Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD] (Ver 2), Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing
ronn77
Aug 28 2014, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 28 2014, 02:57 PM) Supply issue, KR has relatively higher % of investors, number also bigger - freehold - KR access issue KR will rebound, it is already under valued Belif in yr own judgement, buy a property with good fundamental value, it you find it, then just grasp it I still feel KR is a good buy considering the price and the BU sizes. I'm comparing with Qaseh cause both are just located opposite to each other divided by the main road and it staggers me with imbalance of prices between both of them. I'm sure it's time for KR to step up its gear to bring the value to where it deserves.
ronn77
Aug 28 2014, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 28 2014, 03:13 PM) Oic, I thought you're looking into Bkt Jalil area. Mind to share your 2 storey end lot, what is the land size and built up size? 1.1mil? Initially im looking into Seri Jalil but the price has rocketed up to 1.7m now which im not keen into it anymore and at the same time not interested on older house (although Jalil Sutera has great value with better location). So at the end Im buying KR...value for money and somemore price quite laggards since its completion till now. Landsize - 27 x 75 B/U - 2700 sft Still got 5 ft behind. And the price..its about there
Chris Chew
Aug 28 2014, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 28 2014, 04:10 PM) Initially im looking into Seri Jalil but the price has rocketed up to 1.7m now which im not keen into it anymore and at the same time not interested on older house (although Jalil Sutera has great value with better location). So at the end Im buying KR...value for money and somemore price quite laggards since its completion till now. Landsize - 27 x 75 B/U - 2700 sft Still got 5 ft behind. And the price..its about there  Seri Jalil, you need a lot of way or connection to get it below that price. But if say Seri Jalil at RM 1.6mil, I rather take Jalil Sutera or Kinrara Residence that you are buying now, much cheaper and somemore end lot with maximize built up. No need worry, you got one of the best house in Bdr Kinrara.
KR25
Aug 29 2014, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(yunalesca @ Aug 26 2014, 10:18 PM) imo should hold. Price can only go up. KR is not fully value yet. Many new developments, ie LRT, KIDEX, Pavilion2, BukitJalilCity, etc. Exciting times in next few years 
KR25
Aug 29 2014, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(yunalesca @ Aug 26 2014, 10:18 PM) imo should hold. Price can only go up. KR is not fully value yet. Many new developments, ie LRT, KIDEX, Pavilion2, BukitJalilCity, etc. Exciting times in next few years  Thanks Yunalesca ! But I wonder how long will it take ??? Since we do not want to move in which we have been delaying the decision and must as well we let it go.......any takers ?? This post has been edited by KR25: Aug 29 2014, 09:40 AM
allwerp
Sep 11 2014, 12:02 AM

Since the road access issue has been settled,can we expect the price to appreciate closer to its true value(1.3-1.4mil for an intermediate 3-storey superlink)?
This post has been edited by allwerp: Sep 11 2014, 12:03 AM
Chris Chew
Sep 11 2014, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(allwerp @ Sep 11 2014, 12:02 AM) Since the road access issue has been settled,can we expect the price to appreciate closer to its true value(1.3-1.4mil for an intermediate 3-storey superlink)? Wow
SUSUFO-ET
Sep 11 2014, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(allwerp @ Sep 11 2014, 12:02 AM) Since the road access issue has been settled,can we expect the price to appreciate closer to its true value(1.3-1.4mil for an intermediate 3-storey superlink)? It will be there, hard to guess A few factors :- 1. How many left for sale 2. Surrounding new launching price (landed) 3. How soon road opening fr Qaseh to Sirim 4. How soon Skip and KIDEX kick start I think 1st-2nd quarter of 2016 This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Sep 11 2014, 01:12 AM
cloud9_lee
Oct 5 2014, 07:12 PM
UFO-ET, can the JMB plant some fruit trees at the playground? - Nangga - Papaya - Mango (highly suggested) - Jambu - Rambutan (highly suggested) - etc etc etc... Plant them at the edge of playground, or suitable areas up to JMB committees to decide. This could be a great idea rather than normal trees on the playground landscape. I have seen this idea from China local city councils, they are doing this along the road side. Can ask the Palmiera guards help to water the plants every evening.
yunalesca
Oct 5 2014, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(allwerp @ Sep 11 2014, 12:02 AM) Since the road access issue has been settled,can we expect the price to appreciate closer to its true value(1.3-1.4mil for an intermediate 3-storey superlink)? If the true value is 1.3 - 1.4, why not buy few units at low price now and earn 200-300k when true value is reached. Just a thought.
SUSUFO-ET
Oct 5 2014, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Oct 5 2014, 07:12 PM) UFO-ET, can the JMB plant some fruit trees at the playground? - Nangga - Papaya - Mango (highly suggested) - Jambu - Rambutan (highly suggested) - etc etc etc... Plant them at the edge of playground, or suitable areas up to JMB committees to decide. This could be a great idea rather than normal trees on the playground landscape. I have seen this idea from China local city councils, they are doing this along the road side. Can ask the Palmiera guards help to water the plants every evening.  Good suggestion Joint our next meeting or login our facebook This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Oct 5 2014, 09:03 PM
SUSUFO-ET
Oct 5 2014, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(yunalesca @ Oct 5 2014, 07:35 PM) If the true value is 1.3 - 1.4, why not buy few units at low price now and earn 200-300k when true value is reached. Just a thought. The cost to acquire a 1.2 mil property is quite substantial, total amount to 50K, not much earning (%) even you dispose it off at 1.4 mil after 2 years, dun forget 24 mths installments will cost you bout 100K interest, early settlement of 30K if any, If dispose off at 1.5 mil after 2 years, after deducted 30% RPGT, yr nett is only 45K, which is equivalent to 3.75% (2 yrs) only, 1.9% return per year... Do you still think this is a good investment?
Rusby
Oct 5 2014, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Oct 5 2014, 08:21 PM) The cost to acquire a 1.2 mil property is quite substantial, total amount to 50K, not much earning (%) even you dispose it off at 1.4 mil after 2 years, dun forget 24 mths installments will cost you bout 100K interest, early settlement of 30K if any, If dispose off at 1.5 mil after 2 years, after deducted 30% RPGT, yr nett is only 45K, which is equivalent to 3.75% (2 yrs) only, 1.9% return per year... Do you still think this is a good investment? +1 Nevertheless, the place pretty alrite for own stay considering the fair price vs Qaseh. Only negative point would be leasehold. Positive points are clubhouse, layout & design. Those with holding power should hang on to it cause future growth looks bright.
cloud9_lee
Oct 5 2014, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Oct 5 2014, 08:12 PM) Good suggestion Joint out next meeting or login our facebook 1) What is the Kinrara Residence fb page link? 2) Mine is Ambrosia. Final phase. Still under construction. Can join meeting meh?
SUSUFO-ET
Oct 5 2014, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Oct 5 2014, 08:54 PM) 1) What is the Kinrara Residence fb page link? 2) Mine is Ambrosia. Final phase. Still under construction. Can join meeting meh? Like that cannot already, but in the future RA and JMB will discuss perhaps
SUSUFO-ET
Oct 5 2014, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(Rusby @ Oct 5 2014, 08:46 PM) +1 Nevertheless, the place pretty alrite for own stay considering the fair price vs Qaseh. Only negative point would be leasehold. Positive points are clubhouse, layout & design. Those with holding power should hang on to it cause future growth looks bright. Best in Puchong for own stay
cloud9_lee
Oct 5 2014, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Oct 5 2014, 09:04 PM) Like that cannot already, but in the future RA and JMB will discuss perhaps You can propose the fruit trees idea in next JMB (or RA??) meeting & put in action ASAP. Year end monsoon raining can help the fruit trees grow faster. This post has been edited by cloud9_lee: Oct 5 2014, 09:26 PM
benji@kl
Oct 23 2014, 07:40 PM
Anyone can share some opinion about living in Kinrara Residence ?
chenster
Oct 24 2014, 01:54 PM
KR is leasehold right?
btw, i saw a lot of simfoni for sale.. im wondering why.. skip is not going through that way right? how old is simfoni houses?