LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V3, Hot Hatch Hybrid

civicspoon
post Dec 16 2013, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Dec 15 2013, 09:45 PM)
JC Racing... Around RM11000 for Sprintex + Hondata

Sprintex brings you to 160-170 on wheel with 0.5 to 0.6 bar. 200whp is only safe for MT.
1. just curious if compare sprintex SC and Jackson SC, which is giving the best HP increment and still can retain good FC in normal driving...
2. can JC Racing tune CRZ to make SC intergrate with IMA? coz if not mistaken hondata don't have any IMA options in the software. its up to the tuner to tune...
civicspoon
post Dec 16 2013, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Dec 16 2013, 09:50 AM)
1) Different thing. Sprintex = Twin Screw SC (Constant boost therefore you get good kick from low end, but the maximum boost level is limited). Jackson SC = Centrifugal (Boost climbs with your engine speed, the higher rev the higher boost, it is more suitable for engine like K20A alike). FC wise, for CRZ 1.5, both are almost same. But in engines like K20A, Sprintex would likely worsen the FC with the constant boost. Safe to say, Sprintex is good for day to day city driving as you don't really need to rev to get the power. And JC Racing does not recommend Rotrex (Jackson SC) for CRZ, it is somehow pointless with only 6800RPM and a 1.5. The Sprintex kit for CRZ is the same across for Jazz and City. Another kit is for Campro engines.

2) Yes they can... They already did it to their CRZ ZF1.
thx bro.
civicspoon
post Dec 19 2013, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Dec 19 2013, 02:28 AM)
Clear bra aka paint protection film. (Ie: Xpel, 3m). But those are expensive, and people usually just do bonnet, front lip etc. And if the workmanship is not top notch, it gives you more headache than you expected. But if done properly, yes... It can even withstand a certain level of stone chipping (if you went too fast the sharp small rock will still chip it through). But Xpel claims self-healing which I haven't really go and see it.

From detailers point of view, it is hard to maintain a car scratch-less, and scratches isn't top concern. Holograms due to improper polishing, bird bombs and watermarks etching are. The latter 2 are due to user negligence. Swirls most of the time due to outside car wash, or improper washing technique by own self (using old cloth, rough and all).

My ride already 4.5 years with coating, just a few hairlines scratches here and there. An annually light polishing take care of that (which I only did once till now).
It will feel like a City/Jazz for ZF2. The HP/Torque is same as well as the ivtec mechanism (MT). CVT has slightly less as stated on brochure due to transmission.

You can always Sprintex it if you worry that much smile.gif
but crz still have power due to the light weight car and fast responsive pedal setting in sport mode...
civicspoon
post Dec 27 2013, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(be7a @ Dec 26 2013, 11:06 PM)
wow man the auto stop function is damn annoying. it will even auto stop if i roll over bumps
yup...try not to free gear coz that activates auto stop function...what i do is from gear 6 when reaching the ideal speed change to gear 2...so naturally we will free gear than shift to 2...

that we still can control but if during the time we want to find parking to avoid auto stop need to press the clutch...try to on aircon 5 speed no effect...
civicspoon
post Dec 31 2013, 08:49 AM

now i know why people hate crz coz after 4000rpm and onwards there is no power...coz compare to vtec when vtec is on at 6000rpm the power is there....crz higher rpm u press the pedal the car has no more power.....

if could only honda make a dohc vtec hybrid....ima will assist at lower range 1k rpm to 5.5k rpm...from 5.5k rpm to 9k rpm vtec take over......imagine that....no need of supercharge or turbo bolt on....just NA....by this way can beat the legendary b16a engine....

it has been 1 month old ODO 3500km, this morning i finally whack the car a little bit but a bit longer in sports mode(previous on normal & econ) and its fun to move around at every lane....

but i still miss my b18c engine...rev at 10k rpm... anyway the most important is the fuel saving...damn save compare to normal car (not prius ok).....nowadays that is more important....(if ur rich diff story la)

I can safe my petrol budget to half...before this it was rm600 spent for a month(previous car)...now is rm280 to rm300... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by civicspoon: Dec 31 2013, 11:29 AM
civicspoon
post Jan 10 2014, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Jan 2 2014, 08:55 AM)
Were you in econ mode or in 6th gear?? lol. Cause the power kicks in at 4000pm wooo...
u can see the dyno chart in the crz brochure torque up a bit after 4k rpm....ivtec not so much difference...its sohc engine...
civicspoon
post Jan 10 2014, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Jan 2 2014, 02:12 PM)
i disagree...for the past 22 months of ownership and whacking it on my daily commute to/from work on MEX highway, there's definitely more acceleration when you downshift (mine is MT) to 4th from 6th when you're rolling on at say 100 - 120kph compared to when only downshift to 5th...this is even more evident if you are going up an incline (common feature on MEX)...also, you save more battery juice when you keep it in higher revs
I keep mine on normal mode only as I feel that in sport mode it gives an artificial impression of "still" having power reserve when you're half throttling it. and when you depress the throttle fully it doesn't give any additional power compared to half throttle  mad.gif
thats a crz...anyway honda did try something new....good for honda...really want to get that supercharger....
civicspoon
post Jan 10 2014, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 3 2014, 01:58 PM)
i think this is one of the best solutions out there, without force induction of course.  brows.gif
ha an alternative....good....NA is better...more revs....
civicspoon
post Jan 10 2014, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Jan 7 2014, 11:20 PM)
Shouldn't be that case. The moment you lift off the brakes the engine should restart. Yes,I'm talking abt the manual crz.

Only on 1st gear that you can keep the engine running with the clutch depressed. This is one of the method I use in bumper to bumper jams
yeah me too...besa kaki sebelah lo...
civicspoon
post Jan 10 2014, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Jan 8 2014, 01:34 PM)
No idea man.... as mentioned, i don't intend to install it.
try not to install this man coz i heard it will harm ur engine in a long run...better opt for major upgrade coz its worth it....more hp gains...
civicspoon
post Jan 16 2014, 03:34 PM

ODO meter near to 5000km of use...my average consumption is 15.8 to 16.3 km/l...mix hway and jam...if use previous car (1.8l 6speed auto) average is 8 km/l. mission accomplish...at first afraid to buy crz coz thought cannot save fuel...how bout others??
civicspoon
post Jan 16 2014, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(metaloid @ Jan 16 2014, 04:30 PM)
very good..mine can only stay around 10.7km/l total city driving, stop and go traffic.
Btw how often does the speedometer avg reading change? mine stays at 19km/h like forever...
same thing...i dont know how they calculate that...mine have 23km/h...only one time....really speeding try to catch golf GTi....really not in reach.....damn....wish for a supercharger ASAP....
civicspoon
post Jan 20 2014, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(ahfox @ Jan 18 2014, 10:51 AM)
how can u go until 10km/l
i drove like crazy,,burns some tyre everyday,,and still 15.1km/l.
100% city drive,
and once i balik kg,,heavy raining( so cannot speed),,i manage to get 24km/l..
what i love bout this car is that i can drive fast without thinking of my fuel..
icon_idea.gif
may I know what engine oil and what petrol brand ur using? we are curious...
civicspoon
post Jan 20 2014, 09:51 AM

last Friday was my 2nd service(5000km). I let Honda choose what oil to use. then when I got the car, I drove it. then I notice that the car response a bit slow, meaning car not power anymore...I use to drive in normal and after 3 days still the same slow response...to my conclusion...previous engine oil is better than this 0w 20 fully synthetic Honda...what do u think guys? the previous engine oil is from japan right?

This post has been edited by civicspoon: Jan 20 2014, 09:53 AM
civicspoon
post Jan 21 2014, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(cidi_t @ Jan 21 2014, 07:31 AM)
Yeah, true. I also got max 20km/l. Wonder how he got 24km/l
I only manage 23km/l. but this is on hway on econ mode...usually I bring my family (2 adults+ 2 kids) jln2 at putrajaya...surprisingly I can manage 22km/l hway of course on econ mode...if sports only can go as far as 19km/l(really light footed). normal mode seldom use.
during at night and morning time car feels really responsive if to compare afternoon time...
24km/l? maybe after this after I reset the km/l and try to get that figure.

24km/l to get avg is really impossible. on this car u can get combine of 16.1- 16.5km/l if 100% hway different la...

for hway only u can get more than 20km/l on econ mode speeds 80km/l and below u can achieve that...
civicspoon
post Jan 21 2014, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 21 2014, 11:00 AM)
If 100% highway cannot get 24km/L eh? Can la...

I use Honda City also can get le, and I definitely don't do 80km/h lol. And I am even talking the record breaking FC from KL to Penang. I frequent Bukit Tinggi back to Sri Petaling using KESAS can get already.

FD2 100% highway from KL to Penang I also can get 18km/L averaging 110-150km/h.
really? this can't be? this is bad. mine is manual so fuel consumption is a bit off... I remember... I read that crz if hway not so fuel saving but in town yes. coz if combine get 16.km/l. slightly better than any 1.5 NA car in its class.

crz manual 38 mpg hway/31 mpg city/36 mpg combine.

This post has been edited by civicspoon: Jan 21 2014, 04:44 PM
civicspoon
post Jan 23 2014, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 22 2014, 01:59 PM)
yeah... it's quite interesting for the service personnel to ask you to change the injectors, not something that you would change during service intervals unless it is faulty right?
What?car is still new change already? c'mon...there are many injector cleaners out there...except urs already blocked or jammed...but car for 5 yrs injectors sure fine...but im really curious why they ask u to do it?why didn't they just clean the injectors?less expensive than replacing...but what important the car is back to normal right...then fine lah....for me if fc getting a bit lari...I just buy injector cleaner...every 10k km.
civicspoon
post Jan 23 2014, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(efisherman @ Jan 23 2014, 09:38 AM)
Previously city drive, I can go is about 450 - 480km with full tank (abt 34 liter). Now I able to reach 510km and more (if I drive more gently and avoid jams)
I agree with you bro, just at that moment I didn't ask him the reason of replacement..  sad.gif
anyway as long as the car is back to normal...to change injector also fine if you have the money....enjoy ur ride bro...
now can see many crz on the road....

civicspoon
post Jan 23 2014, 10:43 AM

guys where to find a good tyre shop for balancing and alignment our crz?????
civicspoon
post Jan 24 2014, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(efisherman @ Jan 23 2014, 10:55 AM)
Honda SC  brows.gif
darn...why I didn't think of that....

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:40 PM