4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V3, Hot Hatch Hybrid

jceh83
post Mar 4 2014, 11:24 AM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

what's this? a club for CRZ owners? can I join you guys?
jceh83
post Mar 4 2014, 02:57 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Mar 4 2014, 12:04 PM)
Just a thread for CRZ owners to TKSS tongue.gif, and share some info... You are welcomed to stay.
wooooooottt....nice....

saw a nice white CRZ a couple of days ago... cool number plate too.. B-- 74... nice spoon cr93 rims on it!!
jceh83
post Mar 7 2014, 01:58 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Mar 4 2014, 04:19 PM)
seems familiar.. i think i see the same car also.. i heard hes a racing driver also.. true ah? jceh83
Some kart racer a friend told me.. heard he is damn friendly though..are you the owner??

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Mar 5 2014, 10:45 AM)
I did. 16" is just too puny.... hahaha.
I know of a guy who changed from a 17" to 16" on his CRZ... not much difference..

QUOTE(flex3x @ Mar 5 2014, 09:01 PM)
For us commoners, smaller sized rims are a better bet in reducing the number of visits to the petrol station and in turn save us more money in the long run. But if you do decide to go an inch up for posing purposes, your fc won't be affected too much. smile.gif
doubt so...quoting the top story.. FC is based on the right foot... he went from 16 to 17 and back to 16... no difference..

QUOTE(metaloid @ Mar 6 2014, 08:47 AM)
For the 2nd service/5k what oil do they use and what do they service?
forget Honda oil...all useless...don't go for the fully if you are a rev hungry driver...semi is good enough..

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Mar 6 2014, 02:30 PM)
before mods 21.0km/l after mod 19.8km/l...the msot recent i did with 38liters i can clock more then 780kms... this is frm KL - JB - KL (1 tank)...heading south has more flat then hill climbs..
boss ilyas_jamal notworthy.gif ... heard there is a TT being planned by a few CRZ owners to Southern Malaysia? Are you one of the organizers?

Btw, heard the owner of the spoon loaded CRZ is a guy called Abang Yeah.. wonder if you know him?? I did a new mod today.. huhuhuhuhu push my 1** ps a little higher to 1** ps...
jceh83
post Mar 7 2014, 04:46 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Mar 7 2014, 03:31 PM)
fan speed 1 also can....or else if manual gear keep it in 1st...
negative.. low temp on any fan speed is sufficient for ZF1, no gear engagement is needed... no knowledge on ZF2.. smile.gif
jceh83
post Mar 7 2014, 05:49 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Mar 7 2014, 05:03 PM)
i said "or"...
notworthy.gif however my car has been in autostop mode with 1st gear engaged before too..weird how it works sometimes..and dangerous too..
jceh83
post Mar 10 2014, 01:36 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Mar 9 2014, 11:22 PM)
Just giving you guys a heads up.. I am working close with a couple of Honda Owners Car Club.. We are planning to work on a paper plan to organize a Honda Day event ... (You may youtube this) if we manage to make it possible please support us..
wow..what's happening?

jceh83
post Mar 10 2014, 02:18 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 10 2014, 12:19 PM)
Congrats bro  rclxms.gif
This guy tinting very good!! Tinted both my cars at his SS2 branch and recommended and brought 2 more there!!

Lim Peh give u 2 thumbup.gif
jceh83
post Mar 11 2014, 11:51 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(Kimlai9000 @ Mar 11 2014, 09:49 AM)
Spoon motor rib or Ur bars better?
are you gonna track the car? if not, strut bars won't affect much of the handling.. if you still insist, spoon ribs are the way to go..

so far, most of the crz owners I know went for front sway and rear sway bars..opting to forego the front struts...
jceh83
post Mar 11 2014, 02:37 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ Mar 11 2014, 02:00 PM)
If its a non-hybrid, then its ok even for 2 doors like the old ek7. Biggest prob is its hybrid, ppl tend to be scared of its battery and maintenance.
don't mind me asking but do you drive a honda hybrid? if you do, you would know we were given massive discount on its battery and maintenance wise its the same as any other honda..

also, for the past 8 months, the 2012 6MT has been holding its price between 82k-90k and the 2012 CVT has been holding its price from 88k-95k...

This post has been edited by jceh83: Mar 11 2014, 03:13 PM
jceh83
post Mar 18 2014, 11:52 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Mar 18 2014, 11:44 AM)
I tot smaller wheels spin easier than big wheels. Auto car will be harder compare to Manual to wheel spin  smile.gif
he mentioned "when it's wet"... CVT/Auto for sure will be harder to spin..
jceh83
post Mar 19 2014, 11:48 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(ahfox @ Mar 19 2014, 08:12 AM)
can we have a starting for sport mode?
get tired need to push sport button everytime
solution: throttle controller.. giving u a sense of your car being more powerful but does nothing to actually up the torque or horsepower..
jceh83
post Mar 27 2014, 01:13 AM

1,235 posts

at 0 bar and 0 range can still go easily 50km..some stretch to 80km.. #truestorybro

ask ilyas_jamal
jceh83
post Mar 27 2014, 06:02 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Mar 27 2014, 02:26 PM)
Hmm.. So basically now I just go crazy with the car first? XD  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Also, anybody did any FI on the car? Any feedbacks? Not planning to do anything so soon but I'm just curious about the mods in the car..
transplant also ada edi lo bro.. FI just too many..supercharger itself there are 3 popular models to choose from (others belum lagi kira).. turbo wise its all customed so far..
jceh83
post Apr 2 2014, 02:33 PM

1,235 posts

go for J's Racing or Spoon replacement drop in.. don't waste time on K&N.. I've tried all the 3 mention and even Takeda.. Another one you may want to keep a look out for is Weapon R air intake system..
jceh83
post Apr 3 2014, 02:53 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Apr 3 2014, 07:53 AM)
u did test them all? I agree k&n not much power gains... whats ur review on takeda?
Takeda is not too bad.. I'm basing my views on my personal view and on what they call the "buttock" test..

Takeda (RM1500~RM1600) gives me a stronger pull at revs from 4K and above and I feel that it pulls much smoother compared to stock. I'm running on Pro Dry S filter which is washable. Rumour goes that it doesn't work as well for CVT. Rating 8/10

J's Racing (RM300~RM350) has an overall improvement in terms of pulling power in all range of rev and the higher revs pull is very similar to Takeda. J's Racing filter is not reusable. Rating 7/10

Spoon (RM200~RM300) makes the engine feel rev happy and gives an overall impression that your engine is revs easier. However, the pull from 5K rev feels like its straining the engine. Spoon filter is not reusable. Rating 7/10 (i do a lot of low rev driving as I'm only driving to and fro from work so I highly recommend this)

K&N (RM200~RM280) also makes the engine feel lighter but once you have tried the above, you know its not really worth the upgrade. The performance would be similar to Spoon but gives you maybe 20% of what Spoon can offer. It is also one of the cheapest replacement drop in filter around and the best thing is its reusable. It is only a lil' better than stock. Rating 4/10.

All the above except for K&N was running on my car with cat-back delete mods done on the exhaust system and lightened crank pulley. I'm also running solely on RON97.

This post has been edited by jceh83: Apr 3 2014, 02:54 PM
jceh83
post Apr 6 2014, 04:06 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Apr 5 2014, 11:42 PM)
I too at times regret for not getting manual knowing that i will enjoy my ride with a manual but knowing that day in day out every morning and evening jam once out of my neighbourhood is a nightmare with a MT.
what to do, we can't have both worlds can we.
have you tried the manual? if you have, you'll know its a delight to drive..the clutch is light..
jceh83
post Apr 7 2014, 12:19 PM

1,235 posts

Wonder if I can put it here??

2012 ZF1 6MT Black for sale (specifically mine):-

Items installed:-
1) Takeda + Pro Dry S Air Intake
2) CF Hood
3) Monster Bumper
4) Noblesse Rear Diffuser with rear LED reflectors (modified to fit exhaust)
5) 1.7" Catback Exhaust
6) Arospeed Lighten Crank Pulley
7) Ori 16" Rota Slipstream Rims
8) Buddyclub + Ca-wyn's Short Shifter (extra short now)
9) Mugen CF Gearknob
10) StiffRing-ed
11) Tein Luxury Master Lowering Springs
12) Raytech Security Tints
13) Soundproof Doors (Aiwa Foam + Dynamat Strips)
14) JDP Spoiler
15) Oleophobic Side Mirrors + LED Signals built in

Price : RM88,888 (ONO)
jceh83
post Apr 8 2014, 05:39 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(be7a @ Apr 7 2014, 02:00 PM)
sell so cheap?  hmm.gif
willing buyer, willing seller concept

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Apr 7 2014, 03:11 PM)
Jceh83, planning to dekit it?
not yet..

QUOTE(knine @ Apr 7 2014, 06:06 PM)
Nicely specced @Jceh83. If u dont mind,how much did u spend on sound proofing the doors? I want to do this but i dont have any idea about the cost. Thanx in advance.
around 600..
jceh83
post May 29 2014, 07:32 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(civicspoon @ May 20 2014, 05:31 PM)
u did the exhaust mod? some say you will lose FC if mod the exhaust....did you change the muffler only or the whole exhaust system? coz my goal here is to get increase in horsepower but same time can get good FC....
If you can get more horsepower and better FC, i think even F1 engineer will come looking for you.. tongue.gif
jceh83
post Jul 11 2014, 12:42 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Jul 9 2014, 12:41 AM)
i normally have TT at Ara Damansara (Oasis).. Friday or Saturday night (end of the month) once a month.. not a weekly activity tho.. haha.. due to job constraint and family quality time..
can I join?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1077sec    2.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:05 PM