8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V2), ASK HERE for recommendation.

lsm1991
post Apr 26 2016, 05:00 PM

309 posts

*double post sry*

This post has been edited by lsm1991: Apr 26 2016, 05:00 PM
lsm1991
post Apr 26 2016, 08:37 PM

309 posts

Ahh yeah ur right about the engine being too clean.... There was one fto I saw (still on sale BTW) which was very leaky and dirty... Some time later, it ended up in a shop, my god the changes... Engine bay is so clean now... Another interested fellow asked about it and actually went to see it, looked at what I told him in particular to look for, and yeah nothing was fixed, it was just cleaned up

Not sure bout the carpeting, mine can easily be removed, very clean underneath, this car has ,been very well taken care off, so I don't think its been flooded
lsm1991
post Apr 26 2016, 08:43 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(H1nk @ Apr 26 2016, 07:09 PM)
Hi! Just placed deposit for a used MB c180 2.0 kompressor UK spec this afternoon. But I couldn't find this model anywhere on the web.
P.s the seller claims this is UK spec and has a blacktop engine.
So, my question is whether this model is legit?
Thx in advance.
Reading this made me facepalm.... Why would anyone in the right mind pay for a car which you have not seen yet

unless what you mean is you have seen it and are going to buy it but just want to know about it's origins... I 'think' you might be able to check the Vin for more details
lsm1991
post Apr 26 2016, 09:05 PM

309 posts

I'm not 100% sure you can check its designated market from the Vin, but on certain cars, you can (really depends on the model)

Anyway.... I think the black top just means its a compressor model? (Correct me if I'm wrong) nothing fancy

BTW, is it by any chance this car? http://www.mudah.my/05+AMG+HAJIOWN+SUPERB+...A+-45340336.htm
*Also can't say for sure cause I'm not familiar with the model, but that's no amg.... And I don't think its really rare*

H1nk

This post has been edited by lsm1991: Apr 26 2016, 09:07 PM
lsm1991
post Apr 26 2016, 09:24 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(H1nk @ Apr 26 2016, 09:20 PM)
Ya. This is the car. It runs good when I test drive it but I reli want to knw whether this car is legit model. Thx for reply agn
what model did he tell you it was? if he said amg, no... i dont think thats an amg
i would just call that a c180 kompressor

lots of these dealers spew rubbish to get you to buy it anyway... u cannot imagine how many of these dealers tag their cars on mudah wrongly just to attract ppl to come by... type r, m-sport, amg, brabus, evo, trd..... ahh ~~ always know the model well

edit:
this is a real amg
- note that a real amg is very diferent.. an according to wiki... the smallest available w203 amg is has a 3.2l V6

This post has been edited by lsm1991: Apr 26 2016, 09:29 PM
lsm1991
post Apr 26 2016, 09:29 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(H1nk @ Apr 26 2016, 09:27 PM)
Hahhaha true thx man, guess I'll question him 2morrow.
oops edited**
lsm1991
post Apr 27 2016, 11:12 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Apr 27 2016, 10:05 AM)
I saw LSM's reply but here is my dua sen.

Unfortunately leaking engine and mitsubishi tak berpisah especially for the 80s & 90's era  ranting.gif

unfortunately so true ;-;
lsm1991
post Apr 28 2016, 03:58 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(H1nk @ Apr 27 2016, 11:19 PM)
Thx, so it turned out to be a c180 elegance 2.0l. Despite that, I decided to take it since the engine, interior and gearbox r running good. Another question arises as to the interval of servicing. Also can any sifu recommend good service center for MB. Thx a lot
Ohh it really is a 2.0? I thought that was a typo...
lsm1991
post Apr 28 2016, 04:03 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Apr 27 2016, 08:07 PM)
guys.

im 17 this year. 

gran dad want to buy me car

he said budget 10k +-3k
What car can i get? hyundai getz can or not?

Or dont get a car ride bus/basikal/motor/lrt/ask gfs mum to payung
Whether u need a car really depends on what you want/need to do....
If you don't really need one, hang on and wait till you actually need one (unless you get a super good deal on a car you know is decent)

Anyway if I did need a car and had that kind of budget.... I would personally go for one of the older potongs, be it a Wira, satria or saga... Never forget about maintanance, insurance and roadtax
lsm1991
post Apr 28 2016, 12:11 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(garfieldX @ Apr 28 2016, 11:40 AM)
Too bad mazda 6 proposal was turned down by wife, she want a weekend car and its MPV or SUV type, so here i am asking another opinion/suggestion with budget 20k ++ a bit, which of this following car is reliable, big space and cheap to maintain (all are 2.0) so yeah it wont be as cheap as 1.6's:
1. Mada 5/Premacy , look are good, from the review i heard its quite tight space (5+2)
2. Nissan Serena its price is in high side, so i was wondering is it worth it to get a 2004 car for that price
3. Honda CR-V so far it seem this car is the best option, big space and boot altho with my budget seem like only can get manufactured 2005 max
4. Nissan X-Trail look ugly, i dont know much about it

i welcome all opinion and suggestion from all the fellow forumer here
just poking...., listed from most relatable to utter random crap
grand livina (this is actually decent)
exora (also somewhat decent + has a 1.6l engine)
avanza (me no like)
rondo/citra
chery eastar (me know nuts about this other than the engine is very much related to the 4g63)
rexton (me like, but huge engine)
lsm1991
post Apr 28 2016, 09:46 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Apr 28 2016, 09:33 PM)
Thanks bro Zenix, first time i heard Dualis ...i like Murano actually, what is the different btw these two car? both need high maintenance ?
just a little note.... the murano will cost lots more than your new <30k budget and has a 2.5l engine.....
lsm1991
post Apr 29 2016, 11:33 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(tekplyrX @ Apr 29 2016, 11:22 AM)
Hello people,
Anyone here knows/can refer a good mechanic I can take with me to inspect a car I'm interested in? It's a bmw e46 btw.

3 comments...
1)methinks you are in the wrong section
2)you did not mention location... this can be dangerous, one might recommend a guy in sabah
3)honestly, its best to ask in a e46 owners group since they would have the most experience and can tell you exactly what to look for
lsm1991
post Apr 29 2016, 04:25 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Koliq18 @ Apr 29 2016, 04:19 PM)
car racism = gay fanboys that show no respect to others car brand.
car racism xdelah.... but stereotyping, maybe just alittle bit
lsm1991
post May 1 2016, 12:48 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(tekplyrX @ Apr 30 2016, 09:26 PM)
Sifu  u're very dangerous lol!! looking at getting the more boring (hint sedan) version
hehehe not answering your original question... but have a read here:
http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1007722

if you have one, bring your obd reader along

lsm1991
post May 2 2016, 04:51 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ May 2 2016, 09:59 AM)
You can always play with the settings using apps like this one.
Of course you will need this to connect to your phone (it can also work with computer) though the advertisement is in french I'm not too sure about power supply, probably batteries or from the car itself (OBD cable). If from the car itself it is good as you don't need to fiddle with too many wires.

yep that toy, no need power or anything, just plug it in and use the torque app....

just a note, does not work with all cars, but its like 40 bucks or so, so its not really a super expensive tool to play with~rclxm9.gif
lsm1991
post May 3 2016, 01:36 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(homerthewhopper @ May 3 2016, 01:19 PM)
1. Brand : waja cps
2. Budget : 15k
3. New/Used/Unreg : used
4. Specs : cps
5. Transmission : auto

Thinking of getting a used waja cps since my lmst is going to be given to my brother. Anyone here has experience with this particular model? Any thoughts and/or recommendation.

The price for 2nd hand isn't so bad and I don't want to be indebted for too long

I prefer the waja over the persona btw because of its looks
actually its a pretty decent choice. biggrin.gif The car comes with pretty good features given its price tag and does not have any major issues, just need to maintain and replace wear and tear parts... at most the complaints are the same with any proton car the built quality BUT remember for the price, its pretty decent imho. the fc might be on the higher side, but its still acceptable... hmm.gif

When you go see a unit, just make sure to check the car thoroughly, make sure it is as advertised, the basic used car checklist applies... icon_idea.gif

i think you will probably be paying more than 15k otr. If its advertised by a dealer, call them up and ask for the otr price, the listed prices are usually (frenkly never) the final prices
edit: i also assume you know how to differentiate the different models and can tell apart the real cps models, some dealers are idiots and advertise wrongly (as you can probably tell, i have no love for car dealers shakehead.gif)

This post has been edited by lsm1991: May 3 2016, 01:38 PM
lsm1991
post May 3 2016, 01:49 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ May 3 2016, 01:45 PM)

That is because it may be OBD2 not OBD1  brows.gif

i have always wanted one of these.... only thing is... Mitsubishi are hipsters... they have the OBD-II port... but run on the MUT protocol bangwall.gif the reader is known t have issues with this silly protocol...
lsm1991
post May 3 2016, 03:13 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ May 3 2016, 02:32 PM)
aye already installed all of it, with the mut pluggin (just hope old ver of torque + latest mut pluggin will work) but... was told only 'newer' mitsu's are supported.... hmmm should try anyway
lsm1991
post May 3 2016, 03:25 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(homerthewhopper @ May 3 2016, 02:18 PM)
didnt really know that the otr price is different for used cars  sweat.gif
how much difference should i expect for otr price?

thanks for the reply  thumbup.gif
really depends on the dealer, ok frankly speaking otr prices will be dif even if you got a car from a direct owner, since otr would include insurance AND roadtax.... Thing is... dealers would charge alot more for these services....
i give you an example, a stria neo cps... they take those in for around 22k or so they will probably advertise it for 25-30? (really depending on the dealer) and after adding all their other costs price wouldgo up by a few k on top of the advertised price, (well to be fair you are paying them to do all the inspections and transferring of the name, which you could do yourself but would take time)

when i went to look at a waja evo (heavily modified) last year, it was advertised at 27k, but after adding all the additional costs and all that, the otr price was 32k

if i were you, i would probably ask about the otr price before going to view the car, then from there you can check out the car thoroughly and see if its worth the given price... personally would tell you to view a few cars first (even at random) to see whats the like, you also get to see what you can get for your money.
lsm1991
post May 3 2016, 04:19 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ May 3 2016, 03:50 PM)

what car you're using?
me?/ i drive an olllllld mitsubishi..... similar engine like a perdana only smaller brows.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:23 PM