36 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Your Home Theater Setup.. v2, Let's share..

sonerin
post Apr 30 2020, 07:28 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Apr 29 2020, 07:11 PM)
Bro.poor man lah now still using A3060 only n dont have AI function. Side issue, u guys really dont use the DSP MODE
I never use DSP mode before on A3050. Currently I am using the CX5200 with the surround AI is really nice 😁
sonerin
post Apr 30 2020, 12:21 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Apr 30 2020, 10:55 AM)
All this whole u use pure direct n straight only
Straight only. Never use pure direct before
sonerin
post May 7 2020, 07:23 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 5 2020, 08:23 PM)
Its here.... I know what I'm doing for the long 7-11 May break!
Happy playing
sonerin
post May 7 2020, 07:25 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ May 7 2020, 12:06 AM)
Ini macam? Not both at LF because bass driver demands faster current transition during bass generation?
You are not wrong but that sacrifice the high and mid. So if you connect to HF you will sacrifice the low. To get good from LF and HF is either you bi-wire or bi-amp or your jumper cable must be good
sonerin
post May 9 2020, 07:12 AM

8,739 posts

New speakers is finally here

sonerin
post May 10 2020, 04:50 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ May 9 2020, 11:29 AM)
KEF Reference 5?
The amp is it Accuphase? What model?
KEF 11. Yes is accuphase power amp. A-47
sonerin
post May 10 2020, 08:00 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ May 10 2020, 07:58 PM)
Omg class A amplifier...
Most inefficient amp 😁
sonerin
post May 10 2020, 08:22 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ May 10 2020, 08:01 PM)
How's the heat? Aircon must on when you playing music?
Is definitely hot and aircond is a must
sonerin
post May 11 2020, 08:59 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ May 11 2020, 01:39 PM)
nice setup bro..
sonerin
post May 23 2020, 06:32 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 19 2020, 08:22 PM)
Thanks Ben,

Yes that’s the plan generally. I’ll be redoing this early next week.

The weird thing is, at least on the app, when I set the system as no sub and run audyssey after the sub EQ, I was not able to set my LR as small and it was forced to be large.

Perhaps that’s normal and I can only change it to small after pushing the settings and turning on my subs after that and it would detect the sub, allowing me to change my LR to small.

I surely need to play around with the EQ more too on REW  and to also understand each of those EQ functions better as the YouTube video by home teacher guru didn’t really go through each of them in depth.

But the general process is pretty straightforward now in my opinion thanks to the video.

Lastly, I would be lying if I said I’m not tempted to get a second sub after looking at the nulls at around 25-30 and 70-80 lol.

If someone is able to pay 80% of my pb2000 price and take it from my place, I won’t think twice to move to two sb3000 LOL *hint hint*

Two pb2000 is way too big and won’t be allowed in my place for sure....
Just post to sell , I am sure the SVS is easy to sell off.
sonerin
post May 26 2020, 06:30 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 25 2020, 01:22 PM)
Sure. But before that gotta get the tv changed to oled and get those rp500sa on my top rear wall biggrin.gif
👍👍
sonerin
post Jun 2 2020, 07:17 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(Ewww! @ Jun 1 2020, 08:20 PM)
Whoa! Damm cool setup this one
sonerin
post Jun 3 2020, 09:32 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jun 2 2020, 08:56 PM)
Wonder you guys using 1 or 2 set of front speakers, 1 for hifi n 1 for HT  or 1 set for both usage.tq
Only use 1 for both
sonerin
post Jun 19 2020, 03:39 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(Macrusin @ Jun 18 2020, 10:00 PM)
May I know Q Acoustics speaker good or bad?
I have quoted by Q acoustics speaker by the shop.
But I'm new and no experience to home theater.
Is this brand famous?
Q acoustic is a UK brand. Is quite a famous brand but maybe not so much in Malaysia. It is very good value for money speaker with good sound quality
sonerin
post Jun 20 2020, 07:34 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(Macrusin @ Jun 19 2020, 11:07 PM)
Hi guys i got the quotation as below,

1. Yamaha RX-V587 7.2H 2  (2.3k)
2.Q Aco Q2010 Bookshelf Speaker (790)
3.Q Aco Q2000I Center Speaker (890)
4.Q Aco Ceiling  Atmos Speaker 2 pair (3k)
5. Storm active 10"Sub (1.2k)
6. Installation, Wiring & Cabling (1.5k)

total RM 9,680

I don't want floorstanding speakers because my TV drawers is full length attached cabinet to the wall. I don't put floorstanding speakers on the TV drawers too tall.

Is there any particular speaker above i need to replace or some that no need to spend that much?
Or some spend few hundreds bucks to upgrade a better performance like 3030i bookshelf speakers?
I will suggest to the 3020 bookshelf which is a lot better
sonerin
post Jun 27 2020, 11:44 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Jun 26 2020, 12:46 PM)
Hello everyone...
I am planning to do a feature wall/feature tv cabinet for my HT area, refer attached picture below.
My idea is to remove my current tower speakers and get new bookshelf speakers along with a new center speaker.
Any advice for my setup in terms of design or recommended LCR speakers?
Pardon the novice doodling  sweat.gif
No matter kind of speaker is never recommended to be in a cabinet or shelf. Speakers always need to be outside. Bookshelf even should be on proper speaker stand. Center speaker is the worst when you put inside cabinet
sonerin
post Jun 27 2020, 08:54 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Jun 27 2020, 06:15 PM)
Thank you both for your valuable inputs.
Will rethink my planning according to suggestion.

As for which speaker, any recommendations for regular tv and movie viewing?
Try check out q-acoustic speakers. TV most likely Panasonic or Sony
sonerin
post Jun 28 2020, 07:47 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Jun 28 2020, 11:50 AM)
Sorry for the very basic question, but I've a TV hooked up to unused PC speakers (Klipsch Pro Media GMX 2.1 ... 2005 model?  laugh.gif  ), audio jack input. Is there a way I can use the TV speakers as centre and 2.1 to support ?

Right now it's just playing over the 2.1 and voices are very muddy.
Not possible
sonerin
post Jul 1 2020, 09:17 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Jul 1 2020, 09:15 PM)
hi bro, following up on this, what are my other options besides q acoustic in a similar price range?
Mission, wharefale, Elac, heco
sonerin
post Jul 2 2020, 08:21 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Jul 2 2020, 10:10 AM)
Just read about Elac Debut 6.2...
Will be checking debut and q acoustic 3030i soon...
Thanks for the tips
Happy Hunting

36 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.1398sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:35 AM