99 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V3, Hot Hatch Hybrid

skunkz
post Dec 28 2013, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Dec 28 2013, 09:51 AM)
Haha bro ilyas's car full of "sudu" items.

Damn nice!
TT tomorrow on?
AveoHzq
post Dec 29 2013, 02:04 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(skunkz @ Dec 28 2013, 08:22 PM)
TT tomorrow on?
Got TT? When and where?
skunkz
post Dec 29 2013, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Dec 29 2013, 02:04 AM)
Got TT? When and where?
Not sure bro. Ilyas mentioned it but no news yet.
If wanna meet up, can. Adhoc TT at Setia City Mall area.
Tonight 9pm.
Lemme know your thoughts. 😃
AveoHzq
post Dec 29 2013, 02:28 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(skunkz @ Dec 29 2013, 01:14 PM)
Not sure bro. Ilyas mentioned it but no news yet.
If wanna meet up, can. Adhoc TT at Setia City Mall area.
Tonight 9pm.
Lemme know your thoughts. 😃
Wah setia city mall quite far. Coming from kl.
Maybe next time when we have tt somewhere in PJ icon_rolleyes.gif
skunkz
post Dec 29 2013, 06:29 PM

Good to know tat bro. Any suggestion where we could meet up. Suggestions are highly appreciated. We r looking for PJ area which is accessible n has ample parking plus nice mamak..
AveoHzq
post Dec 29 2013, 06:34 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(skunkz @ Dec 29 2013, 06:29 PM)
Good to know tat bro. Any suggestion where we could meet up. Suggestions are highly appreciated. We r looking for PJ area which is accessible n has ample parking plus nice mamak..
Maybe the location where last TT was held? Mamak at Oasis damansara.
Plenty of parking space over there.

skunkz
post Dec 29 2013, 06:38 PM

My Suggestions:
1.Centre Point, Bdr Utama
2.TTDI
3.PJ State
4.Mutiara Dsara
5.Dsara Perdana
6.Sunway
7.SS2
6.Dsara Jaya
skunkz
post Dec 29 2013, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Dec 29 2013, 06:34 PM)
Maybe the location where last TT was held? Mamak at Oasis damansara.
Plenty of parking space over there.
Where is it bro?
AveoHzq
post Dec 29 2013, 06:47 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(skunkz @ Dec 29 2013, 06:39 PM)
Where is it bro?
At oasis damansara. I think the mamak is called Barkath or Barakath.

Somewhere in sunway would be good too.

This post has been edited by AveoHzq: Dec 29 2013, 06:48 PM
skunkz
post Dec 29 2013, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Dec 29 2013, 06:47 PM)

Yes, it would nice but Sunway is highly congested n hard to find mamak wth sufficient parking. Open to suggestion.
skunkz
post Dec 29 2013, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Dec 29 2013, 06:47 PM)

Yes, it would nice but Sunway is highly congested n hard to find mamak wth sufficient parking. Open to suggestion.
SUSbe7a
post Dec 30 2013, 07:21 PM

161 posts

oasis near me brows.gif
MX510
post Dec 30 2013, 11:41 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Come tt Setiawangsa
civicspoon
post Dec 31 2013, 08:49 AM

now i know why people hate crz coz after 4000rpm and onwards there is no power...coz compare to vtec when vtec is on at 6000rpm the power is there....crz higher rpm u press the pedal the car has no more power.....

if could only honda make a dohc vtec hybrid....ima will assist at lower range 1k rpm to 5.5k rpm...from 5.5k rpm to 9k rpm vtec take over......imagine that....no need of supercharge or turbo bolt on....just NA....by this way can beat the legendary b16a engine....

it has been 1 month old ODO 3500km, this morning i finally whack the car a little bit but a bit longer in sports mode(previous on normal & econ) and its fun to move around at every lane....

but i still miss my b18c engine...rev at 10k rpm... anyway the most important is the fuel saving...damn save compare to normal car (not prius ok).....nowadays that is more important....(if ur rich diff story la)

I can safe my petrol budget to half...before this it was rm600 spent for a month(previous car)...now is rm280 to rm300... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by civicspoon: Dec 31 2013, 11:29 AM
Kikifish
post Jan 2 2014, 08:55 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Dec 31 2013, 08:49 AM)
now i know why people hate crz coz after 4000rpm and onwards there is no power...coz compare to vtec when vtec is on at 6000rpm the power is there....crz higher rpm u press the pedal the car has no more power.....
Were you in econ mode or in 6th gear?? lol. Cause the power kicks in at 4000pm wooo...
Naka7a
post Jan 2 2014, 09:27 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Jan 2 2014, 08:55 AM)
Were you in econ mode or in 6th gear?? lol. Cause the power kicks in at 4000pm wooo...
nah.... power peaks at 1.5k rpm... there is nth much left when you are at 4k rpm actually.. it goes all the way down from there onwards sweat.gif
efisherman
post Jan 2 2014, 10:16 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Dec 31 2013, 08:49 AM)

if could only honda make a dohc vtec hybrid....ima will assist at lower range 1k rpm to 5.5k rpm...from 5.5k rpm to 9k rpm vtec take over......imagine that....no need of supercharge or turbo bolt on....just NA....by this way can beat the legendary b16a engine....

it has been 1 month old ODO 3500km, this morning i finally whack the car a little bit but a bit longer in sports mode(previous on normal & econ) and its fun to move around at every lane....

but i still miss my b18c engine...rev at 10k rpm... anyway the most important is the fuel saving...damn save compare to normal car (not prius ok).....nowadays that is more important....(if ur rich diff story la)

I can safe my petrol budget to half...before this it was rm600 spent for a month(previous car)...now is rm280 to rm300... rclxm9.gif
There's always a better thought when we keep do comparison. smile.gif
efisherman
post Jan 2 2014, 10:18 AM

171 posts

Can I know anybody got further improve the car's interior or sound system? Can share?
Omnipotent
post Jan 2 2014, 02:12 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 2 2014, 09:27 AM)
nah.... power peaks at 1.5k rpm... there is nth much left when you are at 4k rpm actually.. it goes all the way down from there onwards  sweat.gif
i disagree...for the past 22 months of ownership and whacking it on my daily commute to/from work on MEX highway, there's definitely more acceleration when you downshift (mine is MT) to 4th from 6th when you're rolling on at say 100 - 120kph compared to when only downshift to 5th...this is even more evident if you are going up an incline (common feature on MEX)...also, you save more battery juice when you keep it in higher revs

I keep mine on normal mode only as I feel that in sport mode it gives an artificial impression of "still" having power reserve when you're half throttling it. and when you depress the throttle fully it doesn't give any additional power compared to half throttle mad.gif
Naka7a
post Jan 2 2014, 02:35 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Jan 2 2014, 02:12 PM)
i disagree...for the past 22 months of ownership and whacking it on my daily commute to/from work on MEX highway, there's definitely more acceleration when you downshift (mine is MT) to 4th from 6th when you're rolling on at say 100 - 120kph compared to when only downshift to 5th...this is even more evident if you are going up an incline (common feature on MEX)...also, you save more battery juice when you keep it in higher revs
I keep mine on normal mode only as I feel that in sport mode it gives an artificial impression of "still" having power reserve when you're half throttling it. and when you depress the throttle fully it doesn't give any additional power compared to half throttle  mad.gif
mine kind of shows in my dyno graph... sad.gif

99 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:11 PM