205 Pages « < 194 195 196 197 198 > » Bottom

Your Home Theater Setup.. v2, Let's share..

Skylinestar
post Mar 23 2022, 12:31 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

any shop recommendations for acoustic treatment panels?
voscar
post Mar 25 2022, 04:19 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 23 2022, 12:31 PM)
any shop recommendations for acoustic treatment panels?
Try survey Begins Acoustic
iJoel
post Mar 26 2022, 12:41 AM

294 posts

For a 3.5k budget, would Q950A or a amp+2.1 speaker system be better for value? Living hall size is about 12'x12' from tv to sofa
ktek
post Mar 27 2022, 01:13 PM

小喇叭
13,191 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Mar 25 2022, 04:19 PM)
Try survey Begins Acoustic
怀疑你 under tabled

QUOTE(iJoel @ Mar 26 2022, 12:41 AM)
For a 3.5k budget, would Q950A or a amp+2.1 speaker system be better for value? Living hall size is about 12'x12' from tv to sofa
usually u listen loud or not
ktek
post Mar 27 2022, 01:13 PM

小喇叭
13,191 posts

2.1 we wont install amp becos itself got power bro
iJoel
post Mar 27 2022, 01:38 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 27 2022, 01:13 PM)
usually u listen loud or not
Not loud. 70% netflix 30% youtube/music

2.1 we wont install amp becos itself got power bro
If 2.0 and a possible further addition with center speaker?
voscar
post Mar 27 2022, 02:03 PM

1,524 posts

怀疑你 under tabled
Tencent.cn?
ktek
post Mar 27 2022, 02:13 PM

小喇叭
13,191 posts

QUOTE(iJoel @ Mar 27 2022, 01:38 PM)
Not loud. 70% netflix 30% youtube/music
If 2.0 and a possible further addition with center speaker?
hifi speaker we dont need center. two channel enough to produce center imaging. what equipment u planning to connect with.
example tv pc laptop fone

try pm voscar he got 6.5" bookshelf to sell if u around kl places
voscar
post Mar 27 2022, 04:46 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 27 2022, 02:13 PM)
hifi speaker we dont need center. two channel enough to produce center imaging. what equipment u planning to connect with.
example tv pc laptop fone

try pm voscar he got 6.5" bookshelf to sell if u around kl places
Thanks for referral, hihi

This post has been edited by voscar: Mar 28 2022, 12:49 AM
corad
post Mar 29 2022, 08:11 AM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

any recommendation on :

1. ceiling mounted retractable projector screen ?

2. portable projector screen ?

not really a Home Theater but planing to get a portable pico projector like Samsung Freestyle or something from Anker and Xgimi.

planing to use it in the bedroom as a TV when it's not being brought out.
Skylinestar
post May 26 2022, 07:20 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Mar 29 2022, 08:11 AM)
any recommendation on :

1. ceiling mounted retractable projector screen ?

2. portable projector screen ?

not really a Home Theater but planing to get a portable pico projector like  Samsung Freestyle or something from Anker and Xgimi.

planing to use it in the bedroom as a TV when it's not being brought out.
any budget? XY Screen is getting popular icon_idea.gif
kEazYc
post Jun 7 2022, 10:08 PM

1,314 posts

Hey guys, does the video/audio quality differ much if I connect my TV to my AV receiver via HDMI ARC?

My priority is quality > convenience.
ktek
post Jun 13 2022, 10:39 PM

小喇叭
13,191 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jun 7 2022, 10:08 PM)
Hey guys, does the video/audio quality differ much if I connect my TV to my AV receiver via HDMI ARC?

My priority is quality > convenience.
arc non true hd & dtsx & lossless
corad
post Jun 14 2022, 11:08 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 26 2022, 07:20 PM)
any budget? XY Screen is getting popular icon_idea.gif
the cheaper the better since this is meant to be portable / outdoors so likely prone to weather or dropping

but for a main HT / AV room, if I install a glass cabinet directly opposite the screen (back of the room) with 7.2.2 setup , any requirements to watch out for ? Only thing I can think off is vibration, so glass needs to be secure
ktek
post Jun 21 2022, 04:08 PM

小喇叭
13,191 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Jun 14 2022, 11:08 PM)
the cheaper the better since this is meant to be portable / outdoors so likely prone to weather or dropping

but for a main HT / AV room, if I install a glass cabinet directly opposite the screen (back of the room) with 7.2.2 setup , any requirements to watch out for ? Only thing I can think off is vibration, so glass needs to be secure

flat surface will reflect part of frequency.
fill them up reduce emptiness
SSJBen
post Jun 21 2022, 04:23 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Jun 14 2022, 11:08 PM)

One of the worst things you can put at the back of the room (opposite of your screen at the front) is glass. Not because it would break but rather more crucially = glass is the worst surface due to how reflective it is.

Not only you will have to deal with nasty anomalies in frequency response, but you would also have to deal with glass reflecting the light off the front projection screen which causes glare. Glass is one of the dumbest things to put in a HT room.
Dickong
post Jul 14 2022, 02:45 PM

1,689 posts

Hi sifu, what is the actual room temperature good for HT system, especially speakers. My system use to have air condition ON during day time but lately want to save on electricity bill so OFF air condition when i am not in the room n now room temperature around 29-32oc in the afternoon. Is it ok. But i will ON the air cond when i am using the systems.tq

This post has been edited by Dickong: Jul 14 2022, 02:46 PM
ktek
post Jul 19 2022, 12:29 PM

小喇叭
13,191 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jul 14 2022, 02:45 PM)
Hi sifu, what is the actual room temperature good for HT system, especially speakers. My system use to have air condition ON during day time but lately want to save on electricity bill so OFF air condition when i am not in the room n now room temperature around 29-32oc in the afternoon. Is it ok. But i will ON the air cond when i am using the systems.tq
heat is no issue as long curtain block direct sun light uv
Skylinestar
post Aug 2 2022, 10:12 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

math

harvin6
post Aug 17 2022, 11:43 AM

516 posts

Hey guys anyone running a dedicated home theater? what time of soundproofing did you guys do?

I was thinking of adding another dry wall with framing ( but thinking wood or normal aluminum studs) anyone have done it before?

205 Pages « < 194 195 196 197 198 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:11 AM