First page!!!!!
LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V3, Hot Hatch Hybrid
Dec 12 2013, 04:15 PM
5,417 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Bear Hill, Malacca |
First page!!!!!
Dec 19 2013, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(dEfrAgmEntEr @ Dec 18 2013, 11:44 PM) hi guys, a fully charged IMA lasts max 3 corners going uphill in genting want to ask about crz. crz is below 10sec to sprint 0-100. it's a 1.5L car and from what i understand, the power is assisted by electric motor. as far as i know, the battery wont last long from full charge let say i drive up genting at continous acceleration speed. the battery probably drained even before i reach 1/4 of the hill. does that mean the remaining uphill will only rely on 1.5L engine ? so it will feel like a normal 1.5L car ? i.e Honda city |
Jan 2 2014, 09:27 AM
Jan 2 2014, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Jan 2 2014, 02:12 PM) i disagree...for the past 22 months of ownership and whacking it on my daily commute to/from work on MEX highway, there's definitely more acceleration when you downshift (mine is MT) to 4th from 6th when you're rolling on at say 100 - 120kph compared to when only downshift to 5th...this is even more evident if you are going up an incline (common feature on MEX)...also, you save more battery juice when you keep it in higher revs mine kind of shows in my dyno graph... I keep mine on normal mode only as I feel that in sport mode it gives an artificial impression of "still" having power reserve when you're half throttling it. and when you depress the throttle fully it doesn't give any additional power compared to half throttle |
Jan 2 2014, 05:13 PM
Jan 3 2014, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(Nitrous @ Jan 3 2014, 11:46 AM) Time for Hondata + GE8 Cams... so that you can get the High-low VTEC valves. Make sure you change the intake manifold to the GE8 one as well and use Hondata to tune it together, as apparently it can help with a torque dip at about 3000rpm when the high cams switch over. i think this is one of the best solutions out there, without force induction of course. |
Jan 6 2014, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Jan 6 2014, 10:43 AM) was travelling on the NSH last friday evening and there was a heavy downpour. I was travelling at 110kph on the overtaking lane and i hit some running water on the road. VSC light was blinking for about 5 secs but the car remained straight. question is, did my car aquaplaned due to the lousy bridgestone tires or because the car is too light? never had that problem in my nose heavy V6 running on michelins... 5 secs blink is quite serious. but i think any car can aquaplane, but this heavily depends on your tires. you are on original tires? those aren't too bad tires |
Jan 6 2014, 05:21 PM
I dont think weight is the problem. as busses and lorries will suffer aquaplanning too. could be the tires.
Jan 8 2014, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(alcali @ Jan 8 2014, 10:42 AM) Hi CR-Z Owner,
This morning I bump into a CR-Z rear bumper. The clip at both side seems like came off. I tried to push it in but it doesn't stick. May I know how much it cost to repair this? Please see attached image. It is the lower part of the rear bumper, the black color part (in red circle). And the side that came off is as per yellow color arrow. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hard to see it from this angle. my car got banged at the bumper this way before too. and the same thing happened i couldn't push it back in. the guys at honda helped me push it back in. no probs at all. just hope that the clips are not broken. |
Jan 8 2014, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(alcali @ Jan 8 2014, 11:25 AM) Thanks @Naka7a , i guess i'll need to ask owner to try to push it back at Honda SC then. if the clips really broken...then i've no choice but to pay for whole bumper. yeah, try it at the SC first. otherwise you can always try to ask from other CRZ guys if they have that black piece lying around, cause some of them changed the diffuser to other kind(without changing the whole bumper) |
Jan 9 2014, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(knine @ Jan 8 2014, 11:30 PM) hi guys. been reading this thread since version 1 to the latest one for the past 3 months. thank you for all your shares on the CRZ threads, it has helped me made my decision. signing my loan docs tomorrow and getting the crz soon..pushing for this week, but most probably next week. you got PM bro. p/s: if anyone has got CRZ lowered springs, 17 inch rims and tires, aftermarket air intake and/or body kits to sell, please feel free to PM me..hehe |
Jan 9 2014, 02:13 PM
Jan 9 2014, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Kikifish @ Jan 9 2014, 04:16 PM) Apparently foglamps are under "wear and tear" so it is not covered under warranty. There is some wiring problems with the foglamps and the SC wants to charge rm200-300 labour charges JUST TO CHECK THE WIRING.. -.- maybe you can argue with them saying that the bulbs are wear and tear... but the rest shouldnt be wear and tear right?Any of you guys got contact or workshop to check wiring for me? In Klang Valley if possible. Thanks! |
Jan 21 2014, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Jan 21 2014, 05:33 PM) Rexxstyling is selling the kit for like RM 4500 right? A bit overpriced dont you think? depends on which warranty you are talking about. there are different warranties, and different ways of voiding them. got to interview the SC's for this piece of info.- Quote from a forumer If warranty void, is it the warranty for the whole car and the battery's warranty? |
Jan 22 2014, 01:00 PM
Jan 22 2014, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(efisherman @ Jan 22 2014, 01:28 PM) It charged me for Rm1xx. U r right, how come I didn't thought of warranty!? yeah... it's quite interesting for the service personnel to ask you to change the injectors, not something that you would change during service intervals unless it is faulty right?Yea, same spec as original unit |
Feb 10 2014, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(knine @ Feb 10 2014, 04:24 PM) Seems like the zed comes with an "xtra feature" thats not mentioned in the brochure....it comes attached with the green eyed monster! this extra feature teaches all of us to bersabar on the road. people are really not happy with their own car that's why need to vent it out on us. Not even a month of ownership,but someone already scratched the car.dont even start on how many times i've been tailgated on the road....2 nights ago a bog standard viva was up my zed's ass!!!WTF!!!! We need more luv on our roads lah.. edited: actually on a serious note, the crz does comes with a feature that was never mentioned in the brochure. the glovebox is air-cooled. there's a switch at the top right corner of the glovebox. not sure if it's something everyone knows. This post has been edited by Naka7a: Feb 10 2014, 05:39 PM |
Feb 11 2014, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(Kikifish @ Feb 11 2014, 09:35 AM) biar lah. cause sometimes i think it's some of the rotten apples that makes people don't like cr-z drivers. saw 3 cr-zs driving dangerously in jln kuching during rush hour yesterday. particularly one with a malaccan plate drove in the middle of two lanes, hazard lights on. weave in and out, drove into the emergency lane. don't think he/she was in an emergency at all. white crz with sheriff star stickers all over the car. |
Feb 11 2014, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(metaloid @ Feb 11 2014, 12:26 PM) famous car ker? M*E something something kan the number plate ?edited: oh btw, if the drver is indeed in a hurry/emergency then i am very sorry. but that way of driving is an accident waiting to happen. This post has been edited by Naka7a: Feb 11 2014, 01:29 PM |
Feb 11 2014, 02:43 PM
| Change to: | 0.0386sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:19 AM |