112 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

MacBook Pro Retina User Thread, All you can feedback here and report in.

kider
post Feb 18 2015, 03:19 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Feb 18 2015, 01:45 PM)
just received my rMBP only two days it took to reach me!

any suggestion for good sleeve for 13 size?
Wow nice. So u purchase via apple store? Did you take the education price?
facktura
post Feb 18 2015, 03:30 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(kider @ Feb 18 2015, 03:19 PM)
Wow nice. So u purchase via apple store? Did you take the education price?
Yes i did, coz i am doing my masters now. laugh.gif
kider
post Feb 18 2015, 03:32 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Feb 18 2015, 03:30 PM)
Yes i did, coz i am doing my masters now.  laugh.gif
Cool, no verification whatsoever on your student status right?
Was looking to purchase online too and get student price. Am working anyway.. sweat.gif
porkchop
post Feb 18 2015, 03:44 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

verification is very random, for me I did not kena the checking (else I can use my sister student card anyway bought in her name)

but my 2 colleagues in office kena check and they do not have student card to email to apple, so apple settle by charging the outstanding difference from their credit card.
facktura
post Feb 18 2015, 04:47 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(kider @ Feb 18 2015, 03:32 PM)
Cool, no verification whatsoever on your student status right?
Was looking to purchase online too and get student price. Am working anyway..  sweat.gif
i guess no afterall i bought on sunday so its not working day so no one bother to verify? haha
Its your luck but can always pinjam your adik student ID in uni just in case brows.gif
facktura
post Feb 18 2015, 04:49 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Feb 18 2015, 03:44 PM)
verification is very random, for me I did not kena the checking (else I can use my sister student card anyway bought in her name)

but my 2 colleagues in office kena check and they do not have student card to email to apple, so apple settle by charging the outstanding difference from their credit card.
wondering if we received but decided to return back to Apple (maybe because u wanna upgrade from 128 to 256 SSD) will they receive them? unopened box of coz.

just asking though hmm.gif
tutuyao
post Feb 18 2015, 08:59 PM

noob
876 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Feb 18 2015, 04:49 PM)
wondering if we received but decided to return back to Apple (maybe because u wanna upgrade from 128 to 256 SSD) will they receive them? unopened box of coz.

just asking though  hmm.gif
nah.. this is not Apple's fault, they will not do it..
facktura
post Feb 18 2015, 09:08 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(tutuyao @ Feb 18 2015, 08:59 PM)
nah.. this is not Apple's fault, they will not do it..
okay thanx my dear twin! Happy CNY to you.
tutuyao
post Feb 18 2015, 10:21 PM

noob
876 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Feb 18 2015, 09:08 PM)
LEL welcome, happy CNY! thumbup.gif
Pat89
post Feb 18 2015, 10:38 PM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(Townshend @ Feb 18 2015, 01:20 PM)
Check the link below. BTW, you'll need a genuine Microsoft Office. (Asking about pirated software will get your post deleted bro)

https://support.office.com/en-in/article/Ch...ab-910a4074d7c1
Thanks buddy...it look much much better after update.

Pat89
post Feb 18 2015, 10:40 PM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Feb 18 2015, 03:51 PM)
been to Machines but not much choices they have there. looking at some BlueLounge sleeve online but seems hard to find it here in malaysia.
Tell me about it, mine already 2 months but still don't have sleeve yet. Don't know the right place to hunt actually haha doh.gif
Pat89
post Feb 18 2015, 10:42 PM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Feb 18 2015, 10:08 PM)
I was confuse for a second wondering why the same person replying to his own post and later I realised its a different person haha notworthy.gif
facktura
post Feb 19 2015, 02:13 AM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Feb 18 2015, 10:40 PM)
Tell me about it, mine already 2 months but still don't have sleeve yet. Don't know the right place to hunt actually haha doh.gif
HOW CAN YOU SURVIVE WITHOUT THE SLEEVE FOR TWO MONTHS?! cry.gif
porkchop
post Feb 19 2015, 12:04 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

mine already 3 months already no sleeve or no bag, just hand carry aje.

waiting to get it more scratch then got reason to buy sticker decals for it
Pat89
post Feb 19 2015, 01:48 PM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Feb 19 2015, 03:13 AM)
HOW CAN YOU SURVIVE WITHOUT THE SLEEVE FOR TWO MONTHS?!  cry.gif
I also don't know how I can survive....guess I have to get it soon!
NoKusshon
post Feb 20 2015, 03:11 PM

Knowledge is Everything. Well Yeah.
1,391 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Feb 19 2015, 12:04 PM)

Hehehe, love that part. GG thinking smile.gif But better get chepo sleeve to protect your mac from damage thumbup.gif
SUSXiia0Ban
post Feb 20 2015, 06:08 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Feb 19 2015, 02:13 AM)
HOW CAN YOU SURVIVE WITHOUT THE SLEEVE FOR TWO MONTHS?!  cry.gif
QUOTE(porkchop @ Feb 19 2015, 12:04 PM)
mine already 3 months already no sleeve or no bag, just hand carry aje.

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Feb 19 2015, 01:48 PM)
I also don't know how I can survive....guess I have to get it soon!
I am looking for sleeve also but I cant find it in Brisbane.

BTW my MBP is running both Windows and OS X. In Windows, font in certain apps is blur. Any way to fix it?
Pat89
post Feb 21 2015, 08:29 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Feb 20 2015, 07:08 PM)
I am looking for sleeve also but I cant find it in Brisbane.

BTW my MBP is running both Windows and OS X. In Windows, font in certain apps is blur. Any way to fix it?
Owh, never wanted to use that crazy window os in my fabulous OS X haha
SUSXiia0Ban
post Feb 21 2015, 10:04 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Feb 21 2015, 08:29 AM)
Owh, never wanted to use that crazy window os in my fabulous OS X haha
I have to use that since I need to run some Windows application.

I realize sometimes the temperature of my MBP went up until very high even though I'm just browsing the web.
Townshend
post Feb 21 2015, 12:50 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Feb 21 2015, 10:04 AM)
I realize sometimes the temperature of my MBP went up until very high even though I'm just browsing the web.
What browser? Chrome? I hardly use that browser anymore because it will cause the temperature to shoot up. Safari is faster and better at least on OS X.

112 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:26 PM