LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V3, Hot Hatch Hybrid
SUSbe7a
Feb 19 2014, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(doxb @ Feb 19 2014, 11:24 AM) 11k? I only get 10k disc waiting for car to be approved by the custom bro all crz in Malaysia now is floorstock. Meaning already clear custom. Unless you getting 160k 2014 model QUOTE(Nitrous @ Feb 19 2014, 01:55 PM) Don't think it will be assembled here, CRZ is not a volume seller which explains why until today there are still old stock available. They can't recuperate the CKD costs if they assemble it in Malaysia, hence CKD cars are always a volume seller. so insight?
dares
Feb 19 2014, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(Nitrous @ Feb 19 2014, 01:55 PM) Don't think it will be assembled here, CRZ is not a volume seller which explains why until today there are still old stock available. They can't recuperate the CKD costs if they assemble it in Malaysia, hence CKD cars are always a volume seller. Oh you know, they can cabut the 4 wheels and the doors/hatch in japan, import the car, assemble it here and call it CKD If Honda Malaysia is willing, this is bolehland, ada wang ada kabel apa pun boleh
imyschong
Feb 19 2014, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(doxb @ Feb 19 2014, 11:24 AM) 11k? I only get 10k disc waiting for car to be approved by the custom If you are existing honda owner can get 12k discount.
Kikifish
Feb 20 2014, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(be7a @ Feb 19 2014, 07:07 PM) so insight?  Insight has been discontinued worldwide due to poor sales. This post has been edited by Kikifish: Feb 20 2014, 08:57 AM
Nitrous
Feb 20 2014, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Feb 20 2014, 08:57 AM) Insight has been discontinued worldwide due to poor sales.  Ditto, that is correct, as there has been an overlap of models, namely Civic Hybrid and Insight. These 2 models cannibalize each other in the sales, so not surprised if one of them gets scrapped. QUOTE(be7a @ Feb 19 2014, 07:07 PM) QUOTE(Nitrous @ Feb 19 2014, 01:55 PM) Don't think it will be assembled here, CRZ is not a volume seller which explains why until today there are still old stock available. They can't recuperate the CKD costs if they assemble it in Malaysia, hence CKD cars are always a volume seller. so insight?  As mentioned by Kikifish, Insight will no longer be sold. As for the CRZ, like all 2 door cars, they are low volume sellers thus makes no economic sense to CKD it here in Malaysia. I would think Honda would prefer to concentrate on bread and butter models like CKD Honda Jazz, Jazz Hybrid, Civic and CRV, coz those cars are "safer bets" in economic terms.
metaloid
Feb 20 2014, 10:51 AM
Anyone of u service your car every 10k or 6months without voiding warranty? What about the oil u guys use? Cause my service is up im considering whether to send my car every 5k.
Area51SE
Feb 20 2014, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(Naka7a @ Feb 19 2014, 09:04 AM) something i don't really believe in too. haha about the brakes... hmm, i thought our car isnt too bad. maybe i'm not pushing it hard enough  Same though, In fact I actually thought our Z's brakes are quite good when i got the car. But my previous car was a Myvi la haha
doxb
Feb 21 2014, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(imyschong @ Feb 19 2014, 08:27 PM) If you are existing honda owner can get 12k discount.  only get -10k with free tinting and coil mat
knine
Feb 21 2014, 01:06 PM
IMHO, I think the problem with the brakes is that they do not give much feel when you press them....maybe its due to whatever tech/device Honda uses to re charge the batts while braking?
still...I would say the original brakes are merely adequate...they just get the job done. i'm sure better braking performance is just a brake pad change away.
imyschong
Feb 21 2014, 02:14 PM

I'm waiting for they want to clear stock,15k discount is my target =)
Nitrous
Feb 21 2014, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(imyschong @ Feb 21 2014, 02:14 PM) I'm waiting for they want to clear stock,15k discount is my target =) Some Honda salesperson selling in Garage Sales. I don't know him but since you are targetting massive discounts.... https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2922373
imyschong
Feb 21 2014, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Feb 21 2014, 03:06 PM) Some Honda salesperson selling in Garage Sales. I don't know him but since you are targetting massive discounts.... https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2922373Thanks bro. so far i got 12k is the highest...
Kimlai9000
Feb 23 2014, 12:39 AM
Format Kimlai, cheras, Milano red, cvt
ahfox
Feb 23 2014, 09:45 AM

i hv budget round 10 to 15k.. how much HP can i push this car? looking somewhere near 200hp
Nitrous
Feb 23 2014, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(ahfox @ Feb 23 2014, 09:45 AM) i hv budget round 10 to 15k.. how much HP can i push this car? looking somewhere near 200hp Usually not enough.... if you plan to do it correctly. Proper Supercharger/turbo kit is already 15k, and u still have not put in the extras like meter gauges, tuning, brakes, tyres etc, usually a full job takes about 25k...
civicspoon
Feb 24 2014, 09:26 AM
i just bought air filter simota and the sound is great...rpm at 3.5k can hear the air filter loudly, the performance in sport mode rpm to 7k is fast...but it feels like I lost some of the low torque...damn....if compare to Takeda air filter (rm1700-insane) the piping is different design...maybe this is to tackle the low torque problem...
AveoHzq
Feb 24 2014, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Feb 24 2014, 09:26 AM) i just bought air filter simota and the sound is great...rpm at 3.5k can hear the air filter loudly, the performance in sport mode rpm to 7k is fast...but it feels like I lost some of the low torque...damn....if compare to Takeda air filter (rm1700-insane) the piping is different design...maybe this is to tackle the low torque problem... How much did you got it? Is it open pod?
metaloid
Feb 24 2014, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(civicspoon @ Feb 24 2014, 09:26 AM) i just bought air filter simota and the sound is great...rpm at 3.5k can hear the air filter loudly, the performance in sport mode rpm to 7k is fast...but it feels like I lost some of the low torque...damn....if compare to Takeda air filter (rm1700-insane) the piping is different design...maybe this is to tackle the low torque problem... how much hp is gained from air filters?
DaBestOne
Feb 25 2014, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(metaloid @ Feb 20 2014, 10:51 AM) Anyone of u service your car every 10k or 6months without voiding warranty? What about the oil u guys use? Cause my service is up im considering whether to send my car every 5k. Honda Malaysia Service Interval of 5,000km or every 3 months
yuvster
Mar 2 2014, 12:45 AM
Just took me car yesterday, Milano Red, CVT  Drove to Penang.. Feels goooooood.. Also, apparently Civics like to cucuk me :\