112 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

MacBook Pro Retina User Thread, All you can feedback here and report in.

dannykhoo17
post Mar 17 2015, 01:23 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 17 2015, 01:19 PM)
13" 2015 rMBP. Go with 8GB or 16GB RAM hmm.gif
The more the better of course.. Go for the 16GB tongue.gif
vearn27
post Mar 17 2015, 01:30 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Mar 17 2015, 01:23 PM)
The more the better of course.. Go for the 16GB tongue.gif
It's nice.... but at an additional of RM720 sweat.gif
dino89
post Mar 17 2015, 01:31 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 17 2015, 01:19 PM)
13" 2015 rMBP. Go with 8GB or 16GB RAM hmm.gif
The more the merrier nod.gif
Gilthoniel
post Mar 17 2015, 01:47 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Mar 15 2015, 09:37 PM)
I saw machine selling 13inch pro retina sad 128gb RM 3999 but Harvey Norman sell RM 3760 .
Currently using macbook air 11 inch

Saw the previous gen macbook retina for only 3760 compared to new one at 4499... Do u think it's worth it?

Occasional aperture photo editing. Most keynote.

My macbook air suffices but sometimes aperture abit slow... So thinking the retina will be good alternative.
SkylineFreak
post Mar 17 2015, 02:13 PM

162 posts

Dead set on getting the new 2015 rMBP 13", but in a mini dilemma as to which upgrade to choose. 16GB RAM or 256GB SSD? Both upgrades are of the same price. Leaning towards the extra storage though, since the new RAM is already at 1866MHz. tongue.gif
vearn27
post Mar 17 2015, 03:48 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(SkylineFreak @ Mar 17 2015, 02:13 PM)
Dead set on getting the new 2015 rMBP 13", but in a mini dilemma as to which upgrade to choose. 16GB RAM or 256GB SSD? Both upgrades are of the same price. Leaning towards the extra storage though, since the new RAM is already at 1866MHz. tongue.gif
I'm in, but likely both 256GB & 16GB. You gonna stick with it for quite sometime. VM requires lotsa RAM.
Syner
post Mar 17 2015, 04:09 PM

80 posts

Guys, do you all able to preorder the new rMBP at any store besides from the web? The stores I asked always say no news on it :/
vearn27
post Mar 17 2015, 06:11 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Syner @ Mar 17 2015, 04:09 PM)
Guys, do you all able to preorder the new rMBP at any store besides from the web? The stores I asked always say no news on it :/
I wonder why not you guys just order it on Apple Store MY? huh.gif
Syner
post Mar 17 2015, 07:47 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 17 2015, 06:11 PM)
I wonder why not you guys just order it on Apple Store MY? huh.gif
It's because I won't be at the same place during the whole April, I dunwan that Apple send my item to an address but I'm not there; while ordering at a store I can collect it at diff place as long as it's the same branches hah
akimi
post Mar 18 2015, 12:28 AM

21 posts

hi all.

currently planning to order a rMBP before GST.
any recommendation for the mouse? magic mouse or Logitech T630?
Syner
post Mar 18 2015, 09:37 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(akimi @ Mar 18 2015, 12:28 AM)
hi all.

currently planning to order a rMBP before GST.
any recommendation for the mouse? magic mouse or Logitech T630?
Well, when we discuss about mouses, it's really an issue of preference. As from what I see based on images, Logitech T630 doesn't seems ergonomic to me compare to Magic Mouse(whom also doesn't feels right for me), you should really get a hands on for both items to find the best for your hand, the last thing you want is a mouse that'll cause pain to hold.
akimi
post Mar 18 2015, 09:46 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Syner @ Mar 18 2015, 09:37 AM)
Well, when we discuss about mouses, it's really an issue of preference. As from what I see based on images, Logitech T630 doesn't seems ergonomic to me compare to Magic Mouse(whom also doesn't feels right for me), you should really get a hands on for both items to find the best for your hand, the last thing you want is a mouse that'll cause pain to hold.
Hi there thanks for the useful reply.

Coz I planning to get the Magic Mouse while I order the mbp and I saw the reviews some really good and some really bad.

Wanna ask are you using a Magic Mouse?
vearn27
post Mar 18 2015, 11:09 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(akimi @ Mar 18 2015, 09:46 AM)

Coz I planning to get the Magic Mouse while I order the mbp and I saw the reviews some really good and some really bad.

I'm using Magic Mouse myself and I find it pretty nice combo. Though now with Force Trackpad being available, it provides some additional feature that you can't do it with the mouse.

In anyway, likewise said mouse usage is an issue of preference. I find it nice combo and I always had it with me along with my rMBP. But some ppl find it heavy and prefer not to use it.
akimi
post Mar 18 2015, 11:30 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 18 2015, 11:09 AM)
I'm using Magic Mouse myself and I find it pretty nice combo. Though now with Force Trackpad being available, it provides some additional feature that you can't do it with the mouse.

In anyway, likewise said mouse usage is an issue of preference. I find it nice combo and I always had it with me along with my rMBP. But some ppl find it heavy and prefer not to use it.
Whoa sounds great. Gotta go iStore later to try it out.

One more question. What are the adapter/cable I need to connect mbp to a bigger screen? Sorry for the dumb question. :RF
vearn27
post Mar 18 2015, 12:46 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(akimi @ Mar 18 2015, 11:30 AM)
Whoa sounds great. Gotta go iStore later to try it out.

One more question. What are the adapter/cable I need to connect mbp to a bigger screen? Sorry for the dumb question. :RF
I use HDMI output, it's available straight out from the rMBP. But if you need DVI or VGA, you gotta get an Thunderbolt adapter for the connector you require.

Else get an Apple TV to setup AirPlay. Haha~
LegendLee
post Mar 18 2015, 01:48 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(akimi @ Mar 18 2015, 09:46 AM)

I personally prefer the Razer Orochi.
6400 dpi Bluetooth wireless with wired option.
Only issue is the battery life.
It's not touch but it has 4(albeit a bit flimsy) side buttons.
invisiblelim
post Mar 18 2015, 03:11 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Mar 18 2015, 01:48 PM)
I personally prefer the Razer Orochi.
6400 dpi Bluetooth wireless with wired option.
Only issue is the battery life.
It's not touch but it has 4(albeit a bit flimsy) side buttons.
i'm using this mouse for my PC as well, is a nice mouse... but a bit noisy on the clicking side..
akimi
post Mar 18 2015, 03:12 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 18 2015, 12:46 PM)
I use HDMI output, it's available straight out from the rMBP. But if you need DVI or VGA, you gotta get an Thunderbolt adapter for the connector you require.

Else get an Apple TV to setup AirPlay. Haha~
The staff Said can use a hdmi to hdmi cable lol.
Wait till I kena toto only buy Apple tv hahaha
invisiblelim
post Mar 18 2015, 03:13 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(akimi @ Mar 18 2015, 03:12 PM)
The staff Said can use a hdmi to hdmi cable lol.
Wait till I kena toto only buy Apple tv hahaha
now the Apple TV price is drop, is a good time to get it.. biggrin.gif
LegendLee
post Mar 18 2015, 03:23 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Mar 18 2015, 03:11 PM)
i'm using this mouse for my PC as well, is a nice mouse... but a bit noisy on the clicking side..
it's way more ergonomic than the Magic Mouse which doesn't have a physical middle click !
I think the sound is pretty ok.
Not as bad as a mechanical keyboard

112 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:12 AM