24 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V2), ASK HERE for recommendation.

zenix
post May 29 2014, 11:34 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

typical of used cars to throw away the documents or not have them.
easier to fake history and mileage, right?

zenix
post May 30 2014, 10:17 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(nec51 @ May 30 2014, 12:16 PM)
Sounds fishy....  hmm.gif
yup especially for long serving models
zenix
post Jun 3 2014, 01:35 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Jun 3 2014, 12:39 AM)
ignoring everything..

hows subaru wrx sti 2015? i heard some says golf r is better all round but cant get a test on the golf
Subaru STI, Evo X and Golf R are pretty much in the same league but....

Power: STI and Evo > GR
Gearbox: GR and Evo > STI
AWD: Evo > STI and GR
Looks: STI > Evo and GR (mainly coz Evo looks so Inspira)

zenix
post Jun 4 2014, 03:54 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Jun 4 2014, 03:16 PM)
subaru wrx sti 2015 and the only beautiful model is the manual transmission model because you get gold rim and bettter wing spoiler .

price around 280k

How come latest evo is not out in malaysia yet ?
the real limited edition variant probably won't make it here.
evox is sold here officially via mitsubishi but darn expensive, over 300k, recons are sub-200k.

zenix
post Jun 5 2014, 10:10 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(angel9362 @ Jun 4 2014, 11:51 PM)
I plan get second hand proton persona. But, my dad told me interest rate for second hand vehicle much more higher. No worth to get second hand car. Any advice?
basic new persona should be about 40k
2009 high line persona is about 20-24k half price, but already 5 years old.
i don't really recommend getting used proton because it's quality is subjective thus usually people discard them when the parts all starting to fail.
zenix
post Jun 8 2014, 01:44 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Jun 5 2014, 08:03 PM)
Do the bank still approve loan for car more than 10years old?
Nope, try find 2004 model.

QUOTE(Pinarello @ Jun 5 2014, 10:55 PM)
Hi all car experts, me request your opinion on a car i wana buy. Its my first vehicle purchase.

1. Brand : Japanese cars
2. Budget : 60k (monthly installment not more than 600/month)
3. New/Used/Unreg : Used
4. Specs : 1.5l above , basic safety features,
5. Transmission : Auto
6. NA or FI :  Both also dont matter
7. Type : 4-5 seater sedan or hatchback
8. Remarks : Good boot space , not too big not too small (say above 350L) , good for long hauls , and carry some stuff. Mainly use as a car to go to work and tumpang ppl occasionally.

What would you guys recommend? Open to discussion. TQ~

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
2009 Honda city.

QUOTE(Saitama @ Jun 6 2014, 12:43 PM)
the previous Ford Focus Ghia 2.0, it's certainly selling cheap used for it's class and spec but what i'm concerned about is maintenance costs and spare parts availability.

what's your opinion on it zenix.
Overall more to maintain than an Altis or civic.
But a better car overall.
zenix
post Jun 8 2014, 12:20 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(hlyh1230 @ Jun 8 2014, 10:04 AM)
any manual transmission 2nd hand car with budget of around rm8k?

i dont mind using old aged cars@@
good ones would be any civic/accord/corolla
zenix
post Jun 9 2014, 10:42 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Pinarello @ Jun 8 2014, 03:24 PM)
generally is it expensive to maintain a honda city? spare parts exp or not ah?
as compare to what?
what are you driving now?

because "cheap" is relative.

e.g. people say merc parts are "cheap" but that is because they're about in the same ballpark as a camry/accord part prices while other european cars like bmw/audi/renault/etc cost alot more.
zenix
post Jun 9 2014, 11:58 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

1 lemon
1 lime
1 limau
zenix
post Jun 10 2014, 04:01 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(qms_ria @ Jun 10 2014, 01:17 PM)
I am planning to buy a Proton Persona SE 2008 from a used car dealer. It's going for Puspakom inspection today after I made my booking. But once that is done, the dealer is asking for Full cash payment before they do the ownership transfer. It is normal? He's not listening to anything I say about the payment and is adamant on taking the full sum before name change. Is there any way I can ask to pay a bit later? Does all the used car dealerships work like that?
better becareful or cancel the order if you don't feel comfortable.

zenix
post Jun 10 2014, 06:46 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(jackloft123 @ Jun 10 2014, 06:13 PM)
Hi all,

I'm planning to buy a car as my current car (owned by parents) need to return back. Im 26 with a nett of 3.5k monthly.

I've narrowed down to a few options (not limited to): New Myvi 1.3 vs 2nd Myvi 1.5/Swift/Fiesta.

Mostly in KL with occasional PG/JB drive approx twice monthly. I'm not the vroom vroom type, but need a decent pick up speed & stable highway cruise at average 120-140km/h

Planning to take a max 5yr loan with d/p 20k & once it's clear, I'll buy my 1st house.

I've list down some criteria, in order of important to least:

1. Safety
2. Durability (won't need to keep repairing the car)
3. Maintenance (repairing won't cost a bomb)
4. Quiet car
5. Aesthetics (interior mostly)

All sifus, please input which to choose... I ding-dong around for months liao. Let me know if I'm even on the right track.

BIG THANKS!!!
myvi 1.3 cannot make it

1. safety very basic or none
2. decently durable
3. cheap
4. NVH no good
5. ugly

look around for nissan latio wink.gif
zenix
post Jun 11 2014, 01:46 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(jackloft123 @ Jun 10 2014, 07:48 PM)
Thank you bro. Nissan latio hatch or sedan? Better than myv 1.5/swift? Cos I can only afford 2nd hand....
nissan's are good but usually never the most hightech (which is good coz old tech easier to fix and parts cheaper), and sometimes can be ugly.

hatch with bodykit looks good.
but if you need a boot and 1800cc engine get the sedan.
zenix
post Jun 14 2014, 11:06 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(B.S.O.D @ Jun 12 2014, 02:18 AM)

Can't really go wrong with Nissan Sentra or Toyota Corolla even at this age.
Stay away from Proton/Perodua unless you really have to because although they're cheap to repair/replace parts, the parts used don't always last very long especially when you ask for cheap ones which are some low quality knock offs.
Stay clear from older Koreans they're not fuel economic and parts do cost quite abit.

QUOTE(tonychua @ Jun 12 2014, 01:42 PM)

serena uses the tried and true SR20DE engine which is the non-turbo version of the SR20DET.
you won't find any issues getting parts for this engine even today.
it is powerful and economical.

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jun 13 2014, 12:00 AM)

This is the latest model which is also within your budget, increase the budget higher and you can get the same model but at a younger year of make. Estima starting model is 2400cc but has a 3000cc variant, if you can afford the roadtax then go for the 3000cc model if not the 2400cc is quite good. One power door is standard for basic models but higher spec you get 2 power doors and 1 power boot.

zenix
post Jun 14 2014, 11:06 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Pinarello @ Jun 13 2014, 06:12 PM)
compared to other sedan japanese cars in 1.5/1.6L range?
blink.gif
generally among 1500cc cars the city and vios are the cheapest duo to maintain.
can't really go wrong with either nissan/toyota/honda models in terms of cheapness to maintain.

QUOTE(eprince @ Jun 14 2014, 09:25 AM)

Below 80k is really crappy B-segment cars which will just be a nightmare to own.
You'll start off by thinking you made a great financial move by getting a cheaper car and just use to go from A-B, but soon realize you made a mistake as it doesn't fit your requirements in terms of space, performance, looks, etc. then dream of changing cars in a few years time.......don't waste time.

If you can afford it get the honda city (not the most basic spec) you should be fine for quite sometime.
That will be somewhere in the middle of 80k.

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jun 14 2014, 05:05 PM)

there are better cars for the price.
zenix
post Jun 15 2014, 03:13 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jun 14 2014, 11:12 PM)
Which are the better car?
Can let me know, then I will survey about it.
TThanks zenix, please advise
whats your criteria and budget?
zenix
post Jun 15 2014, 12:59 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jun 15 2014, 06:51 AM)
Wah TQ notworthy.gif

I will stick with 2006 model and above
because of the look
Our concern is downpayment.....

since monthly we can only afford RM1200 too RM1400**

the higher than 120k it go... the higher downpayment rite**
P/s will check ur suggestion and take a look...
1200-1400 per month is about 60-70k loan, u got 50k for deposit?

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jun 15 2014, 10:08 AM)
1. Brand : Any
2. Budget : 50k
3. Used
4. Transmission : Auto
5. Type : sedan
something like this will be cheaper to own and maintain
zenix
post Jun 15 2014, 09:40 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jun 15 2014, 02:52 PM)
wow that is nice.
but i look for sedan type.
that one i quite like smile.gif
latio sedan around the same price.
the hatch looks better with bodykit.
but the sedan got 1800cc engine.
zenix
post Jun 16 2014, 01:33 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jun 16 2014, 11:31 AM)
1200 1400 permonth
with 3.8% rate 7 @ 9 year is about
7year 1200  ~~ 88k
9year 1200 ~~ 109k
so izzit my calculation rite?
if you're buying recond u can use new car interest rates.
it is nowadays anywhere between 2.5-2.9%

so lets say you're buying this car.

then this would be a more accurate calculation.

please remember that the price stated is for the car only.
try and see if you can get discounts or freebies.
because if not included in the price you need to fork out additional money for insurance, roadtax and car number plate (jpj registration), and jpj inspection.
zenix
post Jun 16 2014, 03:33 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jun 16 2014, 03:07 PM)
TQ TQ,
3.8% is worse case senario (actually for USED car)

if 2.5-2.9% the Total Value Loan is more bigger rite ~~ more than 100K
NOted
:
because if not included in the price you need to fork out additional money for insurance, roadtax and car number plate (jpj registration), and jpj inspection.

Worse Case scenario this part is ~~ RM5K rite

P/s The Loan YEAR u put is 3......................
i put 7@ 9 hehehhee.. No wonder 1200 to 1400 montly r so small... TQ again for explanation
the model in that link i showed u isn't available as used becoz for msia it is quite new.
zenix
post Jun 17 2014, 12:48 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jun 16 2014, 10:00 PM)
I'm now paying rm614 monthly for a myvi se. This august will be it's 4th year. (high interest that time, 4.1%) T-T
Question:
What car shoild I buy if I were to pay similar amount monthly?
what kind of car you need?
myvi should be good unless u really wanna upgrade.
u will never be able to recover the interest losses by buying a new car.

24 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0965sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:19 AM