Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V2), ASK HERE for recommendation.
Apr 1 2014, 03:48 PM
6,249 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
i've been checking out the new city lately.....will write a in-dept report on my blog
Apr 7 2014, 10:09 AM
Apr 14 2014, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(twentyfour24 @ Apr 12 2014, 02:06 PM) very cheap but make sure it is cheap because of depreciation not because market price 16k, repair cost for something 10k, so the owner decided to just sell it.the gearbox is AMT type, not really smooth |
Apr 23 2014, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(marczeman2 @ Apr 19 2014, 03:21 PM) If I got 10k and want a car for use in university, what should I get? similar case to my new entry in the blogSomething with low fuel consumption and auto... http://cartcss.blogspot.com/2014/04/little-to-no-budget.html |
Apr 24 2014, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(skyblas @ Apr 23 2014, 04:48 PM) something liddishttp://www.oto.my/car-for-sale/103476/used...2-crdi-selangor QUOTE(CP88 @ Apr 23 2014, 11:59 PM) sorry i haven't really had the time to get it done.long story short cheapest base model is better than Vios J or E in terms of safety, spec and looks. most expensive is much more worth it than Vios TRD, good enough if budget do not permit for a civic or want to avoid 1800cc roadtax as it is good enough for family needs eventhough it is a B-segment the rear is very spacious. |
Apr 28 2014, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(tabs @ Apr 24 2014, 01:37 PM) 1. Brand : Any Brand. Mazda 2 sedan looks real ugly with high ass.2. Budget : 70k 3. New/Used/Unreg : Used 4. Specs : Any 5. Transmission : Auto 6. NA or FI : Any 7. Type : Sedan / Hatchback 8. Remarks : interested on Mazda 2, Honda city, VW sedan, ford, current using myvi. prefer year is from 2012-2014 at least within warranty thanks you Mazda 2 hatchback is no upgrade from a Myvi in terms of space nor performance. VW Polo Sedan is the Vios of this brand, cheap and cheerful but don't expect much in terms of FC and performance -- spacious though. Ford Focus is decent choices you get everything in one package except maintenance might be expensive. Ford Fiesta is a better choice and with many on the road the parts are easily found and rather cheap if you stay away from 3S. |
Apr 28 2014, 06:28 PM
Apr 28 2014, 11:55 PM
Apr 30 2014, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(tabs @ Apr 29 2014, 12:49 AM) haha. the design doesn't look nice sylphy might be ugly but its cheap to maintain, cheap to buy, not very old.anyway any comment on the following model? nissan almera kia forte honda insight honda city and want some question which my current car still got loan like 2 year time. how is the rate now? some offer me like 3.8% which is terrible. lol almera - under power, ugly forte - it's korean! insight - good choice, not as spacious as a sylphy city - for your budget only can get the basic one from the newest range, quite a good car but interior feels cheap. city - previous gen, high FC |
May 1 2014, 03:09 AM
QUOTE(CP88 @ Apr 30 2014, 12:47 AM) Saw previous generation E-spec can get around 68-70k. Previous E using disc brake instead compared to current using drum. Better value I guess. every typical malaysian will think:1. rear drum brakes = lousy 2. CVT = easily broken 3. Hybrid batteries = always kong like Everyready battery 4. Aftermarket sports rims = better than OEM rims those are myths 1. What is the use of having disc brakes on cars under 2000cc that produce less than 100hp 2. Typical malaysian don't follow service manual schedule or use cheap gearbox oil alternatives then complain, BTW how many CVT's sold vs CVT breakdown? 3. Battery cost have come down alot recently, last time for Gen1 yeah it was rated above RM10k but now it is around 2k-5k max, BTW how many kong vs sold? 4. With the exception of steel rims, the OEM rims on any car is usually better made than the cheapo aftermarket cetak rompak being sold at kedai papan QUOTE(tabs @ Apr 30 2014, 09:36 AM) was thinking the same on insight and almera. haha. almera is ugly enough but yet budget + similar to vios. insight i love bcos of power and internal design. but yet on the battery reason make me think twice. any comment on battery? alemera most basic spec only 1 airbag, vios most basic spec got 2 airbag.what u fear about the battery? explosion? |
May 2 2014, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(tabs @ May 2 2014, 12:16 AM) haha. not battery explosion. i heard they mention the battery actually is quiet easy to spoilt and need to be replace it. don't know how true is it. "they" say alot lah."they" also said CVT easy to break. stop listening to idiots and do the research, data doesn't lie. |
May 9 2014, 12:33 AM
May 9 2014, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(are_riff154 @ May 8 2014, 12:30 PM) 1. Brand : BMW 525i dun think you can get a good 525 for that price range.2. Budget : 90K 3. New/Used/Unreg : Used (Reg. year: 2010, Manufactured year: 2005) 4. Specs : 2500 cc, Mileage: 85 000 - 89 999 5. Transmission : Both 6. NA or FI : Not sure 7. Type : Sedan 8. Remarks : Is it worth to buy a BMW 525i at M90K? How's the maintenance cost? Road Tax & Insurance? Or is it better to get a new Toyota Vios? 325 better http://www.carlist.my/used-cars/1456297/bm...-new-05-06.html QUOTE(Kendall @ May 9 2014, 01:33 PM) What do you think about a used waja? waja okay get around 2007/09 cps model, others kinda crappyI'm quite tall and it is kinda spacious to fit me in. My budget is around 15k. Are there any other recommendation? It have to big enough to fit a 6'3 guy and low maintenance. |
May 20 2014, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(xdd1987 @ May 19 2014, 09:55 PM) 1. Brand : Nissan, honda, toyota , suzuki You won't be able to get a real Swift Sports with that kind of budget, Swift Sport is 1600cc and manual only, if it is anything else then it is not a Swift Sports.2. Budget : 40k-60k 3. New/Used/Unreg : used 4. Specs : any 5. Transmission : any 6. NA or FI : NA 7. Type : 4 seat 8. Remarks : Hi guys, currently i have some choice in my list Nissan Sylphy, Honda City 09, Suzuki Swift sports Do you guys think any of these 3 of this worth buying? Currently im driving waja, thinking to trade in to change Nissan Sylphy is the best buy for your budget in terms of space and engine (2000cc). Honda City is okay but some people complain high FC. 2007 Mitsubishi Lancer @ 57k is one way to go since you can always use cheaper Proton Inspira parts when replacing anything. |
May 21 2014, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(xdd1987 @ May 21 2014, 04:42 PM) so much thx for ur reply, i got one more choice which is honda accord 2004 version if you're looking to trade-up from your waja even the sylphy will give you a world of difference in terms of power, refinement, and comfort.what is ur comment for that ? it is already one up over such cars like vios, city, almera....which to most people that start out driving proton/perodua is a huge 1up. |
May 23 2014, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(Surz07 @ May 23 2014, 12:26 AM) Why dont you look into the Subaru Xv 2.0i currentlly on promotion while stock still last don't blindly promote your own product.Contact me at 012-3289569 (Rao) how the hell is rm20k downpayment with rm400 repayment for 9 years going to be able to afford a subaru xv? |
May 25 2014, 12:25 AM
sounds abit high maintenance
May 25 2014, 08:51 PM
May 25 2014, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(C-Note @ May 25 2014, 09:16 PM) honda usually tries its best to give the best package possible to its customers.test drive the top spec city vs polo sedan. IMHO: cabin: city high tech with touch screens vs PS classy & mature (stripping away all the gadgets except the essentials while still not looking/feeling too cheap) drivetrain: city 1500cc + cvt vs 1600cc + 6at, more or less on par in terms of power/pickup/fc but the cvt is better looks: city is young and refreshing vs PS classy & mature might not appeal for youngsters safety: on par btw......"german" since it is made in india |
May 28 2014, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(dlwl @ May 26 2014, 04:32 PM) Need some recommendation on a new car. Been driving a 2nd hand Saga LMST for a few years now. kia rio is a cheaper choice but feels too basic.Looked at a number of cars, and looks like it'll come down to either Honda or KIA. 1. Brand - As mentioned above, any other suggestions are welcomed 2. Budget - ~80-90k. Aiming for installment of RM800+ /month. 3. New/Used/Unreg. - Surveyed some cars but figured that used cars of the 1-3 years would require a payment which is almost equivalent to paying for a new car, so, prefer a new one. 4. Specs - Hopefully it has sufficient airbags and VSC. 5. Transmission - Auto, mostly driving in KL 6. NA or FI ? 7. Type - Leaning towards sedan, might consider hatchbacks as well. 8. Remarks - Looked at the new City V Spec, KIA Rio, and maybe KIA Cerato. I really like the Cerato's outlook and features though. Not really considering the Vios, coz of the features offered at that price point, and also of some quality issues I read around. I know that there's a thread somewhere around here comparing between the City and Cerato, but there's only a number of good feedback from there, so I hope I can get a good feedback from here kia cerato high spec is good but if you're going to change car within 7 years stick to honda city better. QUOTE(elune84 @ May 26 2014, 04:33 PM) 1. Brand : Mitsubutshi / Toyota/ Honda lancer sportsback? 2. Budget : < 140k 3. New/Used/Unreg : New only 4. Specs : any 5. Transmission : MT if possible 6. NA or FI : NA 7. Type : 5 Seater 8. Remarks : A weekend car mostly for town and highway driving. Prefer a sporty looking car with all the bells and whistle. Currently using a Myvi and a Saga for work. |
| Change to: | 0.0907sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:19 AM |