99 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V3, Hot Hatch Hybrid

WiNG996
post Feb 17 2014, 11:10 PM

I'm getting my car latest this Friday. Honda is doing the puspakom check and my car tint. Which pedal lock do you guys recommend? Locktech, Locktact, or Aorto?
flex3x
post Feb 17 2014, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Feb 17 2014, 04:30 PM)
how to reduce engine bay temp?coz during noon time really sucks driving crz...but in morning and night time really superb response...even sport mode 1st gear don't feel the 190Nm torque... yawn.gif
You may try to wrap extractor. The engine bay temp significantly reduce after install this. smile.gif
Naka7a
post Feb 18 2014, 09:45 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(be7a @ Feb 17 2014, 06:55 PM)
forgot to mention my neo changed brake pads.  laugh.gif

was using rapidstop 800c front 550c rear with front slotted rotor from TRW.
not a fair comparison lah then. brows.gif
SUSbe7a
post Feb 18 2014, 10:45 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Feb 18 2014, 09:45 AM)
not a fair comparison lah then.  brows.gif
honda should give better pads unsure.gif
mickey1991
post Feb 18 2014, 11:31 AM

XPS & Alienware Dealer
521 posts

just ask
mickey1991
post Feb 18 2014, 11:31 AM

XPS & Alienware Dealer
521 posts

isn't honda better than toyota? lol
Naka7a
post Feb 18 2014, 12:07 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(mickey1991 @ Feb 18 2014, 11:31 AM)
isn't honda better than toyota? lol
what kind of question is this? blink.gif
the crz certainly isnt better than the hilux.
AveoHzq
post Feb 18 2014, 12:28 PM

172 posts

Are there any side effects of using the paddle shifters a lot?

Long term, short term effects on the engine, gearbox etc?
civicspoon
post Feb 18 2014, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Feb 17 2014, 05:06 PM)
Takeda Cold Air Intake. Hahahaha. Well, that was suggested to me.
wow...that design is the best I've seen...compare to simota...but since it was imported the price is so expensive...with that price can get touch screen multimedia unit...

civicspoon
post Feb 18 2014, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Feb 17 2014, 05:17 PM)
your old neo, stock form ker?  hmm.gif  cause i thought the crz is better than my 1.3 neo(braking system is the same for both 1.6 and 1.3 right). experienced once where the brakes did not respond at all while going downhill @genting.

crz original brakes are from Nisin btw.  brows.gif
yup I think others also experience it...feels scary sometimes when apply brakes the car wont stop I mean need to press more to get the car to stop...if lets say upgrade supercharger definitely need to change brake set coz for sure it will be so dangerous to stop a 170whp car...my experience with new elantra, it has a good brake...I mean it constantly brake when I press the pedal...sometimes feels like the systems help me to brake if I brake suddenly...it helps a lot when ur not pay attention on roads...(looking at hp)
SUSbe7a
post Feb 18 2014, 11:08 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Feb 18 2014, 06:26 PM)
wow...that design is the best I've seen...compare to simota...but since it was imported the price is so expensive...with that price can get touch screen multimedia unit...
CAI got use ke?

It's widespread that there is no difference and if any difference also it's minor improvement on turbo setup.

got anyone do direct before after dyno? hmm.gif
ExCrIpT
post Feb 19 2014, 02:17 AM

1,672 posts

Funny thing I heard today, a service advisor told me that Honda will be assembling crz locally in Msia. Really meh...
Kikifish
post Feb 19 2014, 08:59 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Feb 19 2014, 02:17 AM)
Funny thing I heard today, a service advisor told me that Honda will be assembling crz locally in Msia. Really meh...
Well, I hope that's not true.
Naka7a
post Feb 19 2014, 09:04 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(be7a @ Feb 18 2014, 11:08 PM)
CAI got use ke?

It's widespread that there is no difference and if any difference also it's minor improvement on turbo setup.

something i don't really believe in too. haha

about the brakes... hmm, i thought our car isnt too bad. maybe i'm not pushing it hard enough sweat.gif
Nitrous
post Feb 19 2014, 09:40 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(be7a @ Feb 18 2014, 11:08 PM)
CAI got use ke?

So far there has been claims that it liberates 5hp out of the installation :
http://www.crzforum.com/forum/auto-city-im...6ft-lbs-tq.html
On my personal opinion, it does give some better throttle response, and engine revs faster, but I cannot substantiate that with a dyno chart, as I did a whole lot more than just an air filter during my dyno. If you are planning just for a plug and play, then probably minor improvements IMHO compared to stock paper filter kind, similar gains can also be obtained with a drop in performance filters too. More gains can be obtained if the car is tuned properly (in my case Hondata) to fully utilize the lean fuel mixture after installing.
Cheers...
Nitrous
post Feb 19 2014, 09:42 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Feb 19 2014, 09:04 AM)
about the brakes... hmm, i thought our car isnt too bad. maybe i'm not pushing it hard enough sweat.gif
In my opinion, CRZ brakes are below my expectations, the calipers and pads just do not put confidence in me to go fast. Changed it to a 4 potter when i had the funds...
doxb
post Feb 19 2014, 11:24 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(imyschong @ Feb 17 2014, 12:57 PM)
CRZ now having 11k discount,is it a good deal?
11k? I only get 10k disc
waiting for car to be approved by the custom
estcin
post Feb 19 2014, 11:27 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Feb 19 2014, 02:17 AM)
QUOTE(Kikifish @ Feb 19 2014, 08:59 AM)
Well, I hope that's not true.
The Honda Jazz assembled in Melaka are lower spec than those CBU. Less air bag, lousier disc brake, etc. If they gonna assemble CRZ here, i think its gonna be lower spec as well.
Nitrous
post Feb 19 2014, 01:55 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Feb 19 2014, 11:27 AM)
The Honda Jazz assembled in Melaka are lower spec than those CBU. Less air bag, lousier disc brake, etc. If they gonna assemble CRZ here, i think its gonna be lower spec as well.
Don't think it will be assembled here, CRZ is not a volume seller which explains why until today there are still old stock available. They can't recuperate the CKD costs if they assemble it in Malaysia, hence CKD cars are always a volume seller.
doxb.tm
post Feb 19 2014, 05:32 PM

140 posts

Hi. Anyone have experience installing navigation system on crz? I'm looking at flyaudio vs Otto vs hanns. Any suggestion?

99 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:20 AM