any feedback or thing need to eye on before purchasing CRZ? is the maintenance high for this car ? sifu please share, as im actually looking for a second CRZ Auto
LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V3, Hot Hatch Hybrid
Feb 15 2015, 05:25 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
76 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
any feedback or thing need to eye on before purchasing CRZ? is the maintenance high for this car ? sifu please share, as im actually looking for a second CRZ Auto
Feb 16 2015, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(jceh83 @ Feb 15 2015, 07:22 PM) maintenance is as per any Honda.. standby rm500 or so every time you go in.. i'm calculating more btw.. QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 15 2015, 08:16 PM) thanks jceh for hybrid car prefer to go back Honda ya? Hmm, cause planning to get one CRZ but im not so sure about the maintenance for its car. some ppl told me dynamat after sometime will melt, will have gooey stuff leaking out, im also worried about the workmanship, after dismantling the door boards, do thye need to purchase new clip? so is ur door now much heavier? @1NEFZ just send my car for service today, total should be 600, including 3.5l cvt oil change as well. maintenance i think still ok, just tat every 5k servicing is getting on my nerves |
Feb 18 2015, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(b3ta @ Feb 16 2015, 01:01 PM) for maintenance try to find one still under warranty Tot of going for manual , but gf want to use it in future also. Any recommendation or suggestion for owning a crz? Currentride Toyota, never been to hybrid car yet. So I'm afraid it's cost a boom on maintaining it.every 5k service prepare about 240 for minor service (actually less) and for major service 6-800 why auto btw? |
Feb 18 2015, 05:08 PM
Any guide where I can read more about crz? I've been reading since page 1
Feb 18 2015, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(DKL @ Dec 29 2014, 08:24 PM) Hi frens, You bought manual or auto bro? How was it now ? Thinking of getting a Z also.would happy if you share some details Just bought 2nd hand CRZ months back. Lately, whenever I start my car, bad stench will come out from the aircond. What could be the cause of this? Also normally do u fill up the water tank by urself? If yes, what is the best ratio (coolant vs water) or type of water to use? Some frens suggest distilled water, some said battery water, some said bring back to SC. Would appreciate ur expertise advise here. |
Feb 18 2015, 06:16 PM
I survey few dealer shop. Manual price its attractive, some of the z were low mileage. This seem suspicious 0.0! I read throughtout this forum. Seemsnlike year 2014 a lot people bought their second hand Z. Any to share ? Seems there people worried about IMA battery died to be fixed cost 20k boom. I feel afraid though my dream to own Z is real dilemma
Feb 19 2015, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Feb 18 2015, 11:02 PM) When you guys will be gather ? Perhaps I'm living at Sunway if any nearby do let me know ya, would like to know more before going for Z. My dad ask me to go for hrv but the review over interior was a big disappointment |
Feb 22 2015, 04:18 PM
I've requested to join cocm FB.
Feb 25 2015, 01:07 PM
Feb 25 2015, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 22 2015, 09:50 PM) how low? some really use as 2nd or 3rd car and most of it will not fake the mileage as the car is still under warranty I bought mine at 18k mileage just so you know the IMA battery pricing should have drop, no more 20k i think can be done not more than 5k, i do not have the actual details on this the hrv would be a better bang for the buck as well, you need to know what suits your needs if the hrv was launch last year july, i would have bought it over the crz QUOTE(b3ta @ Feb 23 2015, 08:06 AM) it does seem like many bought their CRZ this and last year used. If this case I doubt it would be a good deal on getting a Z. Been looking for reliable used car dealer now.most will be the pre-FL crz. about the battery, warranty for pre-FL is 5 year and for FL it's 8 years. it won't cost 20k. max 5k. if 20k, can do engine swap d |
Feb 26 2015, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Feb 25 2015, 09:29 PM) Don't worry regarding the low millage as mentioned by rx330 due to many are still under warranty. Anyways, it's not suspicious for it to be low millage as my own ride's millage is only at 11k KM and the ride is coming into 3 years old already. Low millage as it is a secondary car to me for weekend usage Alright. Thanks for the advice. Gosh, I wonder if I bought it, I will drove daily to work instead of keeping it as second cars. But I see most of the seller usually are using it as their second or third car @@! |
Feb 26 2015, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 25 2015, 08:08 PM) y so many ppl selling? getting bored of the car already? Hard to inspect for this unless you buy from friends instead of dealer right ? Hmm I sees many goes for vw GTi. But the mk7 has a lot of complaint on the knocking noise isn't ?@1nefz, a word of precaution though, some crz or used cars are total loss cars, where they get another chasis , and replace it with the old chasis number, do be careful |
Feb 27 2015, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(knine @ Feb 26 2015, 08:31 AM) i think a lot of owners also drive the zed daily. just make sure you test drive and get a feel for the car before buying. reversing can be a nightmare due to the rear blindspots. backing out of a carpark is especially risky. it wd be great if you can get a used unit with rear camera n aftermarket touch screen head unit already installed. the other solution to this is to reverse park each and every time. the rear of the zed is also wider than the front so you would need to adjust your driving accordingly. this is NOT an out and out sports car. it just looks sporty. performance is adequate at best. if you're looking for out and out performance out of the box, this is not the car. it COULD be a more sporty car if u r willing to mod tho. at the end of the day, if it gives you a big grin, go buy it. thats why i bought my zed, and it still makes me grin every time i get into it and drive. QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 26 2015, 07:36 PM) +1 knine Yea, perhaps gotta check on dealers first for now. Planning to mod it in future, but im getting the CVT model, so probably would go for basics mod only i guess. although if it has more kuda, it would be perfect 1nefz, its easier if you inspect if u buy from dealers, u dont owe em nothing, u can check all you want if frens, later they say, accident free, then u still keep on checking, abit insulting on their trust i think mk7 and crz, are very diff cat cars, and also priced very much differently 2 crz = 1 mk7 gti |
Mar 3 2015, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 27 2015, 09:26 PM) not much, mods that came with the car were Kenwood double din, with reverse cam, and rewrapped leather seats just go for supercharged my own mods were 1. blue side mirror 2. spoon rear mirror 3. spoon filter 4. spoon exhaust 5. spoon caliper (havent pasang though) 6. spoon sports spring 7. aftermarket HID 8. JDP front lip 9. JDP rear spoiler 10. FL rear diffuser 11. 17" Desmond regamaster 12. Rays lug nut (should be replacing soon with Desmond ones) 13. CRZ original boot tray I think thats all i have mod I would supercharged the car, maybe with just sprintex, not those heavy duty type from jackson racing or HKS This would be the last step, if i got the moolah |
| Change to: | 0.0455sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:49 AM |