LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V3, Hot Hatch Hybrid

1NEFZ
post Feb 26 2015, 12:42 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Feb 25 2015, 09:29 PM)
Don't worry regarding the low millage as mentioned by rx330 due to many are still under warranty. Anyways, it's not suspicious for it to be low millage as my own ride's millage is only at 11k KM and the ride is coming into 3 years old already. Low millage as it is a secondary car to me for weekend usage
Alright. Thanks for the advice. Gosh, I wonder if I bought it, I will drove daily to work instead of keeping it as second cars. But I see most of the seller usually are using it as their second or third car @@!
1NEFZ
post Feb 26 2015, 12:44 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 25 2015, 08:08 PM)
y so many ppl selling? getting bored of the car already?

@1nefz, a word of precaution though, some crz or used cars are total loss cars, where they get another chasis , and replace it with the old chasis number, do be careful
Hard to inspect for this unless you buy from friends instead of dealer right ? Hmm I sees many goes for vw GTi. But the mk7 has a lot of complaint on the knocking noise isn't ?
knine
post Feb 26 2015, 11:31 PM

i think a lot of owners also drive the zed daily. just make sure you test drive and get a feel for the car before buying.

reversing can be a nightmare due to the rear blindspots. backing out of a carpark is especially risky. it wd be great if you can get a used unit with rear camera n aftermarket touch screen head unit already installed. the other solution to this is to reverse park each and every time.

the rear of the zed is also wider than the front so you would need to adjust your driving accordingly.

this is NOT an out and out sports car. it just looks sporty. performance is adequate at best. if you're looking for out and out performance out of the box, this is not the car. it COULD be a more sporty car if u r willing to mod tho.

at the end of the day, if it gives you a big grin, go buy it. thats why i bought my zed, and it still makes me grin every time i get into it and drive.
rx330
post Feb 27 2015, 10:36 AM

11,811 posts

+1 knine
although if it has more kuda, it would be perfect biggrin.gif

1nefz, its easier if you inspect if u buy from dealers, u dont owe em nothing, u can check all you want
if frens, later they say, accident free, then u still keep on checking, abit insulting on their trust

i think mk7 and crz, are very diff cat cars, and also priced very much differently 2 crz = 1 mk7 gti
1NEFZ
post Feb 27 2015, 02:26 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(knine @ Feb 26 2015, 08:31 AM)
i think a lot of owners also drive the zed daily. just make sure you test drive and get a feel for the car before buying.

reversing can be a nightmare due to the rear blindspots. backing out of a carpark is especially risky. it wd be great if you can get a used unit with rear camera n aftermarket touch screen head unit already installed. the other solution to this is to reverse park each and every time.

the rear of the zed is also wider than the front so you would need to adjust your driving accordingly.

this is NOT an out and out sports car. it just looks sporty. performance is adequate at best. if you're looking for out and out performance out of the box, this is not the car. it COULD be a more sporty car if u r willing to mod tho.

at the end of the day, if it gives you a big grin, go buy it. thats why i bought my zed, and it still makes me grin every time i get into it and drive.
QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 26 2015, 07:36 PM)
+1 knine
although if it has more kuda, it would be perfect biggrin.gif

1nefz, its easier if you inspect if u buy from dealers, u dont owe em nothing, u can check all you want
if frens, later they say, accident free, then u still keep on checking, abit insulting on their trust

i think mk7 and crz, are very diff cat cars, and also priced very much differently 2 crz = 1 mk7 gti
Yea, perhaps gotta check on dealers first for now. Planning to mod it in future, but im getting the CVT model, so probably would go for basics mod only i guess. blink.gif
rx330
post Feb 27 2015, 02:33 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(1NEFZ @ Feb 27 2015, 02:26 PM)
Yea, perhaps gotta check on dealers first for now. Planning to mod it in future, but im getting the CVT model, so probably would go for basics mod only i guess. blink.gif
im also driving the cvt model as well
u can opt to mod body styling, ICE, engine etc

i left last phase to mod, after that should be nothing already for my requirement
jceh83
post Feb 27 2015, 03:08 PM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 27 2015, 02:33 PM)
im also driving the cvt model as well
u can opt to mod body styling, ICE, engine etc

i left last phase to mod, after that should be nothing already for my requirement
save money.. change car.. no point mod so much.. hehehe
rx330
post Feb 27 2015, 03:25 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Feb 27 2015, 03:08 PM)
save money.. change car.. no point mod so much.. hehehe
kekekke no la, have to achieve my target
young time my mods not complete one, so hopefully this one can complete n fulfill my dreams

i should be at least driving it for another 2-3 years bah, just bought it last year ler sweat.gif

the cars i wish to have now, if i got the money should be gla250/45 or macan, or the upcoming ford mustang
wc5599
post Feb 27 2015, 04:50 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 27 2015, 03:25 PM)
young time my mods not complete one, so hopefully this one can complete n fulfill my dreams

i should be at least driving it for another 2-3 years bah, just bought it last year ler  sweat.gif

the cars i wish to have now, if i got the money should be gla250/45 or macan, or the upcoming ford mustang
wat mod u have done til now? mine oso cvt.

macan looks and sound damn good!!
jceh83
post Feb 27 2015, 05:17 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 27 2015, 03:25 PM)

i should be at least driving it for another 2-3 years bah, just bought it last year ler  sweat.gif

if its CVT then modding is quite limited.. I may be wrong.. I own a manual one..
TSilyas_jamal
post Feb 27 2015, 05:24 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Feb 27 2015, 03:17 AM)
if its CVT then modding is quite limited.. I may be wrong.. I own a manual one..
+1 on this .. Abg Jacky . I have to agree on that

But for me what comes into account the most is .. If the car makes you happy .. Just drive it .. Regardless the power or the capabilities to tapau other high powered cars .. Enjoy the drive only ..

This post has been edited by ilyas_jamal: Feb 27 2015, 05:25 PM
jceh83
post Feb 27 2015, 05:28 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Feb 27 2015, 05:24 PM)
+1 on this .. Abg Jacky . I have to agree on that

But for me what comes into account the most is .. If the car makes you happy .. Just drive it .. Regardless the power or the capabilities to tapau other high powered cars .. Enjoy the drive only ..
TQ Abang Yeah..

Exactly.. hence I haven't sold my CRZ also.. it is quite a nippy drive and handles pretty well compared to my experience with other proper sports and 2-door cars..

Also, I need it to get into my office's covered parking which only allows green cars and a few other exceptions..

This post has been edited by jceh83: Feb 27 2015, 05:29 PM
TSilyas_jamal
post Feb 27 2015, 05:40 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Feb 27 2015, 03:28 AM)
TQ Abang Yeah..

Exactly.. hence I haven't sold my CRZ also.. it is quite a nippy drive and handles pretty well compared to my experience with other proper sports and 2-door cars..

Also, I need it to get into my office's covered parking which only allows green cars and a few other exceptions..
That's a plus point for us .. But sadly . even for green car has their allocated parking space .. There's still buggers whom are not driving hybrids or EVs are taking up the space .. Not judging but the mentality of drivers these days gets on my nerves ! Haha
wc5599
post Feb 27 2015, 06:36 PM

152 posts

agree.. mod for cvt should be quite limited.. no supercharging..
flash ecu should b ok i guess..
i quite worry tat my cvt transmission might blew up if i redline it too often.. hahaha.. hopefully not gonna happen.
keagan
post Feb 27 2015, 11:31 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(1NEFZ @ Feb 26 2015, 12:42 PM)
Alright. Thanks for the advice. Gosh, I wonder if I bought it, I will drove daily to work instead of keeping it as second cars. But I see most of the seller usually are using it as their second or third car @@!
I bought a used Z and it's my daily car. Occasionally I will still need to use the sedan should i need to carry long stuff, but for Penang island driving..it's purrrrfect! rclxms.gif
keagan
post Feb 27 2015, 11:42 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(knine @ Feb 26 2015, 11:31 PM)

bro u mentioned the track of the z is wider behind compared to the front, just wondering how does it impact on the driving? i mean... no offence, just wondering how different coz ..apart from the low slung seating and low CG, i didn't find much difference adapting to it.. but yeah the blindspots..lol... you forgot, if he can, change all the side mirror glass to the wide angle ones as well as the SPOON rear view mirror tongue.gif
yuvster
post Feb 28 2015, 11:44 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(knine @ Feb 26 2015, 11:31 PM)
God bless you, buddy.. Took the words right outta my mouth.. smile.gif
rx330
post Feb 28 2015, 12:26 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(wc5599 @ Feb 27 2015, 04:50 PM)
wat mod u have done til now? mine oso cvt.

macan looks and sound damn good!!
not much, mods that came with the car were Kenwood double din, with reverse cam, and rewrapped leather seats

my own mods were
1. blue side mirror
2. spoon rear mirror
3. spoon filter
4. spoon exhaust
5. spoon caliper (havent pasang though)
6. spoon sports spring
7. aftermarket HID
8. JDP front lip
9. JDP rear spoiler
10. FL rear diffuser
11. 17" Desmond regamaster
12. Rays lug nut (should be replacing soon with Desmond ones)
13. CRZ original boot tray

I think thats all i have mod

I would supercharged the car, maybe with just sprintex, not those heavy duty type from jackson racing or HKS
This would be the last step, if i got the moolah
knine
post Feb 28 2015, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(keagan @ Feb 27 2015, 11:42 PM)
bro u mentioned the track of the z is wider behind compared to the front, just wondering how does it impact on the driving? i mean... no offence, just wondering how different coz ..apart from the low slung seating and low CG, i didn't find much difference adapting to it.. but yeah the blindspots..lol... you forgot, if he can, change all the side mirror glass to the wide angle ones as well as the SPOON rear view mirror  tongue.gif
i reverse parked my zed on the 1st day i got it n almost scraped my rear left fender on the corner of a wall.

Another time i went out of a corner car park n hit the tip of the sidewalk barrier cuz i misjudged the space available. scraped my sideskirt n had to send em 4 repair.

All happened in my 1st few months of ownership.

Some drivers are flexible enough to adapt to different cars very fast.unfortunately, i m not one of em.

Just sharing my personal experience so our friends can make an informed decision. I read all 3 versions of the crz forum thread here b4 buying my zed. thumbup.gif
keagan
post Feb 28 2015, 03:10 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(knine @ Feb 28 2015, 02:30 PM)
i reverse parked my zed on the 1st day i got it n almost scraped my rear left fender on the corner of a wall.

Another time i went out of a corner car park n hit the tip of the sidewalk barrier cuz i misjudged the space available. scraped my sideskirt n had to send em 4 repair.

All happened in my 1st few months of ownership.

Some drivers are flexible enough to adapt to different cars very fast.unfortunately, i m not one of em.

Just sharing my personal experience so our friends can make an informed decision. I read all 3 versions of the crz forum thread here b4 buying my zed. thumbup.gif
Ah yes.. The big ass u mean. Lol. Yeah I only had problem with the front bumpers.. Got scraped several times even without Skirting so I've gotten used to it now. But no doubt, it's one of the better handling and fun cars to drive. I have no regrets with my purchase to date. Only wish they would lengthen the service interval to 10k instead of 5k

99 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 >Top

0.0279sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:14 AM