PlayStation 3 or Wii?

ruztynail
post Jul 25 2006, 09:27 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

ps3 is going to be a hit.. jus u guys wait.. and i think the controller will hv vibration.. sony knows tat error.. thy are already fixing it.
mzaidi
post Jul 25 2006, 09:41 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jul 25 2006, 09:27 PM)
ps3 is going to be a hit.. jus u guys wait..
Yah, PS3 will be a hit here when Uncle Ho bring along his special version of PS3 and PS3's games. whistling.gif

and i think the controller will hv vibration.. sony knows tat error.. thy are already fixing it.
Really? I thought they dropped the vibration function because Sony was sued by force-feedback company Immersion for patent infringement for the use of vibration functions in Dual Shock & Dual Shock 2? Sony lost and was required to pay royalties, and suspend the sale of the controllers in the United States.

And Sony's defence for not having vibration on PS3? It'll interfere with tilt sensor? Immersion (yeah, the company who sued Sony) said they can put Vibration on PS3's controller without interfering with the tilt sensor.

http://www.gamasutra.com/features/20060517/murdey_01.shtml
TSpsp _BOY
post Jul 25 2006, 10:20 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Jul 25 2006, 09:41 PM)
Yah, PS3 will be a hit here when Uncle Ho bring along his special version of PS3 and PS3's games.  whistling.gif
Really? I thought they dropped the vibration function because Sony was sued by force-feedback company Immersion for patent infringement for the use of vibration functions in Dual Shock  & Dual Shock 2? Sony lost and was required to pay royalties, and suspend the sale of the controllers in the United States.

And Sony's defence for not having vibration on PS3? It'll interfere with tilt sensor? Immersion (yeah, the company who sued Sony) said they can put Vibration on PS3's controller without interfering with the tilt sensor.

pre-order in play asia:Learn How to Grill,PlayStation 3 UH ED.
SCEA and Uncle Ho.Only $49.90

Use your PS3 Uncle Ho edition as a GRILL and Game console!

PlayStation 3 UH ED. + Learn How To Grill + Grill Cleaner = Only $ 659.90!!

No offence to everyone out there especially ps3 fans,dont get me wrong i love the ps3 just as much as u boys and girls do

This post has been edited by psp _BOY: Jul 25 2006, 10:23 PM
windows_sux
post Jul 25 2006, 10:25 PM

75 posts

the only thing i hate bout PS3 is the controller..come on...ps0ne > ps2> ps3 sama aje...what happen to boomerang hehehehe... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSpsp _BOY
post Jul 25 2006, 10:29 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

the boomerang looked quite uncomfortable,although i have to admit the controllers design is starting to age,has been the same since PS,except now it has shoulder and guide button.
windows_sux
post Jul 25 2006, 10:43 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Jul 25 2006, 10:29 PM)
the boomerang looked quite uncomfortable,although i have to admit the controllers design is starting to age,has been the same since PS,except now it has shoulder and guide button.
but at least do please change the way that controller look like...its like watching proton cars....satria > wira > putra..cover depan all the same hahahaa... laugh.gif..hopefully 3rd party will come out with new and stylish controller for ps3.. notworthy.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jul 25 2006, 11:11 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

ps3 is going to be a hit.. jus u guys wait.. and i think the controller will hv vibration.. sony knows tat error.. thy are already fixing it.
Source? Its nothing to be fixed, they just cant put in vibration legally.
ryosuke
post Jul 26 2006, 10:55 AM

1,142 posts

i really dun care how is the console/controller look.....try to think, the only place u put ur console is only at ur house....no body will care how it look like (for me)...this is not hp or other electronic gadget like mp3 player etc where u can take out from ur pocket and show off to ppl.... icon_rolleyes.gif
nbee
post Jul 26 2006, 06:32 PM

178 posts

i would like 2 bring my wii 2 show off 2 other friends at their house coz it's small, lol

jus like they brought their mini ps2 2my house... haiz...
windows_sux
post Jul 26 2006, 08:17 PM

75 posts

Wii = small and cute..and nice color.. flex.gif
shinjite
post Jul 27 2006, 09:07 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵÎŦ��
19,321 posts

If Ihave the cash, I'll get all of course
But to make that happen, a couple of years more to go XD
username
post Jul 27 2006, 11:21 AM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

wiii's joystick is cute XD
Mgsrulz
post Jul 27 2006, 03:53 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Jul 25 2006, 09:41 PM)
Really? I thought they dropped the vibration function because Sony was sued by force-feedback company Immersion for patent infringement for the use of vibration functions in Dual Shock  & Dual Shock 2? Sony lost and was required to pay royalties, and suspend the sale of the controllers in the United States.

IMHO,they could've come out with a better liecover story than that! laugh.gif

QUOTE(windows_sux @ Jul 25 2006, 10:25 PM)
the only thing i hate bout PS3 is the controller..come on...ps0ne > ps2> ps3 sama aje...what happen to boomerang hehehehe... icon_rolleyes.gif
im not sure where i read this,(i think it's either this month or last month's PSM) they compared all the controllers from yesterday's consoles to today,the ps2 and 360's scored 9/10.
(IIRC,la...not sure bout the mag sweat.gif )

so much like game companies,stick with what works...if it aint broke,why fix? wink.gif

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Jul 25 2006, 11:11 PM)
Source? Its nothing to be fixed, they just cant put in vibration legally.
they can,actually. tongue.gif
provided they develop the vibration themselves.
like the WII,the Immersion boss said in an interview(i think can be found in gametrailers.com) that nintendo had developed their own rumble technology,but they are yet to check the WII's tech to see if it infringes on their patent.

so if Sony could take time out to create their own rumble tech,it would be OK...we'll have rumble icon_rolleyes.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0176sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:42 PM