to wait till after CNY and use angpow money to buy......... Will get it from Heroes Tavern as usual..... Hope this BLOD got solved by then. Shi hi hi hi hi...
doom_eulogy
post Dec 27 2013, 02:23 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Dec 22 2013, 07:30 PM)
Thanks for advise bro,I will send back to them using Poslaju tomorrow.

I call PlayStation Support line just now,they operator ask me to send the console to the Curve.
He said must have official receipt.The problem how we have the official receipt since we are not purchase from sony?

I told them I already register my console serial number(Warranty period valid through March 2015) in Sony Malaysia Playstation website.He said this is not valid must have receipt to prove.If like that,then I need to show you the receipt from Impulse?

If that is the case,I better send it back to impulse and let them settle for me since they have more experience in the process.
what if it was a gift?
no receipt also what.
aaronl23k
post Dec 27 2013, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(lim360 @ Dec 27 2013, 01:49 PM)

Almost same thing bro. Initially, when I got the console out from the package, I could boot up the system. But halfway through downloading system update 1.52 it'll crash and the screen will start flickering with black lines then fizzle out. Subsequently I had to turn off the power by holding on. Tried to turn on the system again but it'll just blink blue, and rarely turned white. Could only get it to safe mode twice, that is after restarting the system again and again. Likewise, similiarly in your case, out of 5 - 10x restarts (even after long periods of resting and all cables unplugged), the system will only boot up once either for safe mode or back to the original PS4 setup screen (where then it'll crash again halfway downloading system update when the screen starts flickering)

Tried multiple fixes online but same problem. Thought it was due to the HDMI cable or TV monitors. Changed HDMI cables and tried on a LG HDMI 1080p TV and PC HDMI 1080p monitor, same problem persist still.

31 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:02 AM