4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2013, Liv vs Stoke - CH811 or 831 @ 2355

AnythingK
post Dec 21 2013, 11:49 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Dec 21 2013, 09:43 AM)
Guys, since I am not allowed to be home till May, why dont we have a gathering in May? Last match of the season perhaps.

Depending on where we are by then. tongue.gif

Venue: Duke and Duchess??
Date: 11 May 2014
Match: Liverpool vs Newcastle
Dress Code: Liverpool RED or we will put a red underwear on your head.
Objective: Get wasted in celebration for our team biggrin.gif
The last match would determine the outcome of the league standing, due to the fact that Dillon came back to Malaysia, it jinx the team, and made Liverpool lost the match to Newcastle, in the end, Liverpool lost the league title to another team in just one game, and its the last game of the season. mad.gif vmad.gif
AnythingK
post Dec 21 2013, 04:06 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Dec 21 2013, 02:28 PM)
Esh, i thought we all agree to lower down expectation? So if qualify for UCL by May, i can come back la. biggrin.gif
No care no care, no league title = #BROUT tongue.gif

Now our central defenders is good enough, during Jan transfer, I would be very happy if we managed to land Martin Montoya from Barca, Johnson is totally lost his form. Enrique is good enough for left back, Flanno and Kelly good as a backup. Hoping to get a solid DM to challenge Lucas spot too.

If its possible, then getting Gerrard Diuloufu from Barca after his loan spell finish, then we could play Alberto as left wing, Diuloufu as right wing, Coutinho as AM. Fuuuhhh double Barca penetration from both wings. drool.gif
AnythingK
post Dec 21 2013, 04:30 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Max_07s @ Dec 21 2013, 04:15 PM)
don't forget suso...tongue.gif
Woops, forgot our next summer marquee signing. tongue.gif

QUOTE(hfi @ Dec 21 2013, 04:19 PM)
Luis Alberto ? He's not a Barca product, he was only on loan to Barca for one season. I think i prefer with the current setup; Lucas as holding, Allen and Hendo as box to box. Coutinho, Sterling and Suarez as the attacking forwards.  Wouldn't mind Deulofeu tho, would make nice addition to the team. But don't forget we still have Sturridge and Gerrard lol.
He is not from Barca academy? my bad.. tongue.gif But still he trained at Barca ground, so its good. laugh.gif
I do agree that our current line up is solid enough, but I don't think Lucas, Allen, Hendo, and Sterling can maintain their form, take Sterling as example, his form is like the wave, high and low.

QUOTE(w_lun @ Dec 21 2013, 04:23 PM)
Heavily linked with Fernando Reges from Porto, Matic from Benfica and M'Villa from Rubin. All DM.
My guess, Fernando is top in the list
Glad to hear that, but only heard M'Villa before. biggrin.gif
AnythingK
post Dec 21 2013, 04:47 PM

223 posts

Why today early game? Had to attend friend's wedding dinner around that time...damn.. mad.gif

AnythingK
post Dec 21 2013, 04:55 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Dec 21 2013, 04:49 PM)
what  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif
#weddingDinnerOut  tongue.gif
How I wish to, the friend is not a close friend too, so should I.....? brows.gif
Nonono...don't teach me do bad thing.. mad.gif

Hereby, I wish Liverpool every luck they need and grab 3 points again, most importantly humiliate that Ah Tan. rclxm9.gif
AnythingK
post Dec 21 2013, 07:19 PM

223 posts

@Chrislam bro, i poor 1, house no astro..but might just watch the hightlight after the match.

So kawan kawan berwarna merah sekalian, please update this thread with live score and commentary wokay. Tenkiu tenkiu. laugh.gif
AnythingK
post Dec 21 2013, 07:33 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Dec 21 2013, 07:24 PM)
If the bookies aint gonna mess this up, then we should be very comfortable putting a good show in front of the Kop where usually Mignolet is known to put up spectacular performances.
Dont't bring up this issue bro, its very scary to think about it kay, just look at how Tottenham getting their cards. laugh.gif

Logically and gambly thinking, most people will buy Liv cause of the momentum, then WALA. Habis liao... ~.~
AnythingK
post Dec 21 2013, 07:48 PM

223 posts

I would definitely prefer to watch women football more, just because the nunber of balls is more.
Nothing personal, just about the numbers. laugh.gif
AnythingK
post Dec 21 2013, 08:41 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Dec 21 2013, 08:01 PM)
Poor you anythingK bro, you gonna miss lots of goals. I will update the thread regularly. smile.gif
Thanks bro ammo, appreciate it. biggrin.gif
AnythingK
post Dec 21 2013, 09:24 PM

223 posts

Fuuh Luis scored when I eat fish! laugh.gif
AnythingK
post Dec 21 2013, 09:33 PM

223 posts

Wokay since we are hammering Cardiff, ill drink more red wine + beer to celebrate it! Cheers!!!! cheers.gif
AnythingK
post Dec 22 2013, 01:52 AM

223 posts

So who is the man of the match?

Watch the goal highlights, the first flick/cross from hendo is good, as for the back heel, its kinda normal. But the Sterling goal, it came from Hendo too, that kind of pass I can only always see from the like of Sneijder and Kaka, now that's impressive. Passing from the right side of the right leg, Sneijder always did that, and its exciting to watch. drool.gif

Suarez could just finish off the 2nd goal, but he passed it to Sterling instead... notworthy.gif
AnythingK
post Dec 22 2013, 12:15 PM

223 posts

Guys, can anyone provide me link for extended highlights? Cant't seem to find it anywhere on the net.
AnythingK
post Dec 22 2013, 02:27 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Dec 22 2013, 12:23 PM)
http://motd.lfc.vn/liverpool-cardiff-hd-s14-w17/ (15 mins highlights)

Direct download link 128MB (copy to any download manager) : http://pdl.vimeocdn.com/67191/081/21425297...2716efba44b55fc
QUOTE(lerijiso @ Dec 22 2013, 12:45 PM)
Thank you Homer! U the man!
Thanks bro jimbet, but I came across a better link. It provides 90 minutes replay. laugh.gif
http://www.tsmplug.com/football/highlights...als-motd-video/

Oh my Coutinho really the magician for our team, he did so many awesome through passes.. Its so exciting to watch him, but too bad, our players couldn't convert it, Sterling, Hendo, and Johnson all receive bit of Coutinho magic.
AnythingK
post Dec 23 2013, 01:43 PM

223 posts

Etihad stadium = nightmare for all the team in BPL, I'd hope that we snatch a win there, which is kinda hard, a draw would be good enough. Even if we lose I won't be upset given that our players given all out, and not became frustrated like how Arsenal's Wilshere middle finger gesture to the MCity fans. I hope our players will give MC a good fight even if we were trailling, don't become a bunch of lazy worms(Moses). laugh.gif

QUOTE(anip94 @ Dec 23 2013, 12:49 PM)
Liverpool best winter signing is by recalling back Suso
As much as all the fans want him back, but I don't think BR fancy him much, most probably he will only back to us after the season long loan spell finish.

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Dec 23 2013, 01:25 PM)
aahhahahhaah

yes a premier league would be immensely rewarding.... for Stevie G to lift it... his career would be complete.

But we are just 'not there yet'.

My player of the season so far, apart from Suarez, would have to be Hendo, followed closely by Flanno.

Hendo has been superb these past few games.
I'd say lets try to be title contender for this season, and the next season lets recall Jamie back from his retirement, and we win the league for him and Stevie. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AnythingK: Dec 23 2013, 01:45 PM
AnythingK
post Dec 26 2013, 05:04 PM

223 posts

Prediction.

Manchester City 6-7 Liverpool

Suarez x2
Sterling
Coutinho
Hendo x2
Sakho

Yaya Toure x2
Negredo x2
Nasri
Fernandinho

laugh.gif laugh.gif
AnythingK
post Dec 26 2013, 06:25 PM

223 posts

First half Man City 6-7 Liverpool
Second half it will be Man City 8-9-Liverpool

Skrtel and Kompany brace, OWN GOAL. rclxm9.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 26 2013, 05:06 PM)
bro, you want how many bros get heart attack? laugh.gif
Calm your nerve bro. That is just the scoreline for first half.

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Dec 26 2013, 05:25 PM)
U got 6 of the players u listed in ur fantasy team issit?  laugh.gif
I didn't play fantasy league. tongue.gif
AnythingK
post Dec 27 2013, 01:19 AM

223 posts

Oh my god guys, my bad, I am afraid I will break our magic....I just noticed that today the whole day I was wearing light blue colour undie...

Now its either me wearing light blue colour undie will bring luck to MCity or simply break their home record. hmm.gif hmm.gif
AnythingK
post Dec 27 2013, 01:35 AM

223 posts

If we lose, I'd blame Cissokho, I don't care if its his fault or not. laugh.gif
AnythingK
post Dec 27 2013, 01:56 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Dec 26 2013, 05:04 PM)
Prediction.

Manchester City 6-7 Liverpool

Suarez x2
Sterling
Coutinho
Hendo x2
Sakho

Yaya Toure x2
Negredo x2
Nasri
Fernandinho

laugh.gif  laugh.gif